Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bergisch Gladbach

Tolles Hotel mit guter Anbindung zum Bahnhof

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: 24Std kostenloser Kaffeeautomat in der Lobby, starkes Wlan auf den Zimmern
Location: Paar Minuten vom Bahnhof Barbican entfernt. Zugang zur Circle Line nach Liverpool Street oder Paddington
Tolles sauberes Hotel, paar Minuten vom Bahnhof Barbican entfernt. Restaurants und Supermärkte in der nahen Umgebung. Team sehr freundlich und bemühen sich sofort jeden Wunsch zu erfüllen. Toller Eingang, saubere Gänge und Zimmer. Kaffeeautonat 24Std kostenlos in der Lobby verfügbar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel, ideal for longer-term business trips.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location, convenience, room cleanliness and room amenities.
Cons: Hallway carpet!
Location: Near Barbican Tube station, Barbican amenities, Virgin Active. Down the street from Tesco Metro. Walking distance from sightseeing in the Square Mile.
Exactly what I expected. Small room with bathroom, good shower and kitchenette. Conveniently located and the room itself was immaculate. Bed and piilows were comfortable and pristine, and staff was friendly. Overall, good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Excellent location.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Staff very friendly. Great location. All very clean and our apartment was roomy with great kitchenette. Would stay there again.laundry facilities perfect too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the guildhall school of music

Posted Mar 22, 2015
My daughter had an early audition at the guildhall, which was 5 mins walk away, so this would be perfect for concerts here or at the barbican.We arrived at 9.30 pm. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. We had requested 2 single beds which we were given, though they were side by side like a double bed which was fine. The room was small but had everything we needed.The kitchen area was great- microwave , kettle. fridge, and lots of cups, bowls, cutlery provided. Also useful extras so often missing , like washing up liquid, cleaning sponge and drying up clothes were all provided.The room and bathroom were spotless. Wifi not very good- otherwise no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quiet, well located, as described.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Room came with fridge and basic cooking facilities!
Hassle free check-in/check-out. Quiet once you were inside (no issues with neighbours and the double doors block any noise from the corridor).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford

Good for business overnighter

Posted Jan 23, 2015
I just had a one night stay in central London. This was close to where I needed to be, inexpensive and not at all noisy. If I'd been staying longer, I probably would have used the well-equipped little kitchenette. As it was, we ate in a local restaurant. Tea and coffee facilities were available in reception as well as in the room. Would happily stay here again and would recommend to colleagues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Teesside

Overnight stay at Citadines, Barbican.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: All the facilities were excellent plus is was very quiet. The staff were wonderful.
Location: It's a great location with the Barbican tube station less than 5 minutes walk away, and 2 tube stops from Kings Cross.
The hotel is excellent value with everything needed and more. It is unusually well lit in the room with dishwasher, fridge, 2 ring hob, kettle, microwave and toaster. Everything was beautifully clean, including cutlery and crockery Our room was at the back and had opening windows (very rare in hotels).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by WEN LINfrom Taiwan

愉快的住宿

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
整潔明亮,廚房設備齊全,客服親切有效率
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by WEN LINfrom Taiwan

舒適的住房體驗

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
客房空間適中明亮,廚房設備齊全,整體清潔舒適,服務親切有效率。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by WEN LINfrom TAIWAN

愉快的住宿。

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
在倫敦市中心交通方便,房間、廚房設備齊全乾淨,服務人員親切有效率。