Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Good proximity to Hammersmith

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing
VERY small room, with a 4 ft bed and a small single bed. (2 of us staying) No head boards, the double bed was pushed up against the window, which when I closed, due to draft around my head, only one handle at top was connected, the bottom one was broken off and left on the sill, hence still a draft as it didnt close properly. Only furniture was a bedside cabinet which had kettle etc, with cups and 1 glass which still had water in it from the previous occupant. No where to put luggage, so used the single bed, a frame hung above this bed with a few hangers, which wasnt easy to reach. No quilts, just sheets and 1 blanket and 1 bed cover, I was cold. 1 pillow per person. Walls were badly scuffed (due to no space to move) and was in much need of decoration. The en-suite was modern, but toilet seat kept attempting to fall off. Due to the room being halved at some point by a stud wall, it meant you could hear everyone else around you. Breakfast was advertised as 'Full English' but far from it. The choice was a few cereals, yoghurts, fruit, or egg on toast, prepared by a lady who was polite, but wore no apron and flip flops. I wouldn't stay here again, I wouldn't even call it a hotel, and it definitely wasnt worth 3 stars. A BUDGET B&B, I will pay a bit more next time and go somewhere else. We nicknamed it 'The cupboard', just pleased it was only for 1 night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for backpackers

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Best thing about this place is very late check in times
3 out of 5
by chowso from Seville

Avoid top floor rooms - no lift.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: Needs sound proofing, quieter doors, fewer creaky floorboards, beds that fit in the rooms better, more variety at breakfast.
It's a cheap hotel in a pretty good location. Very close to a few underground stops, close to Hammersmith and Shepherd's Bush and some bars restaurants etc. Everything is basic which is to be expected. My room was too small for the double bed - the bathroom door didn't open fully, and you had to climb over the bed to get to the window. It was cosy enough and had a flat screen, decent shower, tea and coffee and wifi (reception not great on the top floor). The major downside was that the hotel offers triple/quadruple beds and I had a loud family staying next to me. At 1.30 both mornings I was woken up by the loud door of the next room, plus laughing/screaming from the family through the paper thin walls. This kind of hotel attracts big groups so be aware you might not have peace and quiet. Breakfast was acceptable, but the "full breakfast" is scrambled or fried eggs, no bacon, sausage etc.
2 out of 5
by ---------- from YORKSHIRE

basic hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: NOTHING MUCH
Cons: SEE ABOVE COMMENTS
Location: QUITE FAR OUT FROM CENTRAL LONDON. NEAR TO WESTFIELD SHOPPING CENTRE AT SHEPHERDS BUSH
BEDROOMS VERY SMALL. COULDN'T WALK ROUND BED, NO ROOM. HAD TO CLIMB OVER PARTNER TO GET OUT OF BED OR WAKE PARTNER UP. BREAKFAST WAS IN SAME ROOM AS KITCHEN WHICH WAS ALSO BEING USED AS HOTEL RECEPTION AND OFFICE, ALL AT THE SAME TIME. THERE WAS NO SITTING AREA EXCEPT A SETTEE IN HE SAME ROOM AS EVERYTHING ELSE. THE STAFF THEMSELVES WERE VERY OBLIGING.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellie from L

Nice hotel for London

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Room was pretty small, but did the purpose of a room for the night, which was cheap and clean (especially for London). The staff could of been friendlier upon arrival and was a little noisy. However, was a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Midlands Gig Goer from Leicestershire

Reasonable budget hotel near to Hammersmith Apollo

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The first thing I noticed about the hotel was that you had to ring the doorbell and wait for the recptionist to let you in at first (once checked in your room card could be used to gain entrance at any time). I hadn't experienced this before, but the man at reception was very friendly and helpful. The room was small but clean, with adequate facilities (a small issue was that the ceiling above the toilet sloped, and as I'm 6'2" tall I did have to lean at times!) The main drawback was that as the window was not double glazed there was quite a lot of noise throughout the night (sirens etc, plus fireworks going off around 1AM although this obviously was not the fault of the hotel). Also, because the rooms are close to the staircase you could hear people coming up and down the stairs, closing doors etc). This is why I rated the comfort a little lower, the bed itself was fine. I feel overall that this is a reasonable hotel for the price and, located within ten minutes walk of the Hammersmith Apollo and Tube Station, ideally situated if you're attending a gig as I was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean andcomfortable, newly renovated

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Recently renovated, clean and tidy, friendly welcome, the lady preparing breakfast was excellent. Ideal location for our concert at Hammersmith Apollo, good surrounding, plenty of placed to eat/drink/explore.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Crystal from Sheffield

Average

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room is too small and hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for stopover

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location. Stayed as a single traveller and was given a room with 3 beds in it!! Room was packed with beds, with little walking room around it. Would stay again for an overnight stop point on a business trip. No luxuries with this stay though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A.S. from Birmingham

Comfotel Blu

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was really easy walking distance from the tube and was much better than we had been expecting, especially considering the price. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was tastefully decorated and perfect for our stay.