Ratings based on 1,205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Fantastic location for the Tate Modern and St Pauls
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Wibble

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Not a bad hotel. Good location. Very close to St Paul's. Close to the tube. Nice and clean, but very small rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We enjoyed staying here definitely will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next to St. Paul's Cathedral - staff w

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Living room lobby with coffee and chilled bottled water
Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Room was well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL IN CENTRAL LONDON

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: QUIET. LIKED THE LOUNGE AREA WITH UNLIMITED TEA/COFFEE AND WATER.
Location: NEAR THEATRELAND AND COULD WALK TO WATERLOO STATION ALONG THE RIVER.
THIS HOTEL IS IN AN IDEAL SITUATION TO GO TO COVENT GARDEN AND THE THEATRE. THE CHECK-IN PROCESS WAS QUICK AND SIMPLE AND THE STAFF FRIENDLY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, ab, canada

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel was lovely, great location, easy to find right from St.Paul station. We were able to check in slightly early and the room was lovely. Spacious, clean room. Would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Good location helpful staff no frills

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Stayed with my daughter for a one night break when going to the theatre. Arrived early for check in but the very friendly staff had a room free so let me check in early - a great bonus as I wanted to ditch my case. Room was at the back of the hotel & was a bit of a trek but the reception staff did warn me of this. Very comfortable bed - room had tv microwave fridge & iPod dock. Small bathroom with just a shower - few broken tea here & there but generally well kept & clean. Location is great just next door to St Pauls & 5 mins walk to tube & millennium bridge. Uses the cote brasserie for breakfast which was very good too. Lots of coffee places & restaurants around. Would stay again for quick break if not wanting anything too luxurious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

First trip to London for my 5 yr old daughter

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, quality accommodation with everything you would expect to find in a hotel, but also with nice additional features, like an apartment.
Cons: Not a lot to be honest, it was exactly as specified and I was very impressed. Would definitely use for business trips too as well as weekend breaks.
Location: St. Pauls obviously, but its also fairly quiet area and there are some nice places to sit around the cathedral and watch the world go by.
Booked Club Quarters at St. Paul's only a few days before our (first) trip together to London. I was pleasantly surprised to find a central hotel at such a good price, especially on a weekend. The reviews were positive, so I thought we would give it a go. I'm so glad we chose this hotel, as the facilities in the room were excellent (microwave!) and everything else we would need for our (admittedly short) stay was all there. It was nice to find a proper fridge in the room too, and without alcohol, great! Room size was good and the staff were happy to put me and my daughter in a quiet area at the back of the hotel (didn't hear St Paul's once!). The bistro next door (part of the hotel?) was quite busy on Friday evening but we managed to get a table quite quickly. The breakfast the following morning was excellent too. Overall, I've given this hotel an Excellent rating throughout and would definitely stay here again, I hope the other hotels in the chain are as good and the staff as accommodating and friendly as they were here - as I will certainly book with them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Clean, comfortable, spacious, well taken care of, secure, prime location, quiet, and all if the amenities one might need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Nice hotel in the center of London

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great location, Saint Paul's is right there. Nice café attached. Easy tube or walk to a number of tourist spots.