Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Extend breakfast serving period.
Location: Underground, restaurant near by.
Breakfast served 7-9 am - never made it. Tiny room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location but use shoes on the carpet!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: Carpet should be absolutely removed!
Location: Very close to the tube stop and main street with small basic stores.
Overall it was ok since I just spent a few days in London. Positive: Great location, very close to the tube stop, nice and helpful staff. Negative: The carpet is really dirty in both hotel stairs and room. Room was too small. i was on the third floor with No elevator. Breakfast was not typical English but just toasted bread with ham and cheese.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

minimalistic

Posted Aug 18, 2014
center of earl's court and near to everything. room was tiny and door incredibly difficult to open. noisy neighbours both next door and above, not recommended if you have a hard time sleeping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Good base for sightseeing in London!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Good value for the price - good location, good simple accommodations.
Location: The King's Head Restaurant was very good and a short walk away - good food and live entertainment the evening we were there.
This is a really good spot to stay if you plan to sightsee in London for a few days - very close to Earls Court tube station (less than 5 min walk) made navigating London a breeze!. The hotel rooms are very small but were clean. The bathrooms are tiny (!) but were freshly renovated and felt very clean. We booked two rooms - one for our two teenagers and one for my husband and I. This turned out very well as it allowed us a bit more space, two bathrooms for getting ready and enough room to relax after each busy day. The hotel was nice and quiet at night, the beds were comfortable and A/C kept the room comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good basic fare: ham, cheese, toast, pastries, yogurt, cereal, hot beverages. The hotel is in a quiet residential type area (lovely old buildings and architecture). There were a number of good restaurants within walking distance. TV and complimentary WiFi worked well and the free "London Sightseeing" app they offered was very useful. The front desk staff were all courteous and polite (even when I arrived a bit cranky after an 8 hour flight!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Tiny room, busy breakfast, handy location

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room is very tiny. You cannot open suitcase. No chair for a desk. Tiny shower room. It's OK for one night, or those who do not mind too much about space. I asked if there's any larger room, but apparently "It's our hotel room and that is it.". Breakfast room is so small that if you have breakfast in 8:30~9:30, you have to wait till table become available. Quiet neighbourhood. Short walk to tube station and supermarket and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a pinch

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well located near the tube and has all the basic amenities you need. Like many of the hotels in the area, it is very small and cramped, but as long as you know what your getting its a good choice. The only nit pick I had was the table in the room was very old and pretty much ready to fall over, but that was it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarah W from Portland

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed my visit. When we got there, I was a little surprised by how small the room was but after a day, it was fine. Very clean and we'll set-up given space. We stayed a week. Internet was excellent. Breakfast was strong. Good coffee and yogurt. The desk staff were excellent and helpful. It is also very close to Earl's Court which gives you access to two really useful Tube lines, the Piccadilly and the District. The Piccadilly even takes you to and from Heathrow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Couple of nights in London

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I needed a reasonably priced hotel for a couple of nights in London following a business trip and found this one on expedia. It doesnt look much from the outside, but inside its releatively modern and clean. I chose a double bed room (even thought it was only me travelling) and it was "Cosy". Basic Room with Bed, Small LCD TV and coffee making facilities with a small ensite bathroom. Nothing spacious by any strength of the imagination, but if all you need is a place to leave your bags (provided you dont have a lot), and sleep overnight; this will do. A "continental" breakfast is included in the room rate; but its nothing special. 5 Minutes walk to Earl's Court tube, means you can be in the heart of London in about 10-15 minutes, which was what I was after
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by happy traveller from london

over night stay on business

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ideally positioned for me. 25 minutes walk to Olympia. The room was comfortable and the staff extremely pleasant. It is a no frills hotel. Basic but comfortable.