Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mad Bird from Essex

Excellent, clean and Modern

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Clean, good facilities, good location.
We only stayed one night as we were meeting friends in London for dinner. The Hotel was very close to Holborn station but one street back from the shops which ensured it was quiet. The check in is very slick. The hotel is very modern - ultra clean and smart. The room felt as if we were the first to stay in it. It has every convenience - big TV, excellent (very clean) shower, loo and sink, hanging space, desk space with small corner sofa, Tea and Coffee making facilities and supplies, aircon and an opening window. We were on the 10th floor so had a small opening skylight type window. This room was more than adequate and we were pleasantly surprised. On the guest floor there is a cupboard from which you can hep yourself to additional shower gel, shampoo, mouth wash (Gilcrest and Soames I think), and pillows and blankets. Downstairs in reception there is a lounge with a coffee machine which you have free access to make a coffee, tea or hot chocolate- which you can take to your room in a mug if you wish. There is also a filtered water machine and bottls provided for you to fill and refill. I think you can order drinks but the bar is not obvious like in big hotels. Overall I would recommend this hotel and would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FJ from Brighton

Perfect location, great stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The location is fantastic, I spend a lot of time in London so being able to walk rather than take the tube is a bonus. The room was really comfortable
Cons: The air conditioning was a bit tricky. It got quite hot at night.
Location: The hotel is 5 minutes walk from Holborn station and behind 'Bills' an amazing eatery, offering healthy organic food as well as nice beers and wines.
I only stayed at Club Quarters Lincoln Inn Fields for one night. I would definitely recommend the hotel and would stay there again. One of the best things about the hotel is that everything felt easy. Check in was great and the staff were really willing to make the stay pleasurable. We had a great room looking over the park which allowed for a lot of natural light. The room was pretty spacious for a London hotel of this rating. The designers have obviously thought about where things were best positioned. You can get additional blankets and pillows if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne

Best hotel in London so far!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
If you are looking for a clean,modern place to stay in central and green surroundings this is it. The standard weights up the fact that there is no breakfast, but excellent Fleet bakery is next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sana from k

Very nice. No charges for minor things.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Excellent location. Good staff. Minor things had no cost like courtesy umbrellas, free coffee n water in lobby. Free disposable water bottles at every floor. Staff is superb. Free WIFI was super fast. Certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Mad River Valley, VT

Great Accommodations - Great Location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
The hotel is located within 2 blocks of the Holborn Tube station which makes it a very easy connection from Heathrow - not sure why the hotel's recommendation is the Heathrow Express since it takes just about as long because it requires an additional transfer or taxi ride from Patterson station. There is a beautiful park (the largest square in the city) right across the street and a fabuous bakery for breakfast or lunch - the Fleet River Bakery - within a block on the way to the tube our the main entrance of the hotel. We lucked out with this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone going to London on a sightseeing tour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Scarborough, UK

Decent hotel for business users.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The staff. Massive, comfy bed.
Cons: Maybe a few more channels that aren't news!
Location: Great location, 10 minute walk to Covent Garden and some decent bars right outside the door.
Stayed here for a weekend that was partly business but mostly pleasure. The hotel is really nice and the staff are fine but there are a few things to be aware of. Firstly, there is no bar or restaurant however, bearing in mind the location, you are not short of choices. Secondly, the walls of our room (2nd floor) were paper thin. We could hear conversations clearly in the corridor and the room next door. If you're up early, this won't really be an issue but if you're looking for a lie in forget it. Finally, our window looked out on a tiny space with a plant in it. The only natural light was from a small gap about 10 floors up so it felt a little oppressive and dark. Didn't intend sitting in the room though so it's not a major complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nigel from Leicester

Excellent location for weekend stay

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: It was first rate in every aspect very comfortable accomodation
Cons: nothing that springs to mind
Location: It was situated within walking distance of Covent Garden and Theatre land just what we wanted
Efficient and friendly staff, could not fault anything about our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pete from Sandwich, Kent

Club Quarters Lincolns Inn Fields

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Coffee machine in foyer, drinking water available on every floor. Good size HDTV and comfortable bed. Bills breakfast is great.
Cons: Can't think of anything unless you want a piano player in the foyer
Location: Lower Kingsway, close to shops, Covent Garden, West End and underground
2 nights stay close to most of the sights, no frills hotel and service, but clean, comfortable well maintained and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou from staffordshire

Highly recommend

Posted Mar 24, 2014
This is a fantastic hotel close to Covent Garden, Holborn and Leicester Square. Staff helpful and friendly! Allowed us to check in (very) early because our room was ready. Can't recommend highly enough! Fab hotel! Fab location! Will definitely use again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding guest

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Lovely hotel, with friendly staff and a great location. Will definitely come back.