Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Good location about a 15 minute walk from the subway in a busy part of town, but a quiet street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Compact but ok

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Clean with friendly front desk staff. Room was very small but you get what you pay for and London is a very expensive city and rooms tend to be small. I'd return because the hotel is close to Hyde Park and Queensway tube stop, not necessarily because I liked the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, close to a wide range of food outlets/restaurants
Cons: Coffee machine was on the blink
Location: Great location next to Hyde Park
Comfortable room, if a bit squeezy. Very friendly staff and nice breakfast. Croissants a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Surrey, UK

Very convenient for all sight seeing

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Well organised and comfortable also very welcoming.
Cons: Cannot suggest anything.
Location: Queensway underground close by for all destinations around the London sights.
Very welcoming and relaxed atmosphere. Although the room was extremely small it was quite adequate for my single useage. It was quiet, had good facilities and I enjoyed my very short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but clean and quiet in good location.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Small rooms but comfy beds with modern en-suite. Good basic breakfast included in price. Close to tube station and opposite Kensington Gardens. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rebecca from Norwich

COCKROACH

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cockroach crawled out from under the bath mat! When we initially told the lady on reception she was shocked and asked if it was indeed a cockroach to cover up the fact they have problems (I've since looked into this further and there have been complaints of this in the past) we had our room changed as we needed to get to where we needed to be short after. The beds were awfully uncomfortable and needless to say we didn't take them up on their offer of free breakfast! The best part was checking out, when I asked for contact details to make a complaint the receptionist (manager?) soon turned sour, told me there wasn't a way to complain then gave a torn up piece of paper and told me to "email them or something" he has to be the most rudest receptionist I've ever come across...I know this is cheap especially where we were staying and I didn't expect to have a luxury room but cleanliness and good customer service doesn't cost much
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Raymond Leung from Canada

Good location but the room is very small

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
From previous review, I know the rooms are very small. But you have to see before believe it . Typically a small matchbox without space to move around after placing the bed and the luggage. The hotel price in London is very high. So if you consider its location and price (CAD155 including breakfast , wi-fi and tax), not a bad choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rita from Calgary

Great location in London

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The staff was very genial and helpful.
Location: It's across the street from Hyde Park and numerous good restaurants in the area.
The hotel room was small, but the location - close to three tube stations - makes it worthwhile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Great extremely convenient location walking distance from the Paddington station. Very small room with a tiny toilet , but great value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lana from Memphis, TN

Not bad for budget hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Tiny room with not much space for suitcases but we knew it would be that way. We did have one 'problem' where our shower didn't work the second day and we had to switch rooms. Our second room was actually quite a bit bigger, but was in the basement so we could hear the Tube passing. We tried to ask the staff about restaurant recommendations and information about getting to Gatwick, and they were unable to help with either one. The location was good. Close to two different metro entrances and a bus stop, and we enjoyed a walk around Hyde Park when we first got there after our long travel. I would stay here again for what it was.