Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good apartment like hotel. Great location.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Housekeeping cleaning schedule should be done earlier in the day between 11am and 3pm.
Location: Within 30 minute walk to many attractions in central London.
This was our 2nd hotel in London during our vacation in UK. We are very happy to have chosen to stay in 2 different hotels in London. The basic room is medium size and comes with everything needed to enjoy our stay in London. Next door is an English pub. When the cost of dining out gets too high. A Tesco grocery express is near by this hotel. The room is equipped with a full kitchen for cooking and/or heating up food. This hotel is classy and clean. Nice lobby with free coffee and water. Well already paid in the rate. Good security. The front door and lifts requires hotel key card. Helpful staff. Only 1 minute walk to Trafalgar square and 5 minute walk to Charring Cross station. The only downside are the lift/elevator are tiny and the loud noise from road can be heard at night when sleeping. Also the house keeping cleaned our room between 3pm and 4pm. Which I find very late. It should be done between 11am and 2pm. As we headed out at 9am and came back to rest at 3pm. Had to wait in lobby. They need to hire more staff to get this done earlier in the day. The only other thing missing is a complimentary breakfast. Otherwise everything worked in the room. Very happy with this hotel. This was one of the highlight of our trip to UK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect location.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: A very high standard of customer service and professionalism at all levels of staffing. The laundry facilities.
Cons: Nothing
Location: So close to everything either by walking or jumping on a hop on/ hop off bus.
What a fabulous place to stay in Trafalgar Square. Stayed for the last four nights of a month long holiday in England and Scotland. On arrival made to feel really welcome. Our studio apartment was perfect with plenty of room and kitchenette had everything you required if you wanted to be independent with meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: 5 stars
Location: close in walking distance to everything!!
WE LOVED OUR HOTEL! The location was amazing! The staff was so friendly and helpful thank you ANDRE for making our trip so memorable. We arranged a car serve through andre to pick us up at the airport. The car service was there waiting for us when we got off we were on our honeymoon and our driver was holding heart shaped balloons! it made us fill so special, when we got to our hotel we had another surprise waiting for us flower petals roses and wine and the amazing view i asked for!! We loved staying at this hotel and if we ever go back thats where we will be staying again.The rooms were clean and cozy, we also loved having a fridge and sink in the room there was a cappuccino machine in the lobby so we had our coffee every morning which was so nice. Thank you again to the staff for making us feel so welcome especially you andre! we will never forget our trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice hotel next to everything

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to a lot of things. Even though it is close by it is quiet at night
Cons: The sofa bed to sit on the cushions don't stay in place that well but not too bad to sleep in
Location: The tube is near by. British Gallery. Walking distance to Parliament and Westminster Abbey. Walking distance to a lot of places
Hotel was next to everything. You can walk across the bridge to get to the other side of Thames River to the London Eye. Tube station is right there. Walking distance to Picaddilly Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA, USA

Great location, okay furnishings

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Location! Close to so much!
The location was really great for this hotel. The room was spacious, but furnishings were a bit odd. Beds on rolling wheels was a bit strange. A few corners cut, like shampoo or conditioner not provided (but bath salts were). The staff was nice. Parking was reasonably priced considering the location. Coffee in the lobby was good and a nice offering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great location and room for the price

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Super location. Walking distance to lots of stuff and close to 2 tube stations. Room was what I expected. Spacious enough though the bathroom was quite small. Staff overall was helpful except one member in the evening who gave us a lot of incorrect information that messed up our night. When told about it later, he didn't even apologize. Other than him the rest of the staff was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Excellent location-central to all amenities

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, updated fixtures, well stocked facilities (utensils, plates, pots,etc). Helpful staff and a location that couldn't be beat
Cons: Awareness that certain rooms have no view whatsoever
Location: Stones throw from countless unique neighbourhoods and major attractions-key to a good location. Quick access to underground stations or bus stops.
What a perfect location to be in! Just steps from Trafalgar Square and the main underground metro Charing Cross, a short walk to the river and on to Big Ben and Westminster as well as another easy chase up Strand to many great neighbourhoods to explore(Covent Garden...). The apartment was a good size, well and modernly furnished, very clean and quiet. Only downside is there was no view to speak of which would have been nice when sitting in the morning or evenings either planning or talking about the day. Nonetheless, I would absolutely recommend this location to travellers looking for great value in a prime location in London
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania, PA

Best location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect.
Cons: House cleaning. They did not refresh our room on our second day even though I mentioned to her in the hall way that our room needed towels etc.
Location: Great location. Walking distance to London Eye, Trafalgar Square, buckingham palace
The hotel staff were very nice and helpful. The location is the best. Walking distance to most places. We were traveling with children and the apartment gave us ample space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great and convenient hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
This is a very centrally located hotel near Trafalgar Square, with easy access to the tube stations. The London Eye is very close by also. It was very reassuring to receive prompt and helpful communication from them prior to leaving Australia. The staff organized our airport to hotel transfer with ease and and were extremely helpful during our stay. They were also very helpful and knowledgeable when providing directions to the places we wanted to visit, and sold us tickets for tours we wanted to do. I would definitely be staying with them again. A really great overall experience :-)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location, nice espresso coffee machine available for free in lobby.
Cons: Employee's courteousness, follow through on promises made needs improved. 9 euros to do one load of laundry yourself is excessively high.
Location: Thames river attractions,
Biggest issue: At least 3 days of my stay required unnecessary recontacts with employees to get clean towels. Second issue: Room temperature uncomfortable. Tourists are hot when they return from sight seeing. Don't make them sweat it out. Thermostat never got close to temperature I input.