Ratings based on 993 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Sehr gemütlich ausgestattetes Hotel.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Lobby
Cons: Nein
Location: Hyde Park, gute Verkehrsanbindung
Für Londoner Verhältnisse war das Zimmer groß und gemütlich, sehr freundliches Personal, gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, schöne ruhige und doch zentrale Lage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel, dichtbij station en metro

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Keurig hotel in een rustige buurt en hulpvaardig personeel.
Location: Ligging van het hotel is echt gunstig: dichtbij Paddington station, metro in de buurt, leuke winkels en restaurants in de buurt en snel in West End.
Rustig familie hotel in de buurt van Kensington Gardens. Paddington station is op loopafstand en eerst volgend metrostation Lancaster Gate is om de hoek. Voor leuk winkelen: Queensway, Portobello Road market en Kensington Highstreet liggen in de buurt. Ook de West End is snel te bereiken met metro of bus. Voor de rust, steek Baywswater Road over en je bent in Kensington Gardens en Hyde park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aarhus

Rart hotel tæt ved Central Line

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Sødt og venligt personale. Rengøring fint. Vi valgte continental morgenmad, og det var fint.
Cons: Næppe under de givne forhold.
Location: Hotellet ligger tæt ved Lancaster Gate stationen, og der er kun et par stop ind til centrum. Mange små hyggelige spisesteder i Queensway området.
Værelset var meget lille men med en skøn balkon, som vi ville have nydt, hvis det ikke havde været sent i november.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ brescia

Comodo al metró

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Viaggio di lavoro, hotel discreto ma poco coibentato acusticamente. Comodo per la vicinanza della metropolitana.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Love;y hotel near Hyde Park.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Beautiful room
Cons: Hot water and fan for bathroom.
Location: London Hyde Park, Bayswater, Paddington Station and Portobello Road.
Would have given a better rating but a complete lack of hot water for the morning shower / bath on all three days of our stay. Otherwise excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

centralt

Posted Nov 18, 2014
fick ett rökrum fastän jag inte hade bokat det, kunde byta det dag två. var tvungen att hyra ett annat rum första natten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Schönes Hotel in der Nähe vom Hyde Park

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Die Lage
Das Hotel liegt super zentral, zu Fuss sind es 10 min zur Padington Station, zum Bus sind es 2 min. Hotelpersonal sehr freundlich und bemüht. Zimmer sind (wie in London üblich) sehr klein, wir hatten jedoch das Glück ein Zimmer mit Balkon zu bekommen. Zimmer waren sauber. Nur 4 Sterne sind fast nicht mehr gerechtfertigt. Man sieht dem Hotel an das es an vielen Stellen sehr "verlebt" ist, da sind viele Ecken mit Renovierungsbedarf. Die hauseigene Bar ist abends nicht mehr besetzt, also muss man in den 5min entfernten Pub, da gibts auch besseres Bier. Preis/Leistungsverhältnis war aber vollkommen in Ordnung, aufgrund der Lage auf jeden Fall ein Empfehlung wert
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

nice hotel, quiet and convenient location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: location, staff
Cons: update carpet
Location: access to local transportation, airport, historic sights
great staff, very friendly and helpful, rooms clean, food quality was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fåglasjö

Fina och lugna omgivningar.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Stilen och atmosfären.
Cons: Standarden och städningen.
Location: Royal Albert Hall, Portobello Road.
Helt OK! Goa frukostar. Fin utsikt över Lancaster Square och den bevarade tornspiran till Christ Church.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Stately hotel. Good location and a memorable stay.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere. Helpful and professional staff. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast v. good.
Cons: Not much. I found the room's bathroom a little on the small side, but acceptable.
Location: An easy walk to Hyde Park. Not too far from the Lancaster Gate Tube Station. About 400 metres walk to the bus stop (direction: Marble Arch /Victoria).
Had a two-night stay at the Commodore Hotel in mid-September 2014. Room was located on the lower level and I found it agreeable, comfortable and clean. Bathroom was a little on the small side but - not a major issue. I'd recommend the hearty breakfast and also the helpful and thoughtful staff of the hotel, who were friendly and professional. They were quick to assist on all occasions I needed them to. I would stay at the Commodore Hotel again.