Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Tiny room, no air con, noisy beside main road

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. AIR CON. Twin rooms could have two single beds so there is more floor space.
The worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The tiny twin room had a double and a single bed, leaving hardly any room for walking or luggage. The window was beside the main road so was very noisy all night. No air con provided, so we needed to open the window or it would get too hot. Hardly slept. Breakfast minimal - eggs, beans and cheap white bread. Some cereal options. Small house like kitchen so guests were elbowing each other to access things. Will never stay again. Staff really didn't seem to care much. They would not give my friend a key card for herself despite me asking so we had to share one. Not much eye contact.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ludlow, Shrops.

Small but Clean...

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Price and good breakfast
Cons: Lick o'paint wouldn't go amiss...
Location: On busy road close to tube, bus stops.. Westfield Shopping Centre within walking distance. Good place to stay for anything at Shephard's Bush Empire
Room small but clean - in need of a lick of paint. Bathroom clean and in good working order.Quiet at rear. Staff friendly; not too far from tube etc. Pretty extensive (and good) breakfast. Easily recommended for a place to sleep at the price - if you want space and anything more than somewhere to spend the night give it a miss...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, but too much noise

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The room was nice, but a little too small, the bathroom's door wasn't opening completely, for 1 person it's really nice but for 2, it's a little bit too small. The room was always clean with a new towel each day. The night, don't get a chambre on the first floor, the staff is singing .............................. and they smash the door and we hear everyone that enter the hotel ..... and the chamber has no windows and we can see the light all around the door when she's closed.
1 out of 5
by roxanne from florida

Terrible location/small

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Cons: Don,t charge a triple charge for a single size room
Location: Terrible location. Not close to the subway/tubes. Not close to anything
We had a triple room which was so small 2 people could not pass on another in the room standing next to on another at the end of the beds. The space between the 2beds was so small an average female adult could not sit between the beds. We had not room for our baggage. The location was terrible. The people running the hotel were. Nice
2 out of 5
by A and E from Melbourne Australia

Good location to the city and hethrow.

Posted May 12, 2014
Arrived early to London and the staff let us hold our bags there and even had our room ready early. Necessary after a 30 hour travel. The room was tiny for two suitcases and hand luggage and the mattress worn out. The wc was ok except the mould on the roof and tiles which was a major issue. The window let all the noise of the area in which meant poor sleep. Maybe double glazing could be done next?
2 out of 5
by Ourkidd from Nottingham

Crowded house

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Location only
Cons: Bigger breakfast room.
Location: Good locatiin for most things
This hotel is a budget hotel and for me 1 night is enough. The breakfast room is far to small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Good proximity to Hammersmith

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing
VERY small room, with a 4 ft bed and a small single bed. (2 of us staying) No head boards, the double bed was pushed up against the window, which when I closed, due to draft around my head, only one handle at top was connected, the bottom one was broken off and left on the sill, hence still a draft as it didnt close properly. Only furniture was a bedside cabinet which had kettle etc, with cups and 1 glass which still had water in it from the previous occupant. No where to put luggage, so used the single bed, a frame hung above this bed with a few hangers, which wasnt easy to reach. No quilts, just sheets and 1 blanket and 1 bed cover, I was cold. 1 pillow per person. Walls were badly scuffed (due to no space to move) and was in much need of decoration. The en-suite was modern, but toilet seat kept attempting to fall off. Due to the room being halved at some point by a stud wall, it meant you could hear everyone else around you. Breakfast was advertised as 'Full English' but far from it. The choice was a few cereals, yoghurts, fruit, or egg on toast, prepared by a lady who was polite, but wore no apron and flip flops. I wouldn't stay here again, I wouldn't even call it a hotel, and it definitely wasnt worth 3 stars. A BUDGET B&B, I will pay a bit more next time and go somewhere else. We nicknamed it 'The cupboard', just pleased it was only for 1 night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for backpackers

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Best thing about this place is very late check in times
3 out of 5
by chowso from Seville

Avoid top floor rooms - no lift.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: Needs sound proofing, quieter doors, fewer creaky floorboards, beds that fit in the rooms better, more variety at breakfast.
It's a cheap hotel in a pretty good location. Very close to a few underground stops, close to Hammersmith and Shepherd's Bush and some bars restaurants etc. Everything is basic which is to be expected. My room was too small for the double bed - the bathroom door didn't open fully, and you had to climb over the bed to get to the window. It was cosy enough and had a flat screen, decent shower, tea and coffee and wifi (reception not great on the top floor). The major downside was that the hotel offers triple/quadruple beds and I had a loud family staying next to me. At 1.30 both mornings I was woken up by the loud door of the next room, plus laughing/screaming from the family through the paper thin walls. This kind of hotel attracts big groups so be aware you might not have peace and quiet. Breakfast was acceptable, but the "full breakfast" is scrambled or fried eggs, no bacon, sausage etc.
2 out of 5
by ---------- from YORKSHIRE

basic hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: NOTHING MUCH
Cons: SEE ABOVE COMMENTS
Location: QUITE FAR OUT FROM CENTRAL LONDON. NEAR TO WESTFIELD SHOPPING CENTRE AT SHEPHERDS BUSH
BEDROOMS VERY SMALL. COULDN'T WALK ROUND BED, NO ROOM. HAD TO CLIMB OVER PARTNER TO GET OUT OF BED OR WAKE PARTNER UP. BREAKFAST WAS IN SAME ROOM AS KITCHEN WHICH WAS ALSO BEING USED AS HOTEL RECEPTION AND OFFICE, ALL AT THE SAME TIME. THERE WAS NO SITTING AREA EXCEPT A SETTEE IN HE SAME ROOM AS EVERYTHING ELSE. THE STAFF THEMSELVES WERE VERY OBLIGING.