Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset, UK

Convenient for rail and bus terminals

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Its convenient location.
Cons: The size of the rooms and the Breakfast area.Close to Victoria bus and rail stations and
Location: Close to Victoria bus and rail stations, Buckingham Palace and Westminster.
The room allocated to us initially was being worked on by maintenance staff and was in no fit state for us stay in. The replacement room was very small for two people to move around in but was clean and adequate for a single night stay. The breakfast room was also a bit too small to be able to move around and to find what we needed. The main appeal of the hotel for us was its location so close to Victoria Bus Station and being able to leave our suitcase there during the following day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey BC, Canada

Comfort Inn Victoria, London

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location, service, and cleanliness.
Location: Close to the underground, trains and buses. Close shopping, restaurants - located nearby and at the Victoria Station.
The hotel was close to the Victoria Station making travel extremely easy, there is a small Tavern nearby with wonderful food and service and the hotel was clean, comfortable and provided a very nice breakfast in the breakfast room. The staff was very helpful with any questions and very quick with extra towels, pillows etc. Really enjoyed our stay and would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from toronto canada

Nice hotel near to railway and coach stations.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: It is central to the tourist area and it is easy to get to from London Gatwick Airport if you are useing the railway system.
Cons: nothing
Location: There is all kinds of places to visit nearby and is near the coach station if you wish to go on any trips out off town.
We would recommend this hotel to all our friends as it is near to transportation and pubs, it is also near to some of the many sights e.g Buckingham Palace and Westminster Abbey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Orleans, Canada

Good hotel close to Victoria station.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff were welcoming and extremely polite. Went out of their for a very difficult guest. Easy to use Wifi. Modern bathroom.
Cons: Area for continental breakfast is quite crowded during peak period.
Location: Victoria train station, bus station and underground plus several theatres. Pub next door.
All the modern conveniences in a clean and well run establishment. Staff were very pleasant and obliging.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Breathe Production from Warwickshire

Noisy

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very basic rooms for £154 a night, I booked 7 rooms here and everyone had something to say about their room including dripping aircon and couldn't turn off the heating. The hotel is right on a busy road, the activity of deliveries start at 4am and its very loud in your room, needs double glazing and basic sound proofing between rooms. Wouldn't return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Teresa from California

Great location & friendly staff

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
One block to Victoria station and another to the hop on & off tour buses made it easy to see the sights. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Wi-fi not dependable and you needed a new code everyday. Room was acceptable and bed comfortable. I wished it had a refrigerator as there was market at Victoria Station. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Lobby carpet was very dirty which gave me a bad first impression but overall it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jutta from England

Ideal location

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: location, breakfast, staff, cleanliness of rooms
Cons: BBC on television, better bed lights for readin
Location: close to Victoria Station so you can reach all the major sights in no time
We were welcomed by friendly and efficient receptionist and during our 3 day stay all the employees were very helpful. Rooms are clean and of a better standard than other 3* hotels I have stayed in. The location next to Victoria Station is probably the biggest plus about the hotel. The continental style breakfast set us up for the day. The only downside in my opinion was that I could not get BBC on television.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cecilia from USA

Location, location, location

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Make sure you take a look at several rooms before you pick the one you are going to rent. We had 3 women in a room that was on the -1 floor. It was very cramped and the bathroom was extremely small. I went to another guest room that I booked for the same # of guests and price and it was open and comfortable with 10x more room. They had a fridge and microwave and a sink. Our room the phone didnt work and another guest room I booked the TV didn't work. Hotel staff was adequate just. But so very close to Victoria Station and the Gold Bus Tours it's worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by linda from canada

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
wifi cumbersome but did work. very basic as to room and extras. breakfast minimum. can see victoria station from the hotel which was a bonus.