Ratings based on 1,079 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom modena

Albergo di bella presenza , ma...

Posted May 16, 2015
Cons: Le camere
Location: La mia scelta era dovuta alla vicinanza con casa di mio figlio.
Albergo si presenta bene ma poi vai in camera e non trovi il telefono funzionante,le luci di fianco al letto non funzionano o non ci sono,il personale chiamato non risolve il problema,per il resto abbastanza bene, il costo è probabilmente adeguato a Londra , ma non ci torno . ah dimenticavo tutta notte abbiamo sentito il rumore della metro sotto di noi , anche perché la ns. camera era ad un livello più basso rispetto alla hall dell'albergo.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom norge

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The hotel personel were very helpful and nice.
Cons: The Floor should be improved.
There was a lot of noise from the room above , when they were walking across the floor- hard to sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bournemouth

Pleasant Surprise

Posted May 12, 2015
I was expecting a simple bedroom and bathroom type of room, but I found that my wife had booked a one bedroom flat! This made the price very reasonable. The location is s great being just off the bayswater road a short walk from the tube. The area is quiet. The room itself is very well decorated and is kept scrupulously clean. I'd happily stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Beautiful hotel in a quiet location

Posted May 11, 2015
Great staff, charming lobby and bar. Right across from Hyde Park and close to tube station. Only improvement the could be in the room details- carpets a bit shabby, desk lamp had only a bare bulb,walls need some new paint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Good location close to underground

Posted May 5, 2015
I had a single room so it was small but having been to London before it was what I expected. Ground floor is a smoking floor do it smelled like smoke when you walked toward the stairs/lift. Some mold like looking stuff on the bathroom ceiling. The location was convenient to both central line tube and Paddington Station.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Don't Book

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Room was large
Cons: Do more maintenance. Change car service to somebody that isn't a crook.
The staff were quite nice. The room was old and shabby but otherwise okay. What really disappointed me is that the car service the hotel booked totally ripped us off and the hotel did nothing about it - didn't even respond to my complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location within walking distance of Oxford St

Posted May 4, 2015
Room was small but that is expected in London. Good location: can walk to Tube station and Oxford Street. Safe neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Not as good as it used to be

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: Attention to décor and cleanliness
Location: Near to bus and tube routes, handy for Hyde Park
Disappointed that this hotel which was really good seems to have gone downhill. Looking a bit seedy and not as well kept. Breakfast expensive for what you get
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Unusual and Quirky

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: If you are going to put people in impossible rooms you must tell them in advance; I worked round it but less able and larger people would struggle.
Location: Hyde Park The Tube Numerous Buses 10 minute walk from Paddington
Location and accessibility is first class; room not quite the same. Ride 3 floors up in the lift, open your room door and imagine your surprise when you find a set of steps inside, with a right hand turn in a very narrow well. Add to this possibly the smallest bathroom ever, and the balance of location over comfort starts to rock back the other way. The staff were friendly enough, but the room, furniture and furnishings were very very worn and weary. The door of the wardrobe hung off, the carpet was threadbare.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SA

Good location, basic hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Improve room ergonomics and internet connection.
Very basic hotel. Slow internet. Bar licence expired. Very oddly shaped room with little space to move. Television is in the cupboard. Good location