Ratings based on 1,303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Great hotel stay - how a hotel stay should be

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Flew into UK early after a long and tiring journey and was so pleased to check in early to this hotel. Reception staff were very helpful, friendly and nice. Room was very comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Close to St Paul's cathedral

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Close to London landmark. Bed was very comfortable and soundproofing good.
Cons: Reception staff could be a bit more courteous and friendly.
Location: London tourist bus at the doorstep. Good selection of eating places as well as shopping places.
Were assured of a nice room but it turned out to be a room for disabled person. Out of two lifts, only one operational for the two day stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from south wales

Good hotel fairly central, limited resturants

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The service,politeness, efficiency and helpfulness of staff
Cons: Bar facities
Location: Limited
The hotel was reasonable from most aspects however the bar area was not quite what was expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Great hotel for city break

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We've stayed here a few times over the past 9 years and it always lives up to expectations and doesn't look tired or worn out. Staff are friendly. Rooms are nice and have everything you need. Good location and good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Can't find anything bad to say about this place!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff, Facilities
Cons: can't think of anything major
Location: St Paul's Cathedral, the Historic 'Square Mile' so lots of history all around
I booked this place at short notice when my usual hotel was full, and was amazed by the value and great location of the place. Lots of nice little touches like bottles and chilled water available gratis in the lift lobby, and if you're taking loads of electronics for work, USB charging points and docking stations in the room. Additionally if not on work expenses, this room was about £60 cheaper than what I would consider the equivalent in my usual hotel. The other good thing is that this hotel is in the City, which is London's financial district, so unlike the West End and other more touristy areas, no late night drunks or beggars hanging about as the area is well policed, but still conveniently in central London, with St Pauls and Blackfriars Tube a couple of minutes walk away. Also numerous bus routes from right outside the front door, so easy to get to the West End and Theatre District. Staff were polite and helpful at all times. This will be my first choice when staying in London from now on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Fantastic Weekend Base

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We booked this hotel on the basis of other reviews as we had not heard of it before and it was everything that we could have hoped for. Highly recommended!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, England

Stone's throw from St Paul's Cathedral

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Fantastic hotel is a great location, a few steps from St Paul's Cathedral and the millennium bridge and a 20 minute walk to the theatres in Convent Garden. Recommend Garfunkel's almost next door to the hotel for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

great location, great hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
lovely clean modern hotel would return again soon !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Think carefully photos can be deceiving!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The Duvet The location next to St Pauls
Cons: Customer service skills for staff
We arrived at the hotel at around 10am. We were aware check in was at 3pm but just wanted to leave our bags. We were told one room was available and the other at 3pm. We arrive back at 5pm to be told the room was still not available. The hotel took out additional money on the the credit card over and above the cost of the hotel. We paid a lot of money per room for a view of a brick wall. The fridge did not work in either rooms. one of the lifts was not working and on three occasions had to wait in excess of 10 minutes for a lift. During the evening we asked for some milk for the room. This was met with grunts and "What kind of milk" we waited and finally got some milk but we were made to feel like an inconvenience. The staff were unacceptably rude and argumentative including reception. When checking out i spoke to reception regarding the issues we had during our staff. Not once were we apologies to and we were told "we'll be taking the money out of your account". We witnessed an incident with an American couple who arrived after a long flight be told they had resold their rooms even though the american couple had paid up front. They were 12 hours late due to the flight. The staff showed no empathy while the lady cried. I would not recommend this hotel until customer service training had been given as a minimum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Good location, quiet area for London.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, quiet and staff friendly.
Cons: Bathroom too small, toilet had weak flush, and room should have been bigger for 3 people, was expecting a sofa bed not a camp bed for the price.
Location: Great for St Paul's, tube station, nice bars and restaurants in the area.
Good hotel, fair price but room small for 3 people, and bathroom was tiny. Great location, clean and basic.