Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Toronto

First trip to London

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: The location was its best asset.
Cons: The elevator problems were an irritant.
Location: The hotel was close to the South Kensington transportation hub and this made it easy to get around. Also a taxi station was in front of the hotel.
This was our first trip to London and we have no basis for any real comparison, particularly with respect to value and pricing. London itself seemed very expensive for the most part. The hotel had no vehicle parking and that was unexpected and the cost of parking was so exorbitant that we returned our rental vehicle and too a $1100 loss rather than have to deal with the logistics of the parking. The hotel itself had courteous staff and was reasonable. No comment on the pricing. The overall trip was a good experience and we would come back to England again and would no better about a few things, The hotel location was excellent and we found it easy to get around after we asked a few questions. The hotel elevators didn't work very well and this posed some short term issues but were manageable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: staff
Cons: new carpet and new paint
Location: Nice area,close to tube station
The staff was pleasant upon our arrival and let us into our rooms early. The carpet and walls were very dirty.It is a shame because the place has a nice location.
2 out of 5
by julia from boston

Great location that about all

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
The hotel is in a great location. But it ends there, the hotel has just been taken over by the bank because the owners have not paid there mortgage, I was told this by the management company employee that sits at the front desk. I was to,d hat because he couldn't answer any of my questions or help with the tv that never worked or help with the washer/dryer that didn't work. Also there is no one in he hotel to help you after 7p so if anything goes wrong ( no ac, no tv, no electricity) you wait until the morning. The rugs were filthy and worn out, the furniture was torn, the floor was disgustingly dirty, walls had holes in them...... Terrible hotel it's run down and is now taken over by the bank, do I need I say anything else...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ed from USA

Location, Service & Size of Rooms Excellent

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
You couldn't ask for a more convenient location. Walk to museums, food or grocery. About any type of restaurant you could imagine within a couple blocks. South Kensington Underground (two minute walk) puts you within a few stops of most of the major sights. The staff were wonderful at the hotel. We had no a/c in our first apartment (broken), but they put us in another apartment right away. The size of the apartment was excellent. The kitchen and baths were great. All modern appliances (although the fridge had broken/missing shelves) and clothes washer worked well. We had plenty of space for 3 adults and 2 preteen kids. There was some noise with an Italian restaurant under us and a club down the street. With the conveniences that come with the location, that's what you should expect. It didn't bother us. We thought overall this place was a good deal and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Close to S. Kensington Tube station & Hyde Park. Apartment was poorly furnished and in need of carpet cleaning or replacement & walls needed painting. I would recommend as a last resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel had just been taken over by receivers and was a shambles. The receptionist was good but stressed. The air con in our room was broken, one fan was provided but was totally inadequate in such heat. The rooms were grubby and tired looking, walls marked, wires hanging from sockets and so on. The best thing about this hotel was the location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid!

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Very, very disappointing. great location, which was the only positive. Dirty and trired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pavan from India

Overall Fantastic

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The overall stay was very good. the rooms were good, spacious, clean. The only problem faced was that apparently due to some logistic issues out of six days stay we stayed in three different types of rooms, i.e. 1st day in smaller room, the for 4 days in the room category booked by us and on the last day in an upgraded room. The staff was very co-operative and helped in shifting of luggage without any discomfort to us. The front office personnel were very co-operative. The cleaning staff was excellent. Overall experience was good. Highly recommended for stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Great location - shame about the balcony view

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The position of the apartment hotel perfect for us, tube, taxis, restaurants, tesco express all close by. Studio apartment, clean, kitchen with adequate utensils for short stay. Good shower and bathroom. Room fairly small. The balcony a waste of time dreadful view of rubbish from another building A sheer curtain at the window is required as the room was over looked from others close by . Reception basic, no frills. Overall we found it an adequate clean place to stay for a week.