Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Ryan

Unsatisfactory

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cons: Facilities
Location: There some restaurants and convenience shops in the next street.
The furniture is a little old. The facilities is lower than the average level comparing with nearby hotels in the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Melbourne, Australia

I booked a 'mystery' hotel for the first time!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: It is very close to Queensway tube station, welcoming and clean and comfortable.
Needing just one night's accommodation in London on my own the Central Park Hotel was ideal. A well priced single room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: staff very pleasant and bar lounge good
Cons: cleanliness was poor with stained and worn out towels and exposed waste pipes in bathroom just looked half complete, cleaning fluids smelly too
Location: overlooking hyde park so close to park lane and oxford street etc
adequate last minute hotel but wouldnt stay longer than one night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: staff very pleasant and bar lounge good
Cons: cleanliness was poor with stained and worn out towels and exposed waste pipes in bathroom just looked half complete, cleaning fluids smelly too
Location: overlooking hyde park so close to park lane and oxford street etc
adequate last minute hotel but wouldnt stay longer than one night
3 out of 5
by Melissa from Chicago, IL

Good location. Shabby rooms

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Great location. Well appointed common areas but very shabby rooms. Towels had stains. Room was very cold.
2 out of 5
by Richard

Awful basement room

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Second time I'd stayed here. First time was an excellent, lovely upper floor room, for a good rate. This time however was complete opposite. Horrible basement room with no window. A bland, bare square with a bed in one corner against the wall, no desk space to work, and a cramped bathroom with toilet that barely flushed. I expect prison cells are better equipped. Thankfully I was only there for one night. Won't be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price!

Posted Mar 12, 2014
A pleasant hotel in a lovely area of London. Staff were helpful when storing bags etc. Rooms were quite dated but were perfectly clean and comfortable. The hotel was exactly what we needed and good value for money!
2 out of 5
by Glenn from P

Central Park

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Lots of internal and external work going and a bit chaotic. Rooms a bit rough at edges and will benefit from work. Front desk understaffed and too many room staff couldn't speak English. Trying to use stairs instead of lift was less than easy. Disappointed they try to charge room WiFi and breakfast overpriced. Many better value hotels in area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One to avoid

Posted Mar 7, 2014
This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. First the key to the room did not work, then I was given a room which was not properly made up (no towels, no top sheet and no duvets/blankets). It was how I imagine a prison cell to be. The staff were surly, unhelpful and inadequately prepared. The entire hotel needs a thorough shake-up. One reads about rip-off Britain. The Central Park Hotel encapsulates this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central Park Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2014
We were initially greeted by an unfriendly arrogant employee at the reception desk, we arrived at 2:40pm and were informed we couldn't book in until 3pm, this was fine however the room still was not ready at 3pm and we had to wait further for the cleaning of the room to be completed. We were woken early in the morning by drilling and building building work, in my opinion the experience should be about the customer, this hotel doesn't seem to care about the customer experience at all, take your time and choose wisely... Not good stay on this occasion....