Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: On the positive note, it is close to the metro station at Vauxhall.
Cons: free wifi, finish construction, more helpful staff, breakfast option, better beds, towels etc.
Location: close to metro stop at vauxhall, which is only about 3 stops from city center. otherwise, there are a couple of breakfast cafes near by and a park.
Hotel in under construction. This means a 7:30AM wakeup all of construction noise outside your window. No free wifi. When I paid for the wifi, you have to re log in every time, and it didn't originally work at all- the staff made me call the number to talk to the wifi company to get it straightened out and working- the staff said this happens a lot. Also you can only use the wifi code on one device even though you are paying for it.Very uncomfortable and uneven bed. Paper thin towels. No conditioner. Shampoo/body wash in one. TV channels go in and out.I was only given one hotel key for two people and when I asked for a second key, they had problems with the machine and never gave us a second one. On the paper that was wrapped around my hotel key when I first checked in, it stated breakfast everyday at 7am. When I asked about breakfast the staff looked at me like I was crazy and then stated that they don't have breakfast and that it isn't included with my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Everything spotless. Only stayed for one night but it was everything we needed. The only complaint being that we couldn't work the air con. But the windows were fine!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Location: Tube station within reasonable walking distance. Area seemed safe. I arrived at the hotel at 1am.
No problems on my one night business stay. Late check-in (1am) was not an issue. Room clean. Area fine.
1 out of 5
by Chancellor from UK

Absolute Basic Accommodation

Posted Jun 21, 2014
I have stayed at the odd budget hotel before but this one beats the cake, so to speak, on overall score if terrible. Although the cleaning was better than moderate, the following items were a concerned: - Small thin quality towels (hard) - No hand towel - No basic toiletries items, hand cream, era - Everything comes at a extra charge - No standards of service, I felt they were doing me a favour to stay in the hotel - £25 per night for parking - £30 per night for a cot (extra bed) - The lights in the hallway are on sensors and they don't stay lit long, by the time you stop at your door the lights go out - Staffis quick to say "no" - Currently doing construction - enough said The silver lining from this is to pay the extra money to ensure comfort and standards of service. There wasn't anything comfortable at this hotel, they might want to rename their brand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Benito Camelas from Bristol

excellent condition

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was surprise to find this hotel as comfortable, clean and well located as it was. Spotless. Only drawback was the building work, but I guess it is necessary to keep standards high.
2 out of 5
by Ken from Gloucestershire

Building site!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Bathroom modern and clean. Useful desk in bedroom.
Cons: General ambience in reception, staff not very attentive. Completion of building works.
Location: A short walk from Vauxhall underground and south bank of the Thames.
Hotel completely swathed in scaffolding, building work commenced at 8am, within 30 minutes the fire alarm had sounded 4 times!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ray from St. Louis

Great value and location

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We definitely enjoyed our stay and although they were rennovating the outside, this had minimum impact upon us in our 4 day stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trekel

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Staff were extremely helpful
Cons: Cleanliness of tpublic toilets
An enjoyable stay where the staff were very helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel undergoing refurb.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Should never be a Secret Hotel when undergoing a refurb! The noise the following morning was so loud and intrusive. Staff lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted May 30, 2014
Nice clean hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable. Ask for a room away from the road though as it's noisy with traffic at the front. Nice cheap continental breakfast. You can get alcoholic drinks from reception and as they don't do evening meals they are happy for you to have take out delivered. The girls on reception are very friendly and helpful.