Ratings based on 1,026 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Nice hotel, great location but avoid the box rooms

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Was initially allocated a smoking room even though we had booked a non smoking room. Then allocated a very small room that we felt claustrophobic. The door was heavy and creaked loudly every time you opened it. There tv was not straight on the wall and had no BBC channel. Not good if retuning for match of the day on a Saturday night. On positive note, hotel is clean and in a good location so you are l expect it will also receive some good reviews depending on the room you get. Really they should advertise different prices for them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Alles in allem ein sehr schönes Hotel das gut gelegen ist dennoch sehr ruhig ist!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tenerife

Hotel en una zona estupenda, céntrica y tranquila

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Nos gustó mucho la experiencia en el hotel, porque aunque la habitación era un poco pequeña, era moderna, limpia y con todas las comodidades y un baño amplio. Lo mejor de todo es sdu ubicascion, en un barrio bonito, tranquilo y céntrico (metro a dos minutos y se puede ir caminando a Oxford street o a Notting Hilo, por ejemplo). Además, hay un par de pubs por la zona en los que terminar la jornada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

Centralt hotel med god stor lejlighed

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Pladsen, at der var separat soveværelse - at der var 4 meter til loftet, at morgenmaden ikke var skrabet
Cons: Der var skader på loft som godt kunne være udbedret
Location: Ligger ca. 800 meter fra starten af Oxford street.
En positiv oplevelse med væsentlig flere kvadratmeter end forventet. Lever på alle måde op til vores forventninger.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nice

Déçu

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Le personnel
Cons: Le chauffage dans la salle de bain
Location: Proche de Hyde park
Déception pour un 4 étoiles. La salle de bain n'était pas très bien chauffé. Hotel bien placé
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

1st time visiting London

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The wifi is out of order for 1 night during my stay
Location: Hyde Park, Convenience Store & Restaurants
I stay at the Single room, though the room size is not big, but enough to fully open my luggage. Great location, just less than 5 mins walk to Lancaster Gate underground station. You can also walk to Queensway & Bayswater station for less than 10 mins, where there are many convenience store & restaurant there. Opposite to Hyde Park, so it's a quiet place to stay. Staff are nice & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Sehr gemütlich ausgestattetes Hotel.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Lobby
Cons: Nein
Location: Hyde Park, gute Verkehrsanbindung
Für Londoner Verhältnisse war das Zimmer groß und gemütlich, sehr freundliches Personal, gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, schöne ruhige und doch zentrale Lage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel, dichtbij station en metro

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Keurig hotel in een rustige buurt en hulpvaardig personeel.
Location: Ligging van het hotel is echt gunstig: dichtbij Paddington station, metro in de buurt, leuke winkels en restaurants in de buurt en snel in West End.
Rustig familie hotel in de buurt van Kensington Gardens. Paddington station is op loopafstand en eerst volgend metrostation Lancaster Gate is om de hoek. Voor leuk winkelen: Queensway, Portobello Road market en Kensington Highstreet liggen in de buurt. Ook de West End is snel te bereiken met metro of bus. Voor de rust, steek Baywswater Road over en je bent in Kensington Gardens en Hyde park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aarhus

Rart hotel tæt ved Central Line

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Sødt og venligt personale. Rengøring fint. Vi valgte continental morgenmad, og det var fint.
Cons: Næppe under de givne forhold.
Location: Hotellet ligger tæt ved Lancaster Gate stationen, og der er kun et par stop ind til centrum. Mange små hyggelige spisesteder i Queensway området.
Værelset var meget lille men med en skøn balkon, som vi ville have nydt, hvis det ikke havde været sent i november.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ brescia

Comodo al metró

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Viaggio di lavoro, hotel discreto ma poco coibentato acusticamente. Comodo per la vicinanza della metropolitana.