Ratings based on 1,271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

立地が最高に良い

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: 機能的。立地。
Cons: お掃除は週一回とのことでしたが5日もいると綿ぼこりしてました。 料理もするのでごみも溜まるし、タオル等も1セットでは無理。 ゴミ捨てとタオルはリクエストしました。簡単に自分たちで掃除するものがあればなあっと思いました。 ダスターくらい置いてくれれば助かります。
Location: 観光名所はどこも徒歩圏内便利なところだと思います。
娘と二人で5日間滞在しました。 キッチン付きのアパートメントを探していて、場所、セキュリティー、金額で決めました。 どこに行くのも徒歩圏内で、スーパーやコンビニもすぐ近くにあり便利。 観光客で溢れてたトラファルガー広場のそば、でもホテルのある場所は静かでした。 宿泊客はみんなスーパーの袋を下げて帰宅してました。ひと通りの物は揃っていて私たちも料理を作って食べました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spring Creek, Nevada

Perfect location!

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location and amenities (small kitchen with plates and utensils), and updated style.
Cons: Nothing could be improved.
Location: This hotel is in a perfect location to visit the National Gallery and the National Portrait Gallery. Also Buckingham Palace is close by.
The hotel is in a perfect location for visiting the sites around Trafalgar Square and is only a block from 2 subway stations. The rooms are set up like a small apartment with a breakfast bar, small refrigerator, cook top, microwave and dishwasher. Also the room is set up with dishes and utensils basically everything one would need to prepare dinners. There are small grocery stores located nearby and in every neighborhood where you can get food. We ate in most of the time due to the cost of restaurant food and saved a bundle. The hotel does have a do it yourself laundry on site but it is expensive (9 pounds to wash and dry one load). The staff is very friendly. We purchased an preloaded Oyster Card for the subway and bus system before we left so when we hit Heathrow we were ready to jump on the Tube and head to the hotel. We had an absolutely great time and this hotel would be our pick again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

めちゃくちゃ便利な場所にある綺麗なホテルです

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: 何よりもロケーション!
Location: ナショナルギャラリーやトラファルガー広場、エンバンクメントなどの地下鉄の駅からも徒歩5分程度で、市内のどの観光地に行くにもものすごく便利です。ロンドン観光するには最高の場所だと思います。
7階のスタジオに宿泊しました。部屋の広さは十分で周りの音は一切気にならずすごく快適なホテルでした。 使わなかったのですが、レンジやコンロ、調理器具などが完備されているので数日滞在する場合は簡単な料理を部屋ですることもできます。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom schenectady New York

Nice Hotel to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff was nice and very helpful. Clean place .
Location: The location is brilliant .Close to charring cross and to all of the down town sites. Getting to the tube is a stones throw away, safe and clean.
We had a wonderful time at the Hotel. The room were nice and clean .The kitchen was nice and clean as well. The coffee machine from WMF was excellent We will always remember the nice machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Excellant location

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Good location and they are an eco friendly hotel
Cons: we would have liked setting the temp differently.
Location: National Gallery, Potrait Gallery a 2 min walk away. Easy walk to the London Eye, Westminster Cathedral, Parliment.
Upon arrival we did not have a room with twin beds as requested but the correct room was ready the next day by noon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Fantastic Location

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Location, functional room, coffee machine in lobby
Cons: Additional glazing to reduce city buzz
Location: Buckingham Palace, Big Ben Trafalgar Square, rent a Barclays Pushbike near the hotel.
This hotel is in a great spot for sightseeing. It really is very close to most of the main attractions and theatres. The room was a decent size and did have a small kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Park City, UT

Close to everything.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location and staff were AMAZING !!!!!!!!
Cons: pillows. They are a bit thin...maybe having second option in the closet that are a bit fluffier...other than that...nothing at all.
Location: less than a quarter mile from Trafalgar Square, 3/4 of a mile from Buckingham Palace, one street from the Thames and then The London Eye and Big Ben.
This hotel is perfect for those that don't need the frill of champagne and are looking for comfortable, well-priced, excellent location, and a friendly staff willing to truly help you and you never feel like you are putting them out by asking for something. This is an apart-hotel. Each room is part apartment/part hotel. (stayed in Room 815) You have a cozy kitchen, living space (even in the studio unit for one person) very nice bathroom with a blow dryer and the unit has an ironing board, iron, phone, and all kitchen items needed for your stay (this helps sometimes on the high costs of food out in the pubs and restaurants). You can pay a little bit extra (I didn't and was there for 5 nights) to have the linens changed out during your stay (they are automatically change them at the 7 day mark of your stay) if you wish. I never felt the need and there were three towels so no need to change them out everyday and help in keeping the planet a bit "greener". I definitely will stay there on ever trip i go into London from now on because of the service and location !!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Localizacao
Cons: Camas e conforto do quarto.
Location: Excelente
A localização do Hotel é excelente e as facilidades do quarto com fogão, microondas, máquina de lavar louça É perfeita para quem quer economizar. Os quartos e camas não são tão confortaveis. A equipe é ok e as facilidades são boas. O custo benefício no entanto é discutível.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

本当に最高でした

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: 立地、部屋の広さ、キッチン付き、カフェマシーンの設置 部屋が静か、
Cons: 特になし
Location: ロケーションは最高、夜10時半過ぎにwaterlooのロイヤルフェスティバルホールから橋を歩いて帰ってきましたが、7分ぐらいでホテルに着きました。何人も歩いていましたよ。テムズ川。
4月4日から六泊しました。何といっても立地が最高でした。地下鉄の二つの駅(embankmentとcharing cross)に近く、当然trafalgar 広場も近いわけで、ナショナル・ギャラリーには見忘れたゴッホのひまわりの絵を朝10時から散歩がてら再度見に行きました。 ヒースロー空港からも地下鉄で(oysterカード購入)なんなくembankmentの駅まで来れました。(どなたかのレビューにあったhammersmith乗換・同じホーム) 懸念されたお湯も普通によく出ました。部屋の明るさも、ヨーロッパはあんなものではないでしょうか、と思いました。 キッチン付きだったので、とても便利、キッチンが明るく、何かを見るのには最適でした。 ロビーにおいてあるカフェマシーンも良く利用させてもらいました。朝に夕にです。 あと、確かお部屋のお掃除はないかと思っていたら、3日目に帰ってきたら、すっかりきれいになっていて、びっくりするやら、あわてるやら・・・でした。 ロンドンは物価が高いわけで、しょうがないかもですが、あとはホテル代の問題ですね。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom sverige

Väldigt centralt, nära till tunnelbana.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Mycket bra, rent och snyggt. Bra standard. Bra sängar! Man kan tom låna shoppingvagn....
Cons: Det saknas ljuddämpande filtprickar när man stänger skåpen så låter det ganska vasst när man stänger luckorna. Toadörr som gnisslade.....
Location: Gå till Big Ben, Buckingham palace, London Eye, Trafalgar square, Picadilly. Åka med riverboats, kolla London bridge Experience. Bra med pubar.
Tysta och välisolerade rum, många olika typer av eluttag. Behövde ej använda adapter. Bra utrustat rum, diskmaskin, diskmedel både hand och maskin, brödrost, vattenkokare, mikro och kyl.