Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ed from USA

Location, Service & Size of Rooms Excellent

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
You couldn't ask for a more convenient location. Walk to museums, food or grocery. About any type of restaurant you could imagine within a couple blocks. South Kensington Underground (two minute walk) puts you within a few stops of most of the major sights. The staff were wonderful at the hotel. We had no a/c in our first apartment (broken), but they put us in another apartment right away. The size of the apartment was excellent. The kitchen and baths were great. All modern appliances (although the fridge had broken/missing shelves) and clothes washer worked well. We had plenty of space for 3 adults and 2 preteen kids. There was some noise with an Italian restaurant under us and a club down the street. With the conveniences that come with the location, that's what you should expect. It didn't bother us. We thought overall this place was a good deal and would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel had just been taken over by receivers and was a shambles. The receptionist was good but stressed. The air con in our room was broken, one fan was provided but was totally inadequate in such heat. The rooms were grubby and tired looking, walls marked, wires hanging from sockets and so on. The best thing about this hotel was the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pavan from India

Overall Fantastic

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The overall stay was very good. the rooms were good, spacious, clean. The only problem faced was that apparently due to some logistic issues out of six days stay we stayed in three different types of rooms, i.e. 1st day in smaller room, the for 4 days in the room category booked by us and on the last day in an upgraded room. The staff was very co-operative and helped in shifting of luggage without any discomfort to us. The front office personnel were very co-operative. The cleaning staff was excellent. Overall experience was good. Highly recommended for stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Great location - shame about the balcony view

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The position of the apartment hotel perfect for us, tube, taxis, restaurants, tesco express all close by. Studio apartment, clean, kitchen with adequate utensils for short stay. Good shower and bathroom. Room fairly small. The balcony a waste of time dreadful view of rubbish from another building A sheer curtain at the window is required as the room was over looked from others close by . Reception basic, no frills. Overall we found it an adequate clean place to stay for a week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff P from Virginia

NIce large room, close to underground, but noisy

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was nice apartment hotel with big room and kitchenette, clean and modern. Very conveniently located a half-block from South Kennsington underground station. The only (but big) problem was the street noise. Ear plugs did the trick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Niamh from Ireland

great location

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, roomy apartment, helpful staff, super location (easy walk from South Kensington tube station) and easy walking distance from several museums and park. Ideal for a family break with kids (ours are aged 7 up to 12).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SHELLMARK from MELBOURNE

Great Location to central London

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in an amazing location only 50meters from the Sth Kensington tube station which is on the Picadilly, Distric and Circle lines. All these lines have the main tourist stops on them so it makes it easy to get there and get home quickly. There are some really good restaurants with in a 5-10 min walking distance. The room that we had was a double bed balcony apartment. The main room was massive we had a small living/eating area which was all open to the bedroom. There was alot of cupboard and drawer space which is great if you are there for a week or more like we were we were able to unpack. The kitchen it a great size with all cooking equipment that you need, it has a small fridge, microwave and a washing machine which was so handy. The bathroom was large shower a bit small but water pressure was great. Internet access in the room was perfect never a drop out. We requested a room that was large and had lots of natural light which we got however it did look into the building behind so be carefull!! Over all a good hotel quite modern but for the money and especially for London we couldnt complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by booth.109 from Brooklyn

Best Location

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Steps from Waverly Station - the Waverly Hotel was a perfect choice for exploring the city. The room was tiny and a bit awkward to navigate. The bathroom was clean and looked recently redone. There was a Sainsbury Local just steps from the hotel which was great for a quick/cheap dinner. The only complaint was that you can't take the key to the room with you when leaving the premise - you have a piece of paper with your room number you show to the front desk to get your key when returning. Not that big of a deal - just annoying. Overall, really happy with our experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by G Higginbotham from Room 203

A nice concept, great location

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was pleased with my stay at the Harrington Ct Apt. The idea of having a small kitchen certainly broke the monotony of having to eat out every meal. The large studio was spacious and politely appointed. My only complaint was the room temperature which was unaffected by the a/c control. It was warm and stuffy the whole time and was only April. Because of the first floor balcony it was very noisy on the main road. I did have to have the windows open to cool the room, day and night. The staff were friendly. My small electrical problem upon arrival was efficiently resolved by the young man sent to my room. It was a blown fuse. All considered I would reluctantly not rebook here simply because of the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by vivian from Australia

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
great location, frendly and helpful staffs. Comfortable room and tidy. If we come bqck London will stay in this apartment again.