Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Stunning Hotel and exceeded expectations

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Had a fantastic joint pre birthday celebration with my cousin staying at this stunning hotel , we were looking for a place right in the centre of London with a spa with lots to do. This delivered all and exceeded our expectations , the hotel staff were so lovely, the room, facilities and the view, wow. We were truly spoilt and returned home very relaxed and calm with lovely memories. :0)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK Kent

A wonderful experience!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Decor beautiful. Room oustanding Staff extremely helpful and friendly Food yum yum!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

London

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location close to the river and Big Ben
The room was amazing. Beyond epectations. The staff were also amazing. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

High quality hotel in a fabulous location

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Spacious room and bathroom, perfect for a family of four. Gorgeous neutral décor. Fabulous shower!
Cons: I found the check in staff slightly impersonal. Not rude, just a touch 'cold'.
Location: Fabulous, quite central, few hundred meters to Trafalgar Sq and Westminster Bridge, short walking distance to Buckingham Palace. Gorgeous surroundings
We stayed in an Executive room (approx. 50sqm). Nice hallway and walk-in robe, very spacious bedroom and bathroom with separate toilet and shower. The room was absolutely gorgeous, high quality and pleasant neutral décor. There was nothing to fault. The hotel is quite large and slightly impersonal. Found the check-in staff a touch 'cold' without being rude. Having said that the rest of the service during our stay was friendly and impeccable. The room was a touch pricey however it was worth it. The location was fabulous, walking distance to just about everything and the rooms were totally welcoming, spacious and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel and would most definitely stay here again when I visit London. I do wish to touch on one unfortunate experience upon check-in that could have been handled a lot better. We arrived after a long flight with 2yr old twins and were informed that our room wouldn't be ready for 20mins. No big deal, so we went to the restaurant to have lunch, we were exhausted and hungry. When we returned 45mins later our room was still not ready, it would take another 20 minutes of waiting. I found it interesting that none of the check-in staff showed us to a comfortable waiting area (given that one of twins was asleep in my arms), offered us a drink or at least a snack for the kids. We made no fuss, but a small gesture in such a situation can mean a lot (hence the "impersonal" experience).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pete Toms

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Amazing! That's the word got this hotel. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great everything

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Super location. Incredible facilities NO complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Don from San Francisco

Perfect visit - this is our "go-to" London hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our third stay and the best one yet. We love the location, service, faciliities. Its near easy transportation and close enough to most theatres to walk. Absolutely fabulous hotel and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TinyT from Merseyside

You have to stay here!

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an amazing hotel! Great staff, big rooms, nice spa. Best hotel I've stayed in for a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warwickshire

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel is beautiful. The staff were very friendly and very attentive. It is in an ideal location close to Covent garden. Breakfast was lovely. I would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

Amazing

Posted Jun 29, 2014
End of a three week European and San Francisco tour and this hotel by far the best hotel of the trip! Comfort, location, staff all first class!