Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wi

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: can walk to Buckingham palace, parks nearby, Churchill museum, picadilly sq. can take boat down the thames.
good location. close to all attractions. also nice eating places nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester

Great location, communial facilities & comfort!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Great facilities in the room and communal areas. Much better than a hotel! The only problem was the shower pressure wasn't great but on the whole a great place to stay and fantastic location. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow

Comfortable hotel with a great location

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, reasonably priced, friendly staff
Cons: The only caveat is the breakfast. They have the usual continental fare (pastries, yogurt, sliced ham, etc) and it is fine, but expensive at 12 pounds
Location: West End, National Gallery and Portrait Gallery
We love to take in as many shows as possible so this hotel is a short walk to most West End theaters plus it is halfway between Charring Cross and Embankment stations so you can get on pretty much any line in a jiff. The room is very comfortable with a small kitchenette. Not huge, but more than sufficient. The bed had a single mattress - none of this "two twins pushed together" nonsense.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b australia

Best location in London

Posted Oct 25, 2014
As a frequent traveller to London, the location of this hotel is excellent After a 7 night stay my room was clean comfortable and offered a sanctuary in the heart of London
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lincolnshire, UK

Not comfortable - poor value

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing. I have spent 30 years travelling the world on business , staying in 4 star and 5 star hotels in many countries. This hotel was poor.
Cons: Spend some money on it. Employ some better staff
Location: Good location off Trafalgar Square (Northumberland Avenue)
I stayed in Room 319. It was not a good experience. The guy on reception was bored and uninterested. The smell on the 3rd floor corridor on leaving the lift was awful - like sewage or rotten garbage. The room itself gave the appearance of having been fitted out at minimum expense. The little beds were hard, the one small pillow supplied was uncomfortable, the single towel in the bathroom was small and thin. Very poor value at £ 300
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value: centre of London

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Clean, efficient, excellent value and location. No noise problems with traffic internal or external. I loved the independence the kitchen offers. I will def book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Real value for money bearing in mind its location

Posted Oct 23, 2014
This will now become my regular London stay venue. Well appointed, clean, like a 5 star hotel without all the hassles. Genuinely pleasantly surprised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The room had a fitted kitchen with granite worktops hob microwave dishwasher kettle toaster etc
Cons: fairly low water pressure
We enjoyed our stay at Citadines, great location friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wirral

Good clean hotel. Excellent location well equiped

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Kitchen facilities in room
Location: Excellent central location and lots to see and do nearby
Enjoyable stay in a central location with good facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Great central London Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location was great. Umbrellas were provided in the lobby which came in handy during the rainy week that I visited.
Cons: In my opinion, the only thing missing was a fitness center.
Location: Within a 10 -15 minute walk to many London attractions. Close to the river, and many grocery stores, restaurants and pubs nearby.
Great Location, seems like it has been recently renovated. The rooms were very clean and the staff was nice.