Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk, UK

Look after yourself in comfort

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and convenient.
Location: Barbican concert hall, theatre and cinemas. St Pauls Cathedral, Smithfield.
Citadines Barbican is an "aparthotel" - a bit like a student bed-sit but definitely up-market. You have a comfortable room where you can relax and have your meals when you want and what you want. Then at night you turn the room into a bedroom by pulling down a good comfortable bed. Staff here are very helpful and the location is excellent, 2 minutes from the tube and 10 minutes from St Pauls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shaby

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: Rooms need a refit
Very disappointed with Citidines, not a great example. Reception and ground floor facilities are nicely done. The room had been partly refurbished by fitting new cabinets, but they hadn't bothered doing anything else which made it look worse. This is tired, shabby, grubby and very disappointing. Try somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Excellent hotel, easy access in and out of london

Posted Oct 27, 2014
My experience in Citadines Barbican was very smooth and well organised. Staff are happy and welcoming, they are quick to the service and are seen as very warming! I would recommend this hotel highly as it has satisfied my needs and expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom norwich

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Very clean and nice staff
Very nice large clean room perfect for our one night stay. Very close to the Barbican underground station. Hotel staff were very pleasant and explained everything. Will definitely return if room in London wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Had a fantastic experience with the staff and cleaning crew cleaning up after my dog had an unfortunate accident. They were very professional and kind throughout the entire experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Affordable, quiet, and easy to reach

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Simply put, the hotel delivered on its promise. It's clean, only a short walk from the Barbican tube station, and it is remarkably quiet. I could hear no street noise from my room on the fourth floor, slept great the two nights I spent there. Hard to do better, in central London, for that money; I'd definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Sunderland

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower, more kitchen utensils. Plus salt, pepper and butter would be good as if only staying for 2 nights you do not want to buy these from the shop
Location: Pretty quiet nearby and not much to do. Supermarket down the road along with a couple of restaurants and bars. right next to Barbican tube station
Stayed for 2 nights. nice and clean room, could do with more kitchen utensils and shower needed renewing as didn't work very well. Bed was comfy, and it was a 15-20 minute walk to the office in the financial district. pretty quiet on an evening too as not too much traffic late on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The room.
Cons: Wi-Fi signal
Location: Close to St. Paul's Cathedral and Museum of London.
The hotel was great. We loved that there was a small kitchen in the room, so we could have breakfast in the room. The size of the studio was big enough for 2 people. Bathroom was spacious too. I will be looking in to Citadines hotels in other cities now!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Convenient Location and Good Value

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location is great. Facilities of the room are very handy, though murphy bed is a bit challenging sometimes.
Cons: Room servicing and stocking up of more towels and toilet paper for guests staying more than 3 nights.
The Apart-hotel is a nice compromise to a cramped old room in other parts of London. The location cant be beat and the in-room amenities are very helpful. It is a bit painful that they don't service the room more than once during a 9 day stay (one runs out of toilet paper and has to embarrassingly ask for more at the front desk), but otherwise it is a well run and equipped hotel. I would stay there again for sure and have done so a number of times now
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com