Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Great location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location is close to Trafalgar Square and within walking distance to major sites. The kitchenette was useful.
Cons: Bigger TV. There is room for a sofa that would have made TV watching easier. Staff were not very helpful.
Location: About a block from Trafalgar Square, so close to theatres, Parliament, shopping, the river, and to tube stations.
The location was great and having a kitchenette was a bonus. The staff was disinterested; the TV was so small and located so far away that it was hard to watch it. The room was quiet and the bed comfortable. Heating and AC worked well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: GREAT location
Pros: Fantastic location for walking or taking public transportation to see London. Nice to have fridge and stove (hob), microwave and dishwasher, 24-hour espresso drinks. We were able to walk to all major sites from here: British Museum, Tate Britain and Tate Modern, National Gallery, Tower of London, Westminster Cathedral, St James and Hyde Park, London Eye, etc. Rooms very quiet. We heard noise from street, but never from adjacent rooms. Very helpful staff. Cons: Room cleanliness only so-so. Floors cleaned only twice in 8-day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Beautiful hotel with a good location

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Spacious well maintained and clean rooms. Good service from staff. Great hotel overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NC

Comfortable and perfectly located

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The high quality and the location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Museums; tube stations; pubs
Located between two major tube stations; very secure; very clean and comfortable with a super staff. Great location within London for the tourist.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but not great value

Posted Sep 27, 2014
The location is great and convenient, but linens, sheets, and running out of hot water is a bit cheap for what you pay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, helpful staff

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Really enjoyed our time in London. Great location in the center of the city. Walking distance to many major sites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient hotel close to Trafalgar Square

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and well-equipped kitchen.
Cons: Water pressure in the bathroom and the offer of a frying pan!
Location: Very close to Trafalgar Square, Leicester Square, Piccadilly Circus, China Town, Whitehall, Big Ben, Buckingham Palace, St James' Park and London Eye.
The hotel was very conveniently located right next to Trafalgar Square and within walking distance of Piccadilly Circus, Leicester Square, Big Ben and the London Eye, and of course to many eating and drinking places. The staff were also friendly and even presented us with a gift upon hearing we had recently got married - which was a lovely thing for them to do and made us feel special! The kitchen was much better equipped than I had imagined and being so close to some national convenient store chains where you can buy in staples for breakfast and other meals to cook (given the electric hob, saucepans, cutlery, plates, glasses, mini dishwasher, microwave, kettle, toaster and fridge), the hotel was very convenient indeed and allowed one to experience a "home away from home" - a quiet haven amongst the hustle and bustle of a busy tourist area! However, as other guests have commented, the water pressure in the bathroom was less desirable. Ultimately, it was a very clean bathroom but when showering or using the basin, the water was released at a somewhat reluctant pace. Given the cost of the stay per night, I expected excellent water pressure (especially as cheaper hotels offer this very basic facility). However I would stay there again (if the hotel reduced its cost and sorted out the water pressure issues, and would certainly recommend to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good apartment like hotel. Great location.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Housekeeping cleaning schedule should be done earlier in the day between 11am and 3pm.
Location: Within 30 minute walk to many attractions in central London.
This was our 2nd hotel in London during our vacation in UK. We are very happy to have chosen to stay in 2 different hotels in London. The basic room is medium size and comes with everything needed to enjoy our stay in London. Next door is an English pub. When the cost of dining out gets too high. A Tesco grocery express is near by this hotel. The room is equipped with a full kitchen for cooking and/or heating up food. This hotel is classy and clean. Nice lobby with free coffee and water. Well already paid in the rate. Good security. The front door and lifts requires hotel key card. Helpful staff. Only 1 minute walk to Trafalgar square and 5 minute walk to Charring Cross station. The only downside are the lift/elevator are tiny and the loud noise from road can be heard at night when sleeping. Also the house keeping cleaned our room between 3pm and 4pm. Which I find very late. It should be done between 11am and 2pm. As we headed out at 9am and came back to rest at 3pm. Had to wait in lobby. They need to hire more staff to get this done earlier in the day. The only other thing missing is a complimentary breakfast. Otherwise everything worked in the room. Very happy with this hotel. This was one of the highlight of our trip to UK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect location.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: A very high standard of customer service and professionalism at all levels of staffing. The laundry facilities.
Cons: Nothing
Location: So close to everything either by walking or jumping on a hop on/ hop off bus.
What a fabulous place to stay in Trafalgar Square. Stayed for the last four nights of a month long holiday in England and Scotland. On arrival made to feel really welcome. Our studio apartment was perfect with plenty of room and kitchenette had everything you required if you wanted to be independent with meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: 5 stars
Location: close in walking distance to everything!!
WE LOVED OUR HOTEL! The location was amazing! The staff was so friendly and helpful thank you ANDRE for making our trip so memorable. We arranged a car serve through andre to pick us up at the airport. The car service was there waiting for us when we got off we were on our honeymoon and our driver was holding heart shaped balloons! it made us fill so special, when we got to our hotel we had another surprise waiting for us flower petals roses and wine and the amazing view i asked for!! We loved staying at this hotel and if we ever go back thats where we will be staying again.The rooms were clean and cozy, we also loved having a fridge and sink in the room there was a cappuccino machine in the lobby so we had our coffee every morning which was so nice. Thank you again to the staff for making us feel so welcome especially you andre! we will never forget our trip