Ratings based on 1,037 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hørsholm

Fantastisk beliggenhed

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Hyggeligt og roligt og til en god pris.
Cons: Egentlig ikke.
Location: Se ovenfor.
Fantastisk beliggenhed tæt på Hyde Park og Lancaster Gate. Roligt og hyggeligt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom roma

grazioso albergo ben collegato vicino hyde park

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: arredamento e tipica costruzione inglese. ideale per chi non sa rinunciare alla corsa anche in vacanza essendo a pochi metri da hyde park
Cons: l'impianto del riscaldamento un po' rumoroso
Location: vicino stazione metropolitana Lancaster gate (linea rossa) e fermata numerosi bus. vicino hyde park e vicino zona commerciale oxford street.
albergo ha una hall piccola ma ben arredata, calda ed accogliente. Il personale è molto gentile. la colazione è discreta anche se english breakfast (uova e pancetta) comportano un prezzo aggiuntivo. essendo una famiglia di 4 persone siamo stati sistemati in un appartamento al civico adiacente. Appartamento era molto carino, pulito, ben arredato, composto di due comode camere e due bagni con cucina, lavatrice. Molto comodo anche perché con in più i servizi dell'albergo ( colazione, pulizie e free wi-fi etc) . da consigliare
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Nice hotel in nice area of London

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Nice hotel beautiful area of London by Hyde Park, but for overall cost the hotel was a bit far from other attractions; room was almost TOO small, staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Nice hotel, great location but avoid the box rooms

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Was initially allocated a smoking room even though we had booked a non smoking room. Then allocated a very small room that we felt claustrophobic. The door was heavy and creaked loudly every time you opened it. There tv was not straight on the wall and had no BBC channel. Not good if retuning for match of the day on a Saturday night. On positive note, hotel is clean and in a good location so you are l expect it will also receive some good reviews depending on the room you get. Really they should advertise different prices for them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Alles in allem ein sehr schönes Hotel das gut gelegen ist dennoch sehr ruhig ist!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tenerife

Hotel en una zona estupenda, céntrica y tranquila

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Nos gustó mucho la experiencia en el hotel, porque aunque la habitación era un poco pequeña, era moderna, limpia y con todas las comodidades y un baño amplio. Lo mejor de todo es sdu ubicascion, en un barrio bonito, tranquilo y céntrico (metro a dos minutos y se puede ir caminando a Oxford street o a Notting Hilo, por ejemplo). Además, hay un par de pubs por la zona en los que terminar la jornada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

Centralt hotel med god stor lejlighed

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Pladsen, at der var separat soveværelse - at der var 4 meter til loftet, at morgenmaden ikke var skrabet
Cons: Der var skader på loft som godt kunne være udbedret
Location: Ligger ca. 800 meter fra starten af Oxford street.
En positiv oplevelse med væsentlig flere kvadratmeter end forventet. Lever på alle måde op til vores forventninger.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nice

Déçu

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Le personnel
Cons: Le chauffage dans la salle de bain
Location: Proche de Hyde park
Déception pour un 4 étoiles. La salle de bain n'était pas très bien chauffé. Hotel bien placé
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

1st time visiting London

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The wifi is out of order for 1 night during my stay
Location: Hyde Park, Convenience Store & Restaurants
I stay at the Single room, though the room size is not big, but enough to fully open my luggage. Great location, just less than 5 mins walk to Lancaster Gate underground station. You can also walk to Queensway & Bayswater station for less than 10 mins, where there are many convenience store & restaurant there. Opposite to Hyde Park, so it's a quiet place to stay. Staff are nice & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffreyfrom NJ

Would Recommend

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was great. The bed was a bit lumpy. The hotel hallways smelled of cigarettes, but our room didn't (despite the smoking permitted sign on each hotel room door). Also, the neighborhood was excellent and the hotel is a short walk to a tube station.