Ratings based on 3,825 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Swansea

Good hotel near Kensington High Street

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Convenient location with parking. Would stay here again.
On check in we were told that our room would be upgraded to an executive room. However, the room turned out to be the same standard as the superior room we had stayed in previously.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position .

Posted May 2, 2015
Great position close to tube and kensington high st . Hotel looks a little tierd. But helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Great hotel

Posted May 2, 2015
Excellent location central to underground shops and safe area, First trip on my own after my husband passed away and I felt very safe and well looked after The staff were wonderful and so was the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Over priced and just plain old!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: It was OK. But go elsewhere.
Cons: The beds, air condition and the employees were rude.
Location: Location was good. Plenty to do. Avoid the Nero coffee shop. Stale cakes and coffee was old.
The quality of the hotel was OK but the employees were slow and inefficient. The bed was hard and lumpy, the air conditioner was noisy and didn't get the room cool. The business center didn't work and some of the employees were rude. The Asian restaurant charged 1 pound for an extra tea cup. Are you kidding? The food was OK at best. The bar had a large advert sign saying watch your favorite football team here and all they had on was talk shows. We stayed there during the 2012 Olympics. It was nicer then. Now it is the hotel to avoid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ottima posizione colazione da migliorare

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Quartiere residenziale molto bello,metro a 5 minuti. Camera superior terzo letto piccola Colazione da migliorare se non sei inglese ....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large hotel near to Kensington High Street

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Overall a very good hotel with all the amenities you would want. The only downside is the proximity to the railway line with the consequent rumbling of trains!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by PA to General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your comments following your recent stay at the Copthorne Tara Hotel. We are delighted that you were pleased with our hotel and it's amenities and the location in close proximity to the transport links of High Street Kensington. May I mention for future stays to request a room on the West side of the hotel away from the tube line to ensure your comfort. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south wales. u k

Convenient short break !!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The price we paid . The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The hotel is in need of a refurbished . Wi fi speed is very poor especially when you are charged for it.
Location: Very close to underground , Kensington palace .
Check in very quick and staff very pleasant . Room was clean. Shame there was lack of shampoo and conditioner there was also a lack of flannels. The hotel itself looks very old and tired inside and out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Excellent staff, room a bit tired

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Excellent and helpful staff. Room a little worn around the edges, except bathroom, recently remodeled. Overall a positive experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by PA to General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review of the Copthorne Tara Hotel following your recent stay. We are delighted that you were pleased with the friendly service from our staff. Your comment on the decor has been passed to our Management Team to review as part of ongoing improvements. We really appreciate your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very busy some areas appear "tired'

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Locality
Cons: Breakfast and corridors need upgrading
Location: So handy for High St Kensington - shopping great. Also handy for underground and walking to lots of sightseeing venues
Pleasant staff. breakfast frenetic - needs to be addressed
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by PA to General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review of the Copthorne Tara Hotel following your recent stay. We are delighted that you were pleased with the warm welcome from our staff. Your comments on the breakfast service have been passed to our Food & Beverage Manager for review. We really appreciate your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Superläge,lugnt ändå nära till allt

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Välstädat trevligt rum. Skönt med badkar att kunna ta igen sig i efter en lång dag på stan.
Cons: Pigga upp korridorerna.
Location: Superläge lungt men ändå nära till affärer, restauranger, tunnelbana och inte minst Hyde Park.
Lugn och behaglig vistelse med trevlig personal och mycket välstädat rum, badrummet riktigt blänkte. Trevligt med ett tom kylskåp som amn kunde fylla upp med vad man själv ville ha. Tackvare fantastiskt väder så blev det många och långa promenader framförallt i blommande Hyde Park. Men även några shoppingturer hanns med.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by PA to General Manager, Hotel Management
The Copthorne Tara Hotel is delighted to have been a part of your enjoyable trip to London. Thank you for your review following your recent stay. We are delighted that you were pleased with the warm welcome from our staff, the comfortable room and the location of the hotel in close proximity to the transport links of High Street Kensington. We really appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back for future trips to London.