Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near central London

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Location and proximity to amenities.
Cons: Bar area could be more comfortable
Location: Very handy for central London
For our short one night stay this hotel was more than adequate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleeping rough never looked so appealing.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Although old throughout, it was at least clean in the room, they must have the right cleaning team.
Cons: Pretty much everything. Certain members of staff, (not everyone) their people skills were awful. If they were unhappy there, it showed.
Location: Its on a leisure park so there are restaurant chains and cinema/bowling very nearby.
A compilation of rude staff, broken lift, water running rough the ceiling into the bar area and no water to any of the taps in my room when i arrived made this the ideal hotel, if i were sending the mother-in-law. My window wouldn't shut, let alone lock, and when i questioned the manager about it, his reaction was to shrug his shoulders and wait for my reply. There's getting what you paid for, which was a cheap hotel near a venue, and then there's The Comfort Hotel, Finchley. Genuinely don't bother, take the opportunity to book elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frew from Bolton

It's called a Comfort Hotel. It is.

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We often stay here as I don't want to drive further into London having suffered the M1. Once spent all day at David Lloyd next door as I had bad feet.(Half price day membership for Hotel guests) Rooms not too hot or cold and windows open a bit. Coffee Hairdryer Showers that work. Comfy beds .Everything we need. We do get mix ups with the bookings but so far sorted out swiftly. Also breakfast is better sometimes than others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Claire from Derbyshire

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and basic and was fine for the price which was not expensive. Food from the attached restaurant, I thought was poor. Over-cooked fish. Friendly, helpful staff both in the restaurant and reception. Fine for an overnighter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jo from East Anglia

Good location

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bus stop right outside hotel. Choice of restaurants and cinema very close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alan from sheffield

Good hotel if your working away.

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is on a leisure park with Cinema and restaurants. Close to the end of the M1, free parking and a 30min run into centre. I wasn't overly impressed by the Hotels own restaurant "Flames" which is a Mediterranean affair, but that's mainly because of the surly, unhelpful waiters. It has Sky sports in the bar but the decor is a bit dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brim from Solihull

Did the job for a business trip

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was tidy and clean and bed was comfortable. I was a bit chilly in the morning as the heater did not have a timer. I was most disappointed with the lack of plug sockets as there were only two in the room. With the television and heater plugged in I was unable to recharge my phone. Would use again though as food facilities nearby and parking was available.