Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wellandf, ON

Good hotel, easy access to 401

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good, staff were pleasant.
This was a pleasant stay. The room was nice. There was a nice hot breakfast with good selection.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Didn't stay a 2nd night

Posted Nov 22, 2014
The room was smaller than the online photos suggested. Only one bedside table. No closet. Carpet was gray and dirty looking. Curtains are hung on a cheap I-beam rod and wouldn't close all the way. Wallpaper in bathroom was peeling. Small TV. Strong smell of cigarette smoke in hallway. It's a hotel that's in need of renovation. I was very disappointed and chose to move to another hotel for my second night in London. The smell of cigarette smoke in the hallway was the final straw. The hotel has a smoking section and smoke doesn't respect boundaries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

nice place to stay for a couple of days

Posted Nov 20, 2014
great location, lots in close walking distance, Tony Roma's steakhouse 50 yds from the hotel :), definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barrie, ontario

Close to everything.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
We recently stayed booking ten rooms for a basketball tournament. Everything was great except the permeating smell of smoke even though we were in non smoking rooms. It was quite strong. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great with a large selection of foods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marion Nichollfrom Toronto

Very Satisfied

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ce were happy with our stay at this Hotel and we glad that we could bring our small dog with us. Vicky was very understanding when we asked not to have our beds made in the am or give us fresh towels as we were spending lots of time at the hospital and the dog was in her cage and we did not want to upset her. Vicky just came and replinished the coffee when we seen her. We told her that the hair dryer was not working and she had it fixed that morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: We liked the location. We have stayed here a couple of times before and would do so again.
Cons: Be more careful about occupants who smoke in a non-smoking room.
Location: We enjoyed dinner at Tony Roma's - just across the parking lot.
Room was nice and clean - beds quite comfortable, however the room was designated as a non-smoking room, but the smell of smoking was quite strong. The hotel clerk also noticed this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Easy to find hotel on main road into London

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: We liked the breakfast particularly. .
Location: Location was handy for shopping and an evening trip into London. Also a bit further away a really good mini golf course.
Comfortable hotel. Jolly staff. Excellent breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what you get

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Location. Pet friendly
Cons: Rooms need a refresh. Need better mattresses.
Room was average. Beds are very uncomfortable. Ice machine very noisy near our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north bay

Hotel close to the 401 and restaurants.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Staff
Location: Close to 401 and restaurants
Staff very friendly only negative comment room net room is small and could not accompanied a cot.