Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly quiet

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Whitechapel art Gallery, brick lane
Booked for convenience, we were surprised how quiet the rooms were for Central London. Spacious very comfortable rooms made for a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from manchester

Good hotel in Good Location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Tastefully decorated and presented, staff were very helpful and nice.
Cons: The matress was old and lumpy, there was black mould on the batch sealant, shower ineffective.
Location: Great location loads of restaurants bars and pubs locally
Had a great stay at the city hotel, overall décor in hotel very pleasant and looks to have been recently refurbed, rooms are spacious and well laid out, everything works, including the Aircon.! if a tad noisey. Bathroom was clean , slightly let down by black detached sealant round the bath , shower was just ok being over the bath but all in all a good stay. The location on Brick Lane is great , loads of restaurants, pubs and bars, spitalfields market etc Will stay here again in future,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leamington spa

Good hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Very nice experience , lovely days in London and when I possible I came back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The hotel is located in the central part of the City of London proper. This is a neighborhood in the process of becoming a very "hip" area. It is easy to reach the Underground and is comfortable but not plush.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from North Wales

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just one night stay for a business event at The Gherkin 10 mins walk away. Handy for Tube travel too. Pleasantly surprised at this hotel's good condition and service once I was inside. Didn't need the 4 single beds but I only paid for 1 so hey. Full English Breakfast substantial and free WiFi too. Recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Noisy location

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Noisy location, beds very hard
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location for city

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel situated on edge of city. Ok if you want a location to explore this side of London at a fairly reasonable cost. Rooms are basic but fine if you just want a base.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Worldxplorer from UK

Acceptable price for central London, no visitors

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is very good in the East end of central London. The room was spacious, comfortable and modern with ensuite bathroom. Staff friendly and efficient. The city hotel car park is not free for hotel guests, cost me £24 for an overnight stay. Also saw an unusual note in the elevator saying that visitors are not allowed in the rooms at any time for security reasons. That can be a plus or minus depending on your point of view. The hotel is right next to a bar but didn't hear any noise staying in a back room with no nice view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Macon, Ga

Overall Good Experience

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Location: The hotel is near a lot of restaurants and pubs. However, I was a little afraid to walk around alone at night.
The hotel is very nice, but in sort of a sketchy area. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. There was a lot of street noise outside, but very little noise in the hotel. Overall, I had a good experience.