Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel Ever

Posted Feb 18, 2015
On arrival in morning was shocked to see that there was a BMW with smashed windows right in front of the entrance, if I wouldn't have had a couple of drinks in London I would have driven the 260 miles home after seeing the en suite room, could hear am everything from outside and a cold draught coming through somewhere, best thing was leaving.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom Los Angeles

Good and Bad.....

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
This Guest House is located very close to LHR Airport and only a 3 minute walk from a main Metro station so it's pretty convenient. The staff was friendly and the free breakfast was pretty good. But the hotel itself is in need of some desperate upgrades. My room was clean but needed new paint badly and there was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. The lock on the door was flimsy and felt like only a slight push would open it. And the room was so small my bed was pushed right up against the heater so one half of my body was freezing and the other half was hot. There are several other newer hotels nearby that were nicer for sure, but I was traveling over the New Year's holiday and honestly this hotel was the only affordable option in the London area. Overall it's a good place for those who don't really care about the condition of the facilities, but if you are at all picky it's probably not a good choice.......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs. Edith Jfrom Bridgend

Value for money

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Civic for 4 nights. We thought it was good value for money in the London area. The staff were courteous and helpful.The breakfast was fine.Although the hotel itself could do with refurbishment it had all the amenities we required...TV, tea and coffee making facilities etc and it was very clean. The only criticism was that the curtains were very thin and as we were over the main road it never got really dark. Also it was quite noisy with the traffic and the flights from Heathrow for evening and early morning which we are not used to. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bradfrom Portsmouth

Poor customer service

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poor customer service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for the tube & main roads

Posted Oct 31, 2014
I was only staying for a night & as somewhere to put my head down & have a breakfast it fitted the bill. The room was warm, the bed comfortable & despite being very nearly underneath a flight path into Heathrow, it was pleasantly quite. The staff were friendly & helpful & the location within walking distance to the nearby town, tube station & a short drive to the A4 meant accessing the City of London or Heathrow airport was ideal. If there was one criticism? Some of the building looked a little tired, but nothing a good lick with a paintbrush wouldn't put right. I'd happily stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kwai Hungfrom hong kong

價錢平,入住好。

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
價錢很相宜,又近地鐵站,服務員很有善,check in and check out 好容易,很万便客人。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simple place just to stay for the night, but good value for your money. The room offers the basics, but there was a kettle with teas and coffee if you want to have something in your room. Breakfast is basic, but good. The staff was very friendly. With a little more effort it could be turned into a really good 2 stars hotel. The location is perfect - 1 minute walk to Hounslow Central underground station on the Picadilly Line.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Noisy waterpump

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is awterpump starting every second minute going on 24/7. Apart from that the hotel rpovides you what you may expect from the price regarding standard and location.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob Bolamfrom Leeds

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst place I have stayed in 26 years of working away. Noisy pump, owner thought it was funny. If I hadn't paid first I would have refused to pay. A DUMP
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Good location to Hounslow tube station.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Good breakfast. Stairs are steep and narrow. Front rooms are spacious but noisy. Staff very friendly and price is reasonable for what you get.