Ratings based on 2,003 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Close to the Albert Hall

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Quiet location, not far from the High Street but because it is in a cul-de-sac no traffic noises whatsoever which is wonderful in the heart of London.
Cons: Thought it was a perfect location for a city break, especially if you were going to the Proms.
Location: You have all the museums within walking distance and Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park at the top of the road.
The room was very comfortable and clean. Beautiful area of London. Tube and buses very convenient. Staff very pleasant. Air conditioning worked and was not at all noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Handy for getting about

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Staff welcoming, room very comfortable, breakfast excellent. A great 3 days in London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Hotel suitable for sightseeing weekend in London

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The guest luggage service which allowed us to tour London after checkout, safe in the knowledge that our luggage was being safe.
Cons: Nothing springs to mind.
Location: Popular area. Harrods, Kensington Palace and Park, Hyde Park, Science Museum, V&A and the Natural History Museum within walking distance.
A thoroughly enjoyable stay in a well located London hotel. The staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful and contributed to the overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice hotel, good rooms, great staff

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Staff and managers were excellent
Cons: Such a busy hotel could do with a few more check-in staff to avoid delays
Location: Just off Kensington High Street, and a walk to the Royal Albert Hall.. it's a short bus ride into Knightsbridge
From arrival, parking, throughout my stay, to check out, the staff and particularly duty managers were bright and friendly.. and went the extra mile to help me enjoy a mixed business and personal stay.. As a seasoned traveller and frequent London visitor, I'd thoroughly recommend the hotel..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
The hotel is a bit old, doesnt look very nice from the outside but the rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. Overall very pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton uk

One night in London

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet. Proximity to station
Location: Shopping . Museums. Kensington Gardens and palace
Excellent breakfast buffet but wasn't too pleased to find that I couldn't access my room after returning from breakfast to refresh and collect belongings. Apparently room was locked because I was due to check out but I still had another two and a half hours left to do so. Had to return to reception for key to be cleared....the friendly receptionist apologised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
This hotel is in a great location. Our "superior" room was drab but serviceable, with an un-appealing although basically clean and working bathroom. They are clearly looking to make up for internet discounts on room rates by charging exorbitant prices for everything else. I paid 20 pounds (including gratuity) for one breakfast, and the internet charge of 10 pounds per day is just price-gouging pure and simple. They should offer their wireless internet free, or at least at some nominal charge to cover their cost. The staff was spotty--one concierge was friendly but gave incorrect information, and one was curt and unpleasant. The housekeeping staff was non-English speaking and did not seem to follow a standard room-cleaning procedure--dirty coffee cups and yesterday's newspaper which I left on the floor, were not picked up, but left in the room as though I might be reusing them. The lobby and hotel shop are very nice. The ladies who staff the hotel shop are warm and friendly. Overall it is an OK hotel in a terrific location close to shopping and High Street Kensington station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location lovely staff!!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
We had a lovely time the hotel was a good base for our London visit. The staff were all helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Good location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location (good for public transport access and shops) and the provision of a fridge and table and chairs in the room.
Cons: Bed only a double sized. We can't remember being in a hotel in the last few years with such a small double.
Location: Short walk from tube or bus stop. We often stay here and find access to Central London easy. The Kensington area is very pleasant in itself.
This hotel was in a good location for us to attend the Notting Hill Carnival (in the rain)! We appreciated having a fridge in the room. The room itself was clean. The only problem for us was the double sized bed which seemed rather small after being used to a king size at home. The buffet breakfast was tasty. It was busy, but I guess that was because it was a bank holiday weekend. Actually, we didn't have to wait on any of our three mornings, but we noticed that some who came down later did have to. The hotel is well placed for both tube and bus services. There are a good variety of shops and supermarkets nearby. Overall a good experience and, for London, we feel good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful experience

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: everything,especially the wonderful staff,always ready to help and assist.top marks (10 stars)
Cons: nil
great experience .family loved it.my boy wanted to stay the whole week (wish i could).will definately recommed to friends and family.