Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect neighborhood, great accommodations

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and apartment-like accommodations. As a family of 4, kids slept downstairs and adults upstairs in this duplex room. Full kitchen is a great option very helpful for breakfast. Only glitch: cleanliness was less than perfect (while moving unfolding sofa-bed for kids we found dust where there shouldn't be any).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: The proximity to restaurants, store and the tube. Not too noisy
Cons: Elevators could be bogger
Appreciated the offer for the extra bedroom and would return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nirvelli from Swindon

Fantastic hotel, great location

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel to stay in, very clean and comfortable. We were going to the royal albert hall and it was only a short walk away. The tube was very close by too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Moramm from Scotland

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, very clean, very comfy beds, great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Seattle

Great location

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and the room was nice.Fairly large by central London standards.
Cons: The wifi was free, but I had trouble getting it to connect when I was in my room. It worked fine if I was in the hallway.
This hotel was in a great central London location, close to the Gloucester Road tube station, and easy to find. I was in town to see a concert at the Royal Albert Hall and it was perfect walking distance. The hotel is currently doing some construction/maintenance, so it was a bit noisy during the day. And I accidentally got stuck in the lift because the repair man didn't realize anyone was in it. But I rang the bell and was out within a minute. Thankfully the repair work stopped after 6 and it was quiet at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Blair Ramsay from West Midlands

Great place to stay for the Royal Albert Hall

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel close to Hyde Park, The Royal Albert Hall and the South Kensington Museums.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by claire from bath

Birthday treat

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Staff. Modern facilities , location
Cons: Rooms bigger
Location: Museums close . South Kensington .
We were celebrating birthdays in our party . I mentioned to the reception staff, that afternoon we had a knock at the door of our room , 3 receptionists sang happy birthday ! Had a lovely Chocalate birthday cake and a bottle of wine and continental chocolates , this was very special . Thank you . Our room was clean and modern , adequate for our stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014