Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay, close to Ballards Lane

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Kind staff, flexible check out
Cons: water pressure of the shower
Location: 10 minutes walk to the main street in Finchley central
Although in a rather residential area and in a bit run down building, the staff were very nice and welcoming, even for a very late check in on sunday night. I myself didn't get a chance to be provided with complimentary shampoo, shower gel and hair dryer, they are available on request. The room was very warm and cosy which I loved and the hot water was very nice for a cold day, despite the very low water pressure from the showerhead. Definitely worth the money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no fuss

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: good location, nice breakfast
Cons: better blinds would be welcome
Location: well located for north London and good links to the city centre
the room was OK, good beds, nice clean bathroom, just a toilet roll holder was missing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markus Schepersfrom Germany

Sehr guter Service, freundlich und hilfsbereit

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir hatten zu fünft (2 Erw. + 3 Kinder) ein großes Familienzimmer mit Bad gebucht. Einfach und gut. Man ist zu Fuß in 10 Minuten an der U-Bahn Station, von dort in 20 Minuten in der City. Das Auto kann kostenlos vor dem Haus geparkt werden. Besonders hervorzuheben ist die Hilfsbereitschaft des Hoteldirektors, der uns bei Problemen mit der U-Bahn persönlich eingesetzt hat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does the job for a one night stay

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Room was ok and clean. Shared bathroom and toilet for one floor was tiny, no room to move in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark

tidy modest place

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: tidy, quiet, well connected
Cons: a bathroom mirror would be nice
Location: not much in the area apart from parks and green spaces
nice, bright breakfast room, generously sized bedroom including proper sized fridge and microwave. Close to public transport yet quiet area close to parks.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Glennfrom Wales

Finchley

Posted May 6, 2014
I paid £136 for two nights at a guest house in zone 3 Finchley over a bank holiday weekend. Perhaps I was careless in not noticing the room was not en suite but the shower would have been a disgrace at Glastonbury and no loo paper. The bedroom had a draught and blinds that were broken : the wake up call at 8.30 to clean the room was politely declined. Free breakfast but to expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B on the Northern Line outside of London

Posted Apr 28, 2014
It fit our needs. We were able to get a room for our family of five. Continental breakfast included. Near Northern line making trips to City of London fairly easy although about 20 mins. Nice staff. Good for family on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rachfrom ris orangis

hotel proche du metro et ducentre ville de finchle

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: tranqulilité et sécurité
Cons: petit dejeuner et parking
hotel proche de toutes commodites et du centre de londres