Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for the tube & main roads

Posted Oct 31, 2014
I was only staying for a night & as somewhere to put my head down & have a breakfast it fitted the bill. The room was warm, the bed comfortable & despite being very nearly underneath a flight path into Heathrow, it was pleasantly quite. The staff were friendly & helpful & the location within walking distance to the nearby town, tube station & a short drive to the A4 meant accessing the City of London or Heathrow airport was ideal. If there was one criticism? Some of the building looked a little tired, but nothing a good lick with a paintbrush wouldn't put right. I'd happily stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Good location to Hounslow tube station.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Good breakfast. Stairs are steep and narrow. Front rooms are spacious but noisy. Staff very friendly and price is reasonable for what you get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to Heathrow airport.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Advantage: nice location, lovely room, friendly people Disadvantage: breakfast is not so delicious as I though. The floor is too old to make noisy sound when I walk over.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield. IL

Convenient and the breakfast is great!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Near subway.
Great value and great breakfast in the morning - easy to get to the subway.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Cesar Cruzfrom Mexico City

Good location, no more.

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Old and poorly mantained building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire

Somewhere to lay your head

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The staff and the breakfast.
Cons: The whole hotel needs some money spent on it.
Location: Excellent location for the rugby at Twickenham. Also really close to the train station and has a bus stop right outside the hotel.
The hotel is ideally situated for the rugby at Twickenham being only a ten minute cab drive away. The staff are friendly and helpful and the full cooked breakfast is really nice (just don't expect any pork) The hotel and the rooms are all a bit tired and in need of renovation but the rooms were mostly clean with ensuite showers and a fridge and coffee/tea making facilities. Basically, it's somewhere to lay your head and not much else, but that was all that we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr Leefrom Teesside

NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE AT ALL

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms, staff, food shocking. Wouldn't let my dog stay here!!! Language barrier was a nightmare too. Strongly advise anyone to never stay here!!!!