Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impeccable service

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Room was beautiful. Service was great. They offer flexible check in and check out and was able to keep the room until it was time to leave for the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Home Counties, UK

Great location, very quiet.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Location and peace
Cons: Air con mechanism in room appeared to work in reverse - if wanted heat turned on air con ...
Location: All major tourist attractions on doorstep (major galleries, river trips, south bank, trafalgar square) - all within walking distance.
Matched expectation and experience of previous ratings. Very comfortable room - bed was perhaps best I have slept in. With no pre-advice (my error) hotel was able to cater for my food intollerance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Stunning Hotel and exceeded expectations

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Had a fantastic joint pre birthday celebration with my cousin staying at this stunning hotel , we were looking for a place right in the centre of London with a spa with lots to do. This delivered all and exceeded our expectations , the hotel staff were so lovely, the room, facilities and the view, wow. We were truly spoilt and returned home very relaxed and calm with lovely memories. :0)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK Kent

A wonderful experience!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Decor beautiful. Room oustanding Staff extremely helpful and friendly Food yum yum!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

London

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location close to the river and Big Ben
The room was amazing. Beyond epectations. The staff were also amazing. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

High quality hotel in a fabulous location

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Spacious room and bathroom, perfect for a family of four. Gorgeous neutral décor. Fabulous shower!
Cons: I found the check in staff slightly impersonal. Not rude, just a touch 'cold'.
Location: Fabulous, quite central, few hundred meters to Trafalgar Sq and Westminster Bridge, short walking distance to Buckingham Palace. Gorgeous surroundings
We stayed in an Executive room (approx. 50sqm). Nice hallway and walk-in robe, very spacious bedroom and bathroom with separate toilet and shower. The room was absolutely gorgeous, high quality and pleasant neutral décor. There was nothing to fault. The hotel is quite large and slightly impersonal. Found the check-in staff a touch 'cold' without being rude. Having said that the rest of the service during our stay was friendly and impeccable. The room was a touch pricey however it was worth it. The location was fabulous, walking distance to just about everything and the rooms were totally welcoming, spacious and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel and would most definitely stay here again when I visit London. I do wish to touch on one unfortunate experience upon check-in that could have been handled a lot better. We arrived after a long flight with 2yr old twins and were informed that our room wouldn't be ready for 20mins. No big deal, so we went to the restaurant to have lunch, we were exhausted and hungry. When we returned 45mins later our room was still not ready, it would take another 20 minutes of waiting. I found it interesting that none of the check-in staff showed us to a comfortable waiting area (given that one of twins was asleep in my arms), offered us a drink or at least a snack for the kids. We made no fuss, but a small gesture in such a situation can mean a lot (hence the "impersonal" experience).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pete Toms

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Amazing! That's the word got this hotel. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Great everything

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Super location. Incredible facilities NO complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Suzefrom Northamptonshire

Wonderful

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was our 30th wedding anniversary. We loved the room and the Spa was outstanding. Unfortunately we missed the Bassoon Bar and the Oyster Bar because we stayed on a Sunday - we will just have to come back again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by nannan the travlerfrom LA USA

excellent services, great loaction, nice room

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The services were very good from the front desk to concierge and doormen. The room was nice with all the necessities. It's close to many sights, attractions and theatres. We just loved it. The afternoon tea was elegant. In one word, they are very professional in all aspects. It was a amazing experience to us and we will definitely be back again.