Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Good location, completely overpriced

Posted Oct 16, 2014
This hotel is truly a 3 star hotel. Very basic, lots of students in and out of the hotel, some had crashed out on the sofa's in lobby. Rooms were ok, but the bathroom was small and basic. The shower had zero pressure. Very disappointing. The room cost £280/$350 per night, and this didn't include breakfast. I thought this was a rip off and couldn't recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly quiet

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Whitechapel art Gallery, brick lane
Booked for convenience, we were surprised how quiet the rooms were for Central London. Spacious very comfortable rooms made for a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from manchester

Good hotel in Good Location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Tastefully decorated and presented, staff were very helpful and nice.
Cons: The matress was old and lumpy, there was black mould on the batch sealant, shower ineffective.
Location: Great location loads of restaurants bars and pubs locally
Had a great stay at the city hotel, overall décor in hotel very pleasant and looks to have been recently refurbed, rooms are spacious and well laid out, everything works, including the Aircon.! if a tad noisey. Bathroom was clean , slightly let down by black detached sealant round the bath , shower was just ok being over the bath but all in all a good stay. The location on Brick Lane is great , loads of restaurants, pubs and bars, spitalfields market etc Will stay here again in future,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leamington spa

Good hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Very nice experience , lovely days in London and when I possible I came back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The hotel is located in the central part of the City of London proper. This is a neighborhood in the process of becoming a very "hip" area. It is easy to reach the Underground and is comfortable but not plush.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by praveen mam from mumbai

great location and view

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice place to stay at decent price and ideal location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chrisw2906 from Wiltshire

Convenient

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't be put off by the outside, it really is quite good. Hotel is located right at the junction of Brick Lane so if you are into curries you are on to a winner. 50 yards from Aldgate East tube station so getting anywhere is a doddle. Would definitely use again - preferable over a Travelodge anyday if not the best hotel I have used in London. Left luggage was no problem before check in and after check out as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Juggy Gill from Coventry

All in all, BRILLIANT

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel service were fantastic, the room was spot on, tube station is like 2 minutes walk, location was great, enjoyed my stay.. would 100% go back and stay there again for my next visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com