Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for overnight stay

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Adequate for overnight stay. Would recommend although quite pricey. Location and continental breakfast is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Cheap hotel in the centre of London.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Close to train and coach stations.
Cons: Outside is shabby could do with a coat of paint.
Location: Near Buckingham Palace, and the National Gallery, Hyde Park and all the Museums.
Acceptable for a one night stop after going to the theatre..
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset, UK

Convenient for rail and bus terminals

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Its convenient location.
Cons: The size of the rooms and the Breakfast area.Close to Victoria bus and rail stations and
Location: Close to Victoria bus and rail stations, Buckingham Palace and Westminster.
The room allocated to us initially was being worked on by maintenance staff and was in no fit state for us stay in. The replacement room was very small for two people to move around in but was clean and adequate for a single night stay. The breakfast room was also a bit too small to be able to move around and to find what we needed. The main appeal of the hotel for us was its location so close to Victoria Bus Station and being able to leave our suitcase there during the following day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

One night was enough...

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The positive thing upfront: the Hotel is located only a stone's throw away from the Victoria train station away. This was the reason why I booked this place....The room I got was in the basement - so below ground floor!! And I had booked a family room (since we were 3) but only got a room with two beds. After talking to the reception I got promised that someone will bring an additional bed. Later I got a new room - still basement. The bathroom was fully inacceptable - mold everywhere!!!!!!! OK, this is the result having a bathroom in a basement without a window and an exhauster which wasn't working. The small TV made some funny noises as well. Breakfast room was clean but way to small - had to wait for a seat... For the same money you can find really good 3 star hotels within the zone 1 in London. This hotel will never see me again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Timfrom Bury

Booked for availability and locality reasons

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did what it said on the tin, but nothing to shout about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samuel Oldakfrom Mexico

Medium

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location near Victoria Station. Very small rooms and also beds Excesive phone charges. Problems with HI FI Good Breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey BC, Canada

Comfort Inn Victoria, London

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location, service, and cleanliness.
Location: Close to the underground, trains and buses. Close shopping, restaurants - located nearby and at the Victoria Station.
The hotel was close to the Victoria Station making travel extremely easy, there is a small Tavern nearby with wonderful food and service and the hotel was clean, comfortable and provided a very nice breakfast in the breakfast room. The staff was very helpful with any questions and very quick with extra towels, pillows etc. Really enjoyed our stay and would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alanfrom toronto canada

Nice hotel near to railway and coach stations.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: It is central to the tourist area and it is easy to get to from London Gatwick Airport if you are useing the railway system.
Cons: nothing
Location: There is all kinds of places to visit nearby and is near the coach station if you wish to go on any trips out off town.
We would recommend this hotel to all our friends as it is near to transportation and pubs, it is also near to some of the many sights e.g Buckingham Palace and Westminster Abbey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brianfrom Orleans, Canada

Good hotel close to Victoria station.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff were welcoming and extremely polite. Went out of their for a very difficult guest. Easy to use Wifi. Modern bathroom.
Cons: Area for continental breakfast is quite crowded during peak period.
Location: Victoria train station, bus station and underground plus several theatres. Pub next door.
All the modern conveniences in a clean and well run establishment. Staff were very pleasant and obliging.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com