Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Nice hotel near Kew Gardens

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Spent a very enjoyable and comfortable night at this hotel! Booked as it is near Kew Gardens, where we were going to a Simple Minds concert! Lovely room and fab full English brekkie!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Over priced for a room only rate

Posted Jul 13, 2014
breakfast was not included and a charge of £14 per head was to be paid on an already high room only rate.. My recommendation would be do not opt for the breakfast as it was not worth the money . Staff unhelpful buffet poor quality and the cooked breakfast was poor quality and had to be sent back !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

just a great hotel,

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Please dont let the housekeeping staff keep the air conditionning on all day, one it is expensive and two it is usually like an icebox when you get to your room.... I need warming up. Other than that a perfect stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. Pleased to hear that aside from the air-conditioning in the room you enjoyed a great stay with us.
3 out of 5
by ck

Front desk understaffed

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Rooms are nice but the management needs to think about their systems of front desk staffing as the people manning were really struggling when we visited. My elderly father aged in his seventies had to carry his and my mums heavy luggage himself and load it into the car as there was no one there to help him as front desk had only one person manning. It wasn't any persons fault but those kind of service levels are unacceptable in this kind of establishment. It speaks of poor management.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We will always try wherever possible to have 2 members of staff on the front desk at all times, as well as a manager on duty to support them. There are however sometimes human issues which occur which are beyond our control which may affect the staffing levels on a particular day. We will however always do our uptmost to assist any customer with luggage etc where needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Lots of space, clean and comfortable
Cons: Get rid of the sixties decor in the bar area needs updating
Disappointed we had to wait for 45 minutes to check in and that the bar was shut to us when we returned at 11.20 pm
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. My apologies that there was a delay in checking in. I cannot comment further as I do not know if this was pre or post 2pm check in time. If it was prior to 2pm we cannot guarantee rooms will be available on arrival but will always do our best to get rooms ready as quickly as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2014
Very good time at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful if I had any questions or problems. Biggest plus, is the tube station is literally, a block away and easy access to all of London.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Great to note that staff were helpful and the location suited your needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel away from the hubbub of London

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Hotel in the outskirts of London closer to Heathrow. Helpful staff and clean room. Great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. great to hear that the staff were helpful and the room was to your liking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice rooms

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Nice hotel, few difficulties at check in with regards to twin/double rooms. If booking through an agent is best to clarify with hotel prior to arrival. This meant some rooms weren't ready till after 3pm. Also had some incompatibility issues with their credit card machines and my standard uk credit card. In the end was fine but the staff member dealing with it was less than helpful. Expensive parking. Apart from that rooms were great with amazing views/beds/bathrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value & location for the price.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Room was nice, found dark hairs on my bed (ick) which was also WAY too hard. Hotel staff was nice, a bit inconsistent though. Wish the internet was free, that's a bit of a bummer and the shower pressure left much to be desired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. While we do charge for internet in the bedrooms, we provide complimentary access in the restaurant, lobby and bar areas of the hotel. My apologies that the bed was a little hard for your liking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Better than expected nice design gym good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. Glad to see that you liked the design of the hotel