Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Seattle

Great location

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and the room was nice.Fairly large by central London standards.
Cons: The wifi was free, but I had trouble getting it to connect when I was in my room. It worked fine if I was in the hallway.
This hotel was in a great central London location, close to the Gloucester Road tube station, and easy to find. I was in town to see a concert at the Royal Albert Hall and it was perfect walking distance. The hotel is currently doing some construction/maintenance, so it was a bit noisy during the day. And I accidentally got stuck in the lift because the repair man didn't realize anyone was in it. But I rang the bell and was out within a minute. Thankfully the repair work stopped after 6 and it was quiet at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by claire from bath

Birthday treat

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Staff. Modern facilities , location
Cons: Rooms bigger
Location: Museums close . South Kensington .
We were celebrating birthdays in our party . I mentioned to the reception staff, that afternoon we had a knock at the door of our room , 3 receptionists sang happy birthday ! Had a lovely Chocalate birthday cake and a bottle of wine and continental chocolates , this was very special . Thank you . Our room was clean and modern , adequate for our stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Collado's Family from Manchester/Salford Quays

Great Location

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in Citadines for 3 days with my wife and soon. The general conditions of the hotel is very good, friendly staff, room facilities very good. My only concern is abount parking £ 35 per night. It should be more cheap for guests. Apart of the parking, everything was very good and We recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by HNY from Macclesfield

Over promise - under deliver

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Picked this based on great location, good reviews and it being an apartment. However got disappointed as the so called apartment was much smaller than a standard hotel room and there was really no where to sit except for the bed as the suitcase we had couldn't fit anywhere appropriate on the floor without risk of stumbling. Also even though it being non-smoking it was a clear distinct smell of smoke in the corridor leading to the room. Staff was not really helpful, especially when having booked the hotel via this site rather than directly. Would certainly not stay here again and beware room descriptions on their website promise more than what is being delivered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Juliad from Belfast

Great location

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful 5 night stay here. Our room was very comfortable. The bathroom was excellent. The kitchen was very well equipped. All was spotlessly clean! Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Okan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne from Sunderland

Everything we needed

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a family outing to the Albert Hall with my 86year old mother. The aim was to make the trip stress free and the accommodation helped us to do that. We could prepare a simple meal, were in close proximity to the Albert Hall and the area was quiet and appeared to be very safe. The staff were friendly and helpful and we would certainly use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, large room towards quiet backyard.

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, fresh lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Angela T from Midlands

Excellent Location

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent location for the centre of London. Small Waitrose and sandwich shop nearby so an Aparthotel is ideal. Would definitely recommend.