Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The hotel is located in the central part of the City of London proper. This is a neighborhood in the process of becoming a very "hip" area. It is easy to reach the Underground and is comfortable but not plush.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Macon, Ga

Overall Good Experience

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Location: The hotel is near a lot of restaurants and pubs. However, I was a little afraid to walk around alone at night.
The hotel is very nice, but in sort of a sketchy area. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. There was a lot of street noise outside, but very little noise in the hotel. Overall, I had a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Austin

Great value and super clean

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in east London which worries some people but I found it quite pleasant. It's close to the tube and the Jack the Ripper tour. If you enjoy curry, Indian, Asian, and middle eastern food, this is a perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with a big room

Posted May 13, 2014
I was really happy with the size of the room for a single. Much much bigger than I was expecting. The hotel staff couldn't be more helpful. Right in the thick of the East End of London and very close to London Bridge. I would definitely choose this hotel for my next visit to London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by rob from Essex

Luv Curry Love this hotel

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Make sure you ask for a room at the rear for the street side is very noisy. Great indian restaurants within staggering distance, good pubs, ideal for a loud noisy weekend.
1 out of 5
by dubbo from yyc

Horrible room

Posted May 11, 2014
What a terrible room. Would not recommend to anyone. The price was okay, but it's worth it to spend the extra ~£20 to get a room in a better hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RS from Bristol

london vacation

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and tidy, hotel employees friendly, beds comfy, the only down side was breakfast, not up to standard, for the price, plenty of cafes close, in all a good stay, would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by signalmanwhite from Leicester

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel looks classy and it is comfortable, but if you look a little closer, it is in need of some TLC. I got my room at a discount, so for me the room was worth what I paid, but I think I would be disappointed if I had paid full price for a room.