Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brooklyn, NY

Cool and classy in a very hip spot

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Location, decor, vibe, niiiiiiice bathrooms, helpful staff
Location: Close to soho/west end/Bloomsbury/marylebone but doesn't feel too touristy. Great shopping. Near tube. Lotsa pubs with young/hip/media crowd.
We have stayed at this property 4 times now and each visit is more special. From the note welcoming us back to the working fireplace to each rooms's unique decor, the Charlotte street is a treat each visit. This visit was a standout: our room was ready as soon as we arrived in the late morning, the modern yet classy black and white theme of the room, and the welcoming vibe of the doormen were a reminder of why we love love love it here. London cool at its best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcfrom Rouen

Hotel situe non loin de Soho

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
Les Chambres qui donnent sur la ruelle sont très bruyantes a cause du grosse ventilation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Meilleure expérience à Londres

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent séjour au Charlotte Street Hotel. Le luxe sans l'ostentation. Parfaitement situé et entouré de restaurants tentants dont celui de l'hôtel convivial et délicieux. La clientèle était plutôt familiale en ce début janvier et le service vraiment impeccable. Habitué des hôtels londoniens, je ne connais à ce jour pas mieux que celui-là.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 東京都

便利でちょっとリッチなホテル

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Location: フィッシュ&チップスのおいしい「ロック&ソールプレイス」まで徒歩圏内。
周りに食事ができる所が多く、便利なスーパー(Sainsbury's)が近いので買い物にも便利。 部屋もロンドンにしては広く、バスタブにも防水テレビがついていた!(ワンランクUPの部屋ですが。)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jensfrom Charlottenlund

Dejligt hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superb hotel med professionelt. Morgenmaden var dog lidt dyr og jeg havde forventet at der var kaffe-elkedel til rådighed på værelset. Men bortset fra det var alt perfekt. Honesty Bar konceptet er virkelig godt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only negative is the room size is small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming comfort in heart of London

Posted Sep 30, 2014
You can't get a better balance of location, charm, service and comfort Ln London than the Charlotte. Close to the theatres but in a quite area of SOHO where the locals hang at their favorite pub and the shops are unique. Lots of very good restaurants close by too. The Charlotte has all of the attributes of other Firmdale hotels; very comfortable beds, great décor, superb staff, a great breakfast and cozy nooks to rest, visit or read.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mossfrom Sydney

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed it. Very vibey area, was great to walk around hotel. Pity about all the building works going on around there, but will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianafrom KENT

Superb hotel and facilities.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Staff were excellent. Rooms pristine yet relaxing. Bathrooms superb, complete with television. Interior design of the highest standard.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right in the heart of London. Soho to one side,Covent Garden near by and Oxford street on your doorstep.
Our room was upgraded without asking. On learning it was a birthday treat champagne vouchers were issued for use in the bar. Our room was excellent. I couldn't find a single aspect which let it down