Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, a bit disappointed with the room

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Rooms could be more modern as well as the bathroom. A bath would have been great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the centre of everything

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean, well appointed and staff delt with your needs efficiently.
One night stay, staff welcoming, but location the main attraction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Across from Trafalgar Square

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We stayed in a family suite and the accommodations were quite acceptable for a hotel in Central London. Being so close to Trafalgar Square also allows walking access to many of the famous landmarks in London.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Short stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The location in the very centre of London is pretty unbeatable. You can walk everywhere.
Cons: Room sizes.
Location: Trafalgar Square a step away, The Strand, The Embankment, Restaurants, Theatres, etc. Great location.
We stayed less than twenty four hours, consequently we hardly used any of the facilities. Our room could have been better and look at something more exciting.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Nice hotel, great location, poor restaurant

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Clean , spacious, well equipped room and fabulous location right on Trafalgar Square
Cons: The restaurant facilities
Location: Leicester square, national gallery, Houses of parliament, Westminster Abbey Covent Garden all very close at hand - excellent position
The check in was small but the staff were coping and were welcoming and friendly. My room was clean, spacious and very well equipped . The disappointment came when business clients arrived to have breakfast with us and quite frankly we could not bring ourselves to entertain them in the small, formica topped table, soulless restaurant and we ended up dining out. Such a shame because the other aspects were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NYC

Convenient for Trafalgar Square/Covent Garden

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very clean - nice shower, comfortable bed. TV was flat panel but not HD - what's the point?
Cons: Make the reception staff more professional and helpful/welcoming. The "luggage room" was a complete disaster area.
Location: It's in a great position for Trafalgar Square, the Embankment, Downing Street, St James' Park, Covent Garden etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The reception area needs to improve

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: As Above
Overall the Hotel is situated in a very prominent place. I just fell the reception area would to improve. I was sent from one desk to another. Their understanding of common English would need to improve. I did not see any reception from England is this a policy after I did pay money to stay in Hotel in England not in Belgium
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

Excellent find

Posted Aug 6, 2014
I was a little apprehensive having read previous reviews but we found our room to be clean and comfortable. We only used it as a base but the staff could nt have been more helpful despite being unstaffed at times .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Special thanks to Susanna, Rafael and Szor

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: proximity to everything needed for tourists
Location: excellent
Excellent, and special thanks to Susanna, Rafael, and Szor for our move-in. They were fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location for tourist.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The lobby looks so dark and not welcoming. Toilets needs refurbishing
Location: trafalgar square/ charring cross train station
Very good. will recommend this . They have all that a tourist would need . Water and ice making machine in every floor. Near to all major centers in London