Ratings based on 2,609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cork Ireland

A nice package

Posted May 4, 2015
Direct from Gatwick to Thameslink station its 3 mins walk to the hotel .Saint Paul's cathedral 20 seconds means your right in the mix.Stayed 2 nights fri/sat free upgrade, financial area quite at the w/end.Dined in the adjoining Cote restaurant which we enjoyed enough to eat there both nights.If the location suits we will stay here again on our next visit to London
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

next to St Paul's, tons of amenities

Posted May 4, 2015
They have so many little extras available - extra pillows, noise machine, iPads, yoga mats to your room - lots to make it feel like home. The room was comfortable and had a nice desk making work easy. The only con - the walls are paper thin. We could hear our noisy neighbors chatting way too frequently.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

way overrated

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: personnel was nice and helpful
Cons: rooms are ver very small
very very small rooms and basically unequipped. for sure this is not a 4 stars (despite the location), but merely a three stars. on the other side, personnel was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Très bien, personnel efficace, très bien desservi par les transports. Parfait pour notre weekend !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Exeter

Great location. Friendly staff. Comfortable room.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Great location next to St Paul's. Walked from the hotel to Bank (5mins), Smithfield (5mins), Tate Modern (15mins) and Borough Market (20mins).
Stayed at the hotel last weekend (Friday and Saturday night). I was very happy with the hotel. Great location next to St Paul's Cathedral and easy access to the surrounding areas. Both the public and tour buses stop right outside the hotel. The hotel was clean and the staff were both friendly and helpful. The room wasn't large but certainly big enough for our needs. The little touches were nice - free access to bottled water on each floor as well as hot drink facilities. Also need to use the iron and there were several on my floor alone. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Overnight in London

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Everything about the hotel is average. For a cheap overnight stay, it is fine, but nothing more. Rooms are worn and small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Normally fine but varies

Posted Apr 8, 2015
I stay here a lot. Most of the time the hotel is okay but on a recent stay the duvet cover had not been changed and had something disgusting smeared on it. They changed it but not the sheet it had been touching underneath and I then noticed the pillow was questionable too. The carpet had not been hoovered properly and I saw a nail clipping on the floor. The staff were very apologetic after I mentioned the lack of cleaning, but there was no compensation. I'm not sure I'll stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
ottima posizione ,camere comode. L'unico problema e che nessuno parlava italiano o spagnolo..come in tutta Londra
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: kostenloses WLAN und Internet.
Cons: Adapter für die Steckdosen
Location: zentrale Lage. Alles in der näheren Umgebung
ich war sehr zufrieden. mehr gibt es nicht zu schreiben.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Great location away from the crowds

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: St. Paul's
Fab location bus top tour right outside hotel lots of restuarant. Car park b Near and cheap at weekends