Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ef

Good for one night

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Room very comfy and very clean. Good reception from staff. Poor breakfast spread, stale cereal and poor quality food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DOfrom Birmingham

Bit far from LOndon central

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel and room were fine, nothing special. A bus ride to the tube station (East Finchley). The reception staff were very helpful. Breakfast was a bit haphazard with staff commenting that too many people had come down together - they just about coped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave

Ok

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
AC was broken in both rooms we were given... Old hotel that smelled a bit funky. Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karifrom Oslo

Fantastisk

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super service, spesielt resepsjonistene! Bra frokost til å være engelsk. Fint og rolig område. Eneste som kan trekke ned er avstanden til London sentrum, men når man først forstår seg på t bane nettet går det fint! Bor gjerne der igjen!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near central London

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Location and proximity to amenities.
Cons: Bar area could be more comfortable
Location: Very handy for central London
For our short one night stay this hotel was more than adequate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleeping rough never looked so appealing.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Although old throughout, it was at least clean in the room, they must have the right cleaning team.
Cons: Pretty much everything. Certain members of staff, (not everyone) their people skills were awful. If they were unhappy there, it showed.
Location: Its on a leisure park so there are restaurant chains and cinema/bowling very nearby.
A compilation of rude staff, broken lift, water running rough the ceiling into the bar area and no water to any of the taps in my room when i arrived made this the ideal hotel, if i were sending the mother-in-law. My window wouldn't shut, let alone lock, and when i questioned the manager about it, his reaction was to shrug his shoulders and wait for my reply. There's getting what you paid for, which was a cheap hotel near a venue, and then there's The Comfort Hotel, Finchley. Genuinely don't bother, take the opportunity to book elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com