Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Its Claridge's so if you don't know then go watch the excellent BBC series.
Cons: Sound proofing in the rooms, AC was a bit funny but powerful when it worked, TV's should be HD LED and the 5 min previews should work.
Exceptional Hotel that sets the standard Globally in most areas, to give it a full 5 star review it would need to have the organic champagne I am used to at the Mandarin in Geneva, and more organic food in general. Also the below improvements such as sound proofing, etc would be great. However the staff are wonderful and do a fantastic job to make your stay excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Frederick from Dallas

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Probably the best hotel I've ever stayed in with the possible exception of the Lodhi in New Delhi, India.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie from China

Perfect experience!

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex from San Francisco

The best of British hospitality

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had been planning a special romantic weekend getaway to London, and since it was for such a short time I decided to pull out all of the stops and really go for the best that London has to offer. If you're up for staying in one of the most expensive hotels in the city, you'll be rewarded to a truly memorable experience. Though I'm typically not a fan of really old hotels that have "charm" (read: creaky floorboards) I was definitely impressed by Claridge's. Yes, it's 150+ years old (opened in 1856), but it's been very well cared for during that time. The rooms are very comfortable, the bars and lounges are immaculate, and the service is second to none. No expense is spared to make you feel like royalty, and it really shows. Everyone will go out of their way to help you with whatever they can during your stay. The closest we ever heard to a "no" during the stay was when we tried to have a drink at the hotel bar at 1 am (when it was already closed for the night). They instead gave us a "I'm so sorry, but the bar is already closed" and then proceeded to bring us champagne in the lobby instead. Overall, this was a really amazing experience and I'd gladly recommend it to anyone looking for a great stay in London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place one can call home

Posted Dec 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorna from Perth

Fantastic

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Home from Home, amazing staff!
Location: Mayfair is the best because everything is on the doorstep
Have stayed at Claridges a number of time and always have drinks in the Bar when I visit London each month. The Hotel is fabby and the staff amazing, they never forget you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Impeccable service, great location.

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Claridge's, perfect in every way. Every time I return it's like coming home. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff at this incredible hotel. Great location near Selfridge's and New Bond Street for shopping. I stay 3 to 4 times a year on vacation and actually change the dates of my vacation if Claridge's is not available.