Ratings based on 973 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel, close to airport

Posted Jan 25, 2015
As the hotel was undergoing renovations I think it would be unfair to comment about this stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

Nicht sehr zu empfehlen

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Frühstück war super. Personal hatte nicht besonders viel Erfahrung und war nicht besonders freundlich. Das Zimmer war groß und komfortabel jedoch nicht genügend beheizt (Heizung war kaputt).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rural Missouri

No Free Internet?

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Decent sized bathtub with plenty of hot water - not something you can count on in budget hotels in Europe.
Cons: At this point, one should be able to take free wireless internet in every room as a given. £ 7.50 per hour? Don't be silly.
Location: About a mile's walk from Harlington Corner, which you can reach for free from Heathrow Central Bus Station via the 105 or 140 bus. Pretty dismal area.
I needed an overnight hotel near Heathrow because my flight from Rome arrived late one day and my flight back to the USA left early the next day. This filled the bill at very low cost.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Posted Jan 7, 2015
rude staff, didnt get what was promised. terrible layout and room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Nur bedingt Empfehlenswert

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Flughafennähe, um 5 Pfund kommt man mit einem direkt am Hotel vorbeifahrenden Hoppa-Bus zum Heathrow Flughafen und von dort weiter mit der U-Bahn
Cons: Badezimmer modernisieren, neue Fenster, Benimmkurs für den Manager!
Location: Flughafennähe
Das Zimmer ist recht sauber, das Badezimmer eine Entteuschung, es gibt nur einen fixen Brausekopf aus der wand raus, alles macht einen eher schmuddeligen Eindruck. Die Fenster machen auch einen eher renovierungsbedürftigen eindruck, bei offenem Fenster kann man nichts chlafen, viel zu laut. Das Personal ist wenig zuvorkommen, der Hotelmanager hatte wärend unseres Aufenthaltes Husten, und da er sich nicht die Hand vorhalten konnte, hat er den Leuten beinhart ins Gesicht gehustet. Der Tee am Zimmer mit Wasserkocher hat nur eine Teesorte bereit. Der einzige deutschsprachige Sender geht leider nur ohne Ton. Es gibt ein Heizungsgebläse das nicht eingestellt werden kann (Stärke & Themeratur) extrem laut! Also beim schlafen muß man es abdrehen.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Otterndorf

Hotel in Ghetto-Lage

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Das Hotel war eine Notlösung für Silvester. Das Hotelzimmer war ziemlich dreckig,die Handtücher rochen unangenehm,die Aussicht aus dem Zimmer war schrecklich und auf der Bettdecke befanden sich sehr komische Flecken. Die Lage ist mehr als gruselig: total vermüllt und ähnelt einem Ghetto. Alleine als Frau würde ich hier abends nie auf die Straße gehen. Der Bahnhof ist gute 20min zu Fuß weg und man braucht inklusive Bahn fahren eine 1-1,5Std zum Londoner Hauptbahnhof.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Ideal zum Übernachten, aber fernab vom Schuss!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Cons: Für den internationalen Gaumen dürfte etwas mehr Aufschnitt (Käse, Wurst..) vorhanden sein.
Allgemein gilt: Je mehr man zahlt, desto mehr hat man zu erwarten. Dieser allgemeine Grundsatz gilt auch hier. Wir haben wir eine sehr erschwingliche Möglichkeit gefunden, in der Nähe von London zu übernachten und uns sogar wohlzufühlen. Das Zimmer war schick und sauber, bis auf eine, für uns deutsche zunächst sehr erschreckende Ausnahme: Keine Klobürste!! Dies scheint aber nach anschließender Recherche in GB üblich zu sein. Ist diese Tatsache akzeptiert, hat man eine schönes Zimmer mit nettem Personal! Bis zur nächsten Bahnstation (Hayes & Harlington) sind es ca. 20min zu Fuß. Von dort kommt man mit einer "Day Travel Card" zum nächtgrößeren Bahnhof (Paddington) und von dort weiter in die City und überall durch den Underground in die jeweils gewünschte Ecke der Stadt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Arrived mid evening had something to eat at bar. left early hours in morning. Met our needs for hotel near airport to stay for early morning flight.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Hotel was near to my relative who we were visiting

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: Stricter Room inspections prior to new clients arriving with a tick sheet for service of the room.
Location: The Great Western Pub is just down from the Hotel. Handy off - license " Bottle and Brew " nearby.
Top bed sheet was stained when we turned them down and we had to get room service to change them at 22.30pm in the evening. Not a good nights sleep after that experience not knowing what to expect next. No tissues in the bathroom as the dispenser had not been refilled after the previous occupant. Air Conditioning was difficult to set and we could not get it to work in the morning. No feedback from the Management Team after we complained. They were all in a meeting when we checked out so we were told. There is a £10.00 charge if you arrive by car per night which I find not acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Its a nice hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014
its a nice hotel,Specially recommended to those people who need to catch flight from Heathrow Airport.Its very near by,taxi charge from hotel to Heathrow would be maximum 20GBP.