Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom SEOUL, KOREA

매우 방이 깨끗하고, 교통이 편리함

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: 지하철과 가깝고, 주변에 커피샾, 편의점이 있어서 좋았음. 특히 레지던스 스타일이라 장기 출장에 좋다고 생각됨
Location: 걸어서 20분 정도에 유명한 관광명소가 있고 지하철 가까워서 이동이 편함으로 관광하기에도 좋음
방도 깨끗하고, 레지던스 스타일이라 장기 출장등에 매우 편리함. 지하철도 가깝고, 편의점등도 가까워서 여러면으로 훌륭한편
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bergisch Gladbach

Tolles Hotel mit guter Anbindung zum Bahnhof

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: 24Std kostenloser Kaffeeautomat in der Lobby, starkes Wlan auf den Zimmern
Location: Paar Minuten vom Bahnhof Barbican entfernt. Zugang zur Circle Line nach Liverpool Street oder Paddington
Tolles sauberes Hotel, paar Minuten vom Bahnhof Barbican entfernt. Restaurants und Supermärkte in der nahen Umgebung. Team sehr freundlich und bemühen sich sofort jeden Wunsch zu erfüllen. Toller Eingang, saubere Gänge und Zimmer. Kaffeeautonat 24Std kostenlos in der Lobby verfügbar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel, ideal for longer-term business trips.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location, convenience, room cleanliness and room amenities.
Cons: Hallway carpet!
Location: Near Barbican Tube station, Barbican amenities, Virgin Active. Down the street from Tesco Metro. Walking distance from sightseeing in the Square Mile.
Exactly what I expected. Small room with bathroom, good shower and kitchenette. Conveniently located and the room itself was immaculate. Bed and piilows were comfortable and pristine, and staff was friendly. Overall, good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Excellent location.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Staff very friendly. Great location. All very clean and our apartment was roomy with great kitchenette. Would stay there again.laundry facilities perfect too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the guildhall school of music

Posted Mar 22, 2015
My daughter had an early audition at the guildhall, which was 5 mins walk away, so this would be perfect for concerts here or at the barbican.We arrived at 9.30 pm. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. We had requested 2 single beds which we were given, though they were side by side like a double bed which was fine. The room was small but had everything we needed.The kitchen area was great- microwave , kettle. fridge, and lots of cups, bowls, cutlery provided. Also useful extras so often missing , like washing up liquid, cleaning sponge and drying up clothes were all provided.The room and bathroom were spotless. Wifi not very good- otherwise no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dominiquefrom Paris

Situé à 10mn de St Paul

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bus 4 et 56 devant l'hotel. Accueil parfait.Parle français.Cuisine bien équipée .Rue calme .Le coffre ne peut recevoir un ordinateur portable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthewfrom Stourbridge

Really good place to stay!

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Really good for seeing London sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fine for a business trip.

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine for a basic business stay where I did not spend much time in my room. Simple breakfast gratis. Wireless connection very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quiet, well located, as described.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Room came with fridge and basic cooking facilities!
Hassle free check-in/check-out. Quiet once you were inside (no issues with neighbours and the double doors block any noise from the corridor).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford

Good for business overnighter

Posted Jan 23, 2015
I just had a one night stay in central London. This was close to where I needed to be, inexpensive and not at all noisy. If I'd been staying longer, I probably would have used the well-equipped little kitchenette. As it was, we ate in a local restaurant. Tea and coffee facilities were available in reception as well as in the room. Would happily stay here again and would recommend to colleagues.