Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey BC, Canada

Comfort Inn Victoria, London

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location, service, and cleanliness.
Location: Close to the underground, trains and buses. Close shopping, restaurants - located nearby and at the Victoria Station.
The hotel was close to the Victoria Station making travel extremely easy, there is a small Tavern nearby with wonderful food and service and the hotel was clean, comfortable and provided a very nice breakfast in the breakfast room. The staff was very helpful with any questions and very quick with extra towels, pillows etc. Really enjoyed our stay and would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from toronto canada

Nice hotel near to railway and coach stations.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: It is central to the tourist area and it is easy to get to from London Gatwick Airport if you are useing the railway system.
Cons: nothing
Location: There is all kinds of places to visit nearby and is near the coach station if you wish to go on any trips out off town.
We would recommend this hotel to all our friends as it is near to transportation and pubs, it is also near to some of the many sights e.g Buckingham Palace and Westminster Abbey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Orleans, Canada

Good hotel close to Victoria station.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff were welcoming and extremely polite. Went out of their for a very difficult guest. Easy to use Wifi. Modern bathroom.
Cons: Area for continental breakfast is quite crowded during peak period.
Location: Victoria train station, bus station and underground plus several theatres. Pub next door.
All the modern conveniences in a clean and well run establishment. Staff were very pleasant and obliging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jutta from England

Ideal location

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: location, breakfast, staff, cleanliness of rooms
Cons: BBC on television, better bed lights for readin
Location: close to Victoria Station so you can reach all the major sights in no time
We were welcomed by friendly and efficient receptionist and during our 3 day stay all the employees were very helpful. Rooms are clean and of a better standard than other 3* hotels I have stayed in. The location next to Victoria Station is probably the biggest plus about the hotel. The continental style breakfast set us up for the day. The only downside in my opinion was that I could not get BBC on television.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by helen from perth Australia

Very convenient location close to transport

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Space is very limited in breakfast room. Very congested...
Location: Nearby buckingham palace, horse guards and everything that you need to see in London
Stayed at this hotel twice now when visiting from Australia. Just so easy to get about from this location....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location for a theatre break

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The hotel was just ouside the Victoria train station, great location for the Apollo Theatre. Within walking distance for Buckingham Palace.
Great stay would recommend the breakfast room was immaculate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arlene from New Jersey

Hotel close to Metro

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Room is very small but clean. Hotel is very close to Metro station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from New Jersey

Affordable hotel near transportation

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Hotel is within walking distance to Victoria Station, so it's easy to get around using the Underground. Room was cozy and clean. Staff was nice and very helpful. Breakfast was just ok, we've had better continental breakfasts in other comparable hotels. Overall we enjoyed our stay here. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mandy from Surrey

Comfortable and good value!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The location and feeling comfortable.
Cons: Bathroom and overflow pipes outside rooms at the back of the hotel.
Location: Plenty of good restaurants and pubs close by. Not far from Victoria station. Pretty central location.
The hotel was in a good location and the staff were friendly and efficient. My room was on the first floor at the rear of the hotel and I have to say it was immaculately clean. I don't know if it was to do with the hotel or adjoining properties at the back of the hotel, with the window open I was awoken in the early hours with an overflow piping gushing water, luckily it didn't last all night and I did close the window, but it needs attention. The bathroom, although very clean was starting to look tired and could with some attention around the shower etc. Overall, I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matthew from Tennessee

Good value, great location.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: comfortable rooms, quiet, relatively spacious for this class of hotel.
Cons: Slightly longer breakfast hours, hot water limited, a face cloth and a bar of soap would have been nice.
Location: Very close to Victoria Station, only 3 minutes walk away.
Nice but basic hotel 3 minutes walk from Victoria station. Desk staff very helpful, rooms spotlessly clean and beds are comfortable. Room has kettle and tea/coffee, and free coffee vending is available. Things to know; Bathroom was a little tired but clean and it all worked, but bring all your own toiletries, only a towel and shampoo are supplied. Hot water can be a little limited in the mornings. When they say breakfast (continental only) ends at 9.30, they mean it. They will look after your bags before/after check in/out. Overall a very pleasant limited service hotel at a competitive rate within an easy bag hall of Victoria station.