Ratings based on 1,047 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SA

Good location, basic hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Improve room ergonomics and internet connection.
Very basic hotel. Slow internet. Bar licence expired. Very oddly shaped room with little space to move. Television is in the cupboard. Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom County Durham

A well priced unpretentious London Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Great staff, great location
Cons: A change of pillows is the only flaw which needs rectification
Location: Just off Hyde Park, a stroll to Oxford St and convenient to public transport, what's not to like.
A good quiet overnight stay in good rooms with good beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Lovely Location of a Boutique Period Mansion Hote

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The period lobby, charming dining room and the location. Beautiful gardens good shopping a great breakfast and new friends with the staff
Cons: maintenance and cleaner room carpets and a shower that is normal
Location: Kensington gardens almost across the street gorgeous and wonderful shopping in all directions and a charming victorian pub THE MITRE near
I was greeted charmingly and settled in by caring staff with upgrade. Room neat and tidy but phone had to be repaired and the mini bar which never was repaired. They gave me cold drinks anyway. The shower was an experience to control the water. Otherwise OK and a good value for the money. They had four stars for a three star hotel and would have made that if not for dirty carpet and no mini bar. The staff was 5 star really nice and the lobby divine with charm. I would go back and take the suite and live like a grand dame of yesteryear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Good for London on a Budget

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location, Location, Location. Streets feel very safe all night round, has good links to the hop on hop off bus if you're planning to go on it
Cons: Good all round, the lift to our room was slightly dodgy and then we had to go down a set of stairs... slight inconvenience but no big deal
Location: Hop on hop off near by, Hyde Park right next door, nice pubs hotels and grocery shops in walking distance.
Great hotel in a good location especially for the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hørsholm

Fantastisk beliggenhed

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Hyggeligt og roligt og til en god pris.
Cons: Egentlig ikke.
Location: Se ovenfor.
Fantastisk beliggenhed tæt på Hyde Park og Lancaster Gate. Roligt og hyggeligt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom roma

grazioso albergo ben collegato vicino hyde park

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: arredamento e tipica costruzione inglese. ideale per chi non sa rinunciare alla corsa anche in vacanza essendo a pochi metri da hyde park
Cons: l'impianto del riscaldamento un po' rumoroso
Location: vicino stazione metropolitana Lancaster gate (linea rossa) e fermata numerosi bus. vicino hyde park e vicino zona commerciale oxford street.
albergo ha una hall piccola ma ben arredata, calda ed accogliente. Il personale è molto gentile. la colazione è discreta anche se english breakfast (uova e pancetta) comportano un prezzo aggiuntivo. essendo una famiglia di 4 persone siamo stati sistemati in un appartamento al civico adiacente. Appartamento era molto carino, pulito, ben arredato, composto di due comode camere e due bagni con cucina, lavatrice. Molto comodo anche perché con in più i servizi dell'albergo ( colazione, pulizie e free wi-fi etc) . da consigliare
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Nice hotel in nice area of London

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Nice hotel beautiful area of London by Hyde Park, but for overall cost the hotel was a bit far from other attractions; room was almost TOO small, staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Nice hotel, great location but avoid the box rooms

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Was initially allocated a smoking room even though we had booked a non smoking room. Then allocated a very small room that we felt claustrophobic. The door was heavy and creaked loudly every time you opened it. There tv was not straight on the wall and had no BBC channel. Not good if retuning for match of the day on a Saturday night. On positive note, hotel is clean and in a good location so you are l expect it will also receive some good reviews depending on the room you get. Really they should advertise different prices for them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Alles in allem ein sehr schönes Hotel das gut gelegen ist dennoch sehr ruhig ist!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tenerife

Hotel en una zona estupenda, céntrica y tranquila

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Nos gustó mucho la experiencia en el hotel, porque aunque la habitación era un poco pequeña, era moderna, limpia y con todas las comodidades y un baño amplio. Lo mejor de todo es sdu ubicascion, en un barrio bonito, tranquilo y céntrico (metro a dos minutos y se puede ir caminando a Oxford street o a Notting Hilo, por ejemplo). Además, hay un par de pubs por la zona en los que terminar la jornada.