Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Strengths and Weaknesses

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Careful, thoughtful, functional design and pleasant furnishings.
Cons: A hotel in this quality range should provide room safes. Also, staff in reception should at least try to accommodate reasonable requests from quests.
Location: A couple of blocks from a tube stop on the Piccadilly Line so that one can ride from Heathrow almost to the doorstep without changing trains.
The rooms are tiny, but they are very intelligently and carefully laid out so as to make the most of available space, and the furnishings are pleasing. An interesting feature: A small bookshelf especially fitted to accommodate a historical and fictional account of London, as well as a compact encyclopedia and dictionary. The equally tiny lobby is nonetheless very welcoming. A self-service machine provides guests with lattes, cappuccinos, and other other coffee drinks at the touch of a button. Three Apple computers are available to guests, and one is reserved for two hours in the morning and two in the evening exclusively for guests to print off boarding passes. And a stand at the entrance is loaded with full-sized umbrellas for the use of guests. In short, this pace has been carefully designed to provide the comforts and conveniences of a club, as its name promises. But in my experience the staff does not perform at the same level. I stayed on two different occasions within a period of 10 days. On both occasions, I asked for a quite room, and on both occasions, they assigned me a room right across from the elevators. It was necessary to return to the front desk and less politely repeat my request. That kind of treatment leaves a negative impression that overshadows the many positive features of the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Much Wenlock

Fantastic location. Friendly helpful staff

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Such a central location for Covent garden, oxford street & regular buses, tube station around the corner 2 minute walk for other teas. Lovely friendly staff. So quiet, you wouldn't know you were in London .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good location and comfortable rooms.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel was in an excellent location, well maintained and clean. The staff were friendly and easy to speak to.
Location: The location is excellent.5 minutes from Holborn underground also buses outside the rear entrance. Can walk to river or Trafalgar Square in 10 minutes
Myself and my wife enjoyed our trip to London. The location of this hotel helped. Close to St Pauls, theatres everywhere. Can cross to Southbank in 10 to 15 minutes walk or get the bus. Westminister, Trafalger Square or Covent Garden within easy walking distance. We couldn't have asked for a better location. The front of the Hotel opens onto the lovely square of Lincoln Inn Fields. The rear entrance opens onto Kingsway for eating and drinking or getting Underground or a bus(need a travel or Oyster card.) There is no restaurant in the Hotel but then you are in London with choice to eat whatever and wherever you want, which is my preference. The room was a good size to walk around in , plenty of space with a table and seats to sit and read or take a cup of coffee. The bathroom was a good size with a large wet room shower not a cubicle as in some hotels. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice Hotel in good location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Painless check-in and although the system crashed on check out we had our on-line invoice within hours of leaving. Had requested part payment from two credit cards,done as asked. Hotel facilities good,great idea to have" help yourself" cupboard on each floor for tea/coffee etc. The hotel was only a 15min stroll to Covent Garden etc and two mins from nearest tube station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Nice hotel quiet

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Liked the quietness
Cons: Little bar maybe to have a couple of drinks before bed
Location: Good location no problem
Hotel was quiet which is what I was looking for and it's only 5 minute walk to Covent garden, No bar that I could find but bars were near by I am going to london again in couple of months , And I will try to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small 3star hotel for more than $200.00 per n

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Very small hotel not more than 3 stars.No concerige service. Self check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute booking

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Hotel was extremely clean, comfortable and well located, the room was perfect. Air con, hair dryer, internet table, coffe facilities, free water from the machines, perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient location

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: More pillows in the room
Location: Easy food, theatre, shopping, sights
Comfortable, easy check in, great facilities. It was a surprise to find accommodation not too far from Holborn station. The hotel is full service opposite Lincoln's Inn Fields. Our room was at the front next to the bar. We were concerned it was going to be noisy but the double glazing was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Great hotel. Excellent service and value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Weekend stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location, modern facilities, and simplicity.
Location: Covent Garden and Aldwych for theatres. About 20 mins walk to National Gallery, similar to South Bank and National Theatre.
We stayed for 3 nights - had theatre tickets for plays at the Aldwych and the National Theatre, and also wanted to visit Tate Modern and the National Portrait Gallery. The hotel is in an excellent location, opposite a quiet park and within easy walking distance of theatres, Covent Garden and South Bank via Waterloo Bridge. The hotel is very well presented and modern, air conditioned, and the staff are very courteous and efficient. No dining facilities, but breakfast at Bills on Kingsway highly recommended - excellent menu and service. Will certainly stay again on our next trip.