Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to Heathrow airport.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Advantage: nice location, lovely room, friendly people Disadvantage: breakfast is not so delicious as I though. The floor is too old to make noisy sound when I walk over.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield. IL

Convenient and the breakfast is great!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Near subway.
Great value and great breakfast in the morning - easy to get to the subway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire

Somewhere to lay your head

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The staff and the breakfast.
Cons: The whole hotel needs some money spent on it.
Location: Excellent location for the rugby at Twickenham. Also really close to the train station and has a bus stop right outside the hotel.
The hotel is ideally situated for the rugby at Twickenham being only a ten minute cab drive away. The staff are friendly and helpful and the full cooked breakfast is really nice (just don't expect any pork) The hotel and the rooms are all a bit tired and in need of renovation but the rooms were mostly clean with ensuite showers and a fridge and coffee/tea making facilities. Basically, it's somewhere to lay your head and not much else, but that was all that we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr Lee from Teesside

NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE AT ALL

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms, staff, food shocking. Wouldn't let my dog stay here!!! Language barrier was a nightmare too. Strongly advise anyone to never stay here!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from Barnsley

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
It appeared to be set up for asylum seekers very basic and in need of a refurbishment. Having said that great location for tube and Twickenham. It was cheap and did it's job
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Whole place reeked of disinfectant.

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Suitable only as a last resort. There was nothing pleasant about this place. Get in, sleep, get out.
2 out of 5
by Jack from Illinois

Civic Guest House.

Posted Sep 25, 2013
The shower in my son's room didn't work and my room was very warm even with the window open. No fan to even move the air around. Hard to find a place to park. The price was high considering the condition of the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gulfam from Bradford

Great location with plenty of food options around

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was great and the host was very gentle and polite.