Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr Lee from Teesside

NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE AT ALL

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms, staff, food shocking. Wouldn't let my dog stay here!!! Language barrier was a nightmare too. Strongly advise anyone to never stay here!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from Barnsley

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
It appeared to be set up for asylum seekers very basic and in need of a refurbishment. Having said that great location for tube and Twickenham. It was cheap and did it's job
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Whole place reeked of disinfectant.

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Suitable only as a last resort. There was nothing pleasant about this place. Get in, sleep, get out.
2 out of 5
by Jack from Illinois

Civic Guest House.

Posted Sep 25, 2013
The shower in my son's room didn't work and my room was very warm even with the window open. No fan to even move the air around. Hard to find a place to park. The price was high considering the condition of the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gulfam from Bradford

Great location with plenty of food options around

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was great and the host was very gentle and polite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RH from Suffolk

40 minute walk to Twickenham Stadium

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Basic triple room with shower en-suite, which was ok for just one overnight stop. Shower room had 12 screw holes where previous fittings had been removed and replaced with smaller low quality fittings or nothing at all, as in the case of a washbasin shelf and shower soap dish. Full English breakfast was disappointing - inferior inedible sausage, insipid egg, tasteless bacon, tinned tomato and baked beans. Fruit juice, tea and toast were all good though and extra toast was happily provided. Management very generously allowed car parking at the premises for most of the weekend. I was uneasy about having to leave my full credit card details despite paying by PayPal when I booked and I was told that this has come about through recent incidents of fraud. I queried this again on leaving only to be told that no-one usually complains, only those who have something to hide. I won't be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient to the Underground

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Convient location
Cons: Organization and professionalism.
Location: About a 10 minute walk from the High Street in Hounslow and 5 minute walk to the tube station to go into London or to Heathrow Airport. Hounslow is a
Arrived with a basic single booked - immediately they wanted me to upgrade to en suite for just 6 pounds more per day and I agreed. They put me in a room with a skeleton key which did not work well, which had 3 single beds in the room. However it was roomy and the tv worked and the bathroom was small but okay. The light over the shaving mirror did not work and I could not shut the window (frame is bent). Noise was not bad and a bus stop just outside the door and the tube station a 5 minute walk away. After 3 nights, they said that they needed to move me to another room with 2 beds because they needed the space - okay - at lest the key, shaving mirror light, & window worked in that room. The electrical outlets (with my adaptor) were difficult to use. Clean place though. Then when I had 1 more night to go, they said that they had over booked and were moving me to a single room at a totally different guest house owned by someone else down the street. Just pack my bags again and show up in the evening down there. That night, I showed up at the other place and my bags were still at the Civic Guest House, so I had to go up there and bring them down myself. The staff are polite, but they seem very disorganized. I would not recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here overnight when I had a long layover at Heathrow. It was very easy to get to from the airport, it is only a short walk from the Hounslow Central underground station. Rooms were clean and nice, and the staff was friendly. The only problem I had was that the wifi signal did not reach to my room, but I was able to sit in the lounge and use it.
1 out of 5
by Charlotte from England, UK

Stay away

Posted Jun 24, 2013
The guest house was dreadful. The room was really dark and very dated. The whole guest house was dark and dated. When I first arrived I wanted to walk straight back out but as I'd paid up front and could not afford anywhere else I had to stay. The bathroom was horrid with rust on the shower and in the sink, I therefore decided not to shower there. The room was clean but that was the only good point. The view out of the window was a wall and window. Please see the photo I took.