Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near central London

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Location and proximity to amenities.
Cons: Bar area could be more comfortable
Location: Very handy for central London
For our short one night stay this hotel was more than adequate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleeping rough never looked so appealing.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Although old throughout, it was at least clean in the room, they must have the right cleaning team.
Cons: Pretty much everything. Certain members of staff, (not everyone) their people skills were awful. If they were unhappy there, it showed.
Location: Its on a leisure park so there are restaurant chains and cinema/bowling very nearby.
A compilation of rude staff, broken lift, water running rough the ceiling into the bar area and no water to any of the taps in my room when i arrived made this the ideal hotel, if i were sending the mother-in-law. My window wouldn't shut, let alone lock, and when i questioned the manager about it, his reaction was to shrug his shoulders and wait for my reply. There's getting what you paid for, which was a cheap hotel near a venue, and then there's The Comfort Hotel, Finchley. Genuinely don't bother, take the opportunity to book elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lez from East Coast Scotland

Not excellent at all

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service, breakfast and location were great. Condition of the hotel was poor everywhere needed re-furnish. Heating not working in room just portable heater. Would not stay again at that price very sub standard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
3 out of 5
by y from israel

No match between price and performance

Posted Nov 5, 2013
corridors are old stile and disappointing, breakfast should provide additional options for non meat eaters. (some cheese can help), room is big, clean and comfortable, Springs in beds are crקaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joy from Truro, UK

Can't complain

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at the Comfort Hotel twice. I was attending a 3 day event at the Alexandra Palace, to celebrate the 26th annual visit to London of Her Holiness Mata Amritananda Mayi Devi (Amma, The Hugging Saint from India). My hotel room afforded me the quiet and facilities that I sought at the beginning and end of each day. It was comfortable and suited my needs entirely. The staff were all very courteous and helpful. I will be happy to stay at this hotel again next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerry from Surrey

Hotel close to Alexandra Palace

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Close to Alexandra Palace. Other places to eat nearby.
Cons: Torn curtain and black tape used to stick down carpet. Could not lock window.
Hotel is a couple of miles from Alexandra Palace and is a good hotel to stay in if you are going to concerts at the palace. Hotel provides the name of a taxi service that was efficient as you will need one to get to the palace. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Good for 1 night stay but would not want to stay longer. Difficult to get to from West Finchley station. Would recommend using East Finchley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills, but did the job.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and it was quite basic, but it did the job. We appreciated the free breakfast each morning, however the breakfast staff could have been friendlier! The lady on the front desk however was much more 'human'! I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com