Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Nice hotel near Hammersmith

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Clean Hotel
Location: Close to Restaurants & Tube stations
The staff were helpful & friendly. They welcomed me on my late arrival and suggested places to eat out for dinner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Expedia dealing with complaint. I would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Handy. Near the bus station and the venue.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Wifi.
Location: Near Eventim Apollo.
Decent room and a good night's sleep. Wifi not great. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, UK

Decently priced & handy for the Hammersmith Apollo

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Price, location, cleanliness.
Room wasn't too much bigger than the double bed in it, but honestly it didn't need to be; the shower room is similarly compact but modern and all in a good state of repair, the TV has ample channels available (E4/Dave etc as well as basics like BBC and ITV). Five minute walk along the road to Hammersmith tube and the Apollo opposite, so very handy for a show there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK for the price...

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: Some way to get some air into the rooms.
Location: The nearest tube stop...
Staff very friendly. Room tight, not much ventilation. Room facing Shepards Bush was noisy (I swear the street sweeper came by every day, and police/fire were very busy). Super convenient to tube and bus, and to Heathrow. Lots of families from all over the world.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel handy for gigs at the Apollo

Posted Aug 4, 2014
For the price you pay this hotel is very good value for money. The room we had was very small ( fitting not much more than the bed) but in good condition and clean. The ensuite bathroom was modern and very clean with a powerful shower. TV and free wifi were also provided. Our only critism of the room was that the towels were not changed each day ( but this is only a minor criticism). A lovely self service breakfast was provided including eggs, toast, yogurt, cereal, hot drinks and fruit juice. We booked because we were attending a show at the Hammersmith appollo and this hotel was ideally located within walking distance of the venue. If I was coming to a show at the appollo again I would happily return to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel stay was like indoor camping.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: On a bus line and easy access to the Tube.
Cons: Please invest in new mattresses or add a foam top to them.
The room is tiny, 2 double beds just fit in the room with a small walkway between them. The beds are uncomfortable to the point where we could feel every spring in the beds. There is no air conditioning and the small table fan that was provided was not adequate. The continental breakfast offering is minimal and the second morning the breakfast was not available until 30 minutes after the time posted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike Coates from Matlock

Business stopover

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfotel Blu was adiquate Room was on 3rd floor up stairs and was very small and hot - door of bathroom only opened half way as it banged on bed However, it was practical, clean and pretty good value for the area that it was in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MelissajCox from Warrington

Cheap

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was cheap, and useful for the night we needed Good location near a tube and transport. Online it stated our room would be available from 2pm, but on arrival we had to wait till 3pm and then had to swap rooms. The breakfast was very poor, eggs or toast!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Tiny room, no air con, noisy beside main road

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. AIR CON. Twin rooms could have two single beds so there is more floor space.
The worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The tiny twin room had a double and a single bed, leaving hardly any room for walking or luggage. The window was beside the main road so was very noisy all night. No air con provided, so we needed to open the window or it would get too hot. Hardly slept. Breakfast minimal - eggs, beans and cheap white bread. Some cereal options. Small house like kitchen so guests were elbowing each other to access things. Will never stay again. Staff really didn't seem to care much. They would not give my friend a key card for herself despite me asking so we had to share one. Not much eye contact.