Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ef

Good for one night

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Room very comfy and very clean. Good reception from staff. Poor breakfast spread, stale cereal and poor quality food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacobfrom Tårnby

Super godt hotel til prisen

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger godt i forhold til Alexandra Palace, hvor vi skulle til arrangement i flere dage. Desuden er der gode muligheder for tog og bus til centrum. Værelserne er komfortable, pæne og rene. Rigeligt med TV kanaler. WIFI fungerer perfekt på værelset. Udemærket morgenmad. Visse dage oplevede vi dog at der var lige lidt plads nok i restauranten til de mange gæster. Men vi fik da plads alligevel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DOfrom Birmingham

Bit far from LOndon central

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel and room were fine, nothing special. A bus ride to the tube station (East Finchley). The reception staff were very helpful. Breakfast was a bit haphazard with staff commenting that too many people had come down together - they just about coped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave

Ok

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
AC was broken in both rooms we were given... Old hotel that smelled a bit funky. Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karifrom Oslo

Fantastisk

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super service, spesielt resepsjonistene! Bra frokost til å være engelsk. Fint og rolig område. Eneste som kan trekke ned er avstanden til London sentrum, men når man først forstår seg på t bane nettet går det fint! Bor gjerne der igjen!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near central London

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Location and proximity to amenities.
Cons: Bar area could be more comfortable
Location: Very handy for central London
For our short one night stay this hotel was more than adequate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleeping rough never looked so appealing.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Although old throughout, it was at least clean in the room, they must have the right cleaning team.
Cons: Pretty much everything. Certain members of staff, (not everyone) their people skills were awful. If they were unhappy there, it showed.
Location: Its on a leisure park so there are restaurant chains and cinema/bowling very nearby.
A compilation of rude staff, broken lift, water running rough the ceiling into the bar area and no water to any of the taps in my room when i arrived made this the ideal hotel, if i were sending the mother-in-law. My window wouldn't shut, let alone lock, and when i questioned the manager about it, his reaction was to shrug his shoulders and wait for my reply. There's getting what you paid for, which was a cheap hotel near a venue, and then there's The Comfort Hotel, Finchley. Genuinely don't bother, take the opportunity to book elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com