Ratings based on 1,863 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Nicely positioned but shabby

Posted Aug 1, 2015
this hotel is nicely placed opposite Hyde Park, adjacent to the Tube and bus links, Oxford St is a 15 minute walk. The staff in the hotel were helpful and friendly, and the food bice and reasonably priced. However, by no stretch of the imagination does this hotel warrant a 4 Star rating! The rooms are clean but very shabby and dated and in dire need of a overhaul. That I would say goes fo the rest of the hotel. At best I would rate this hotel at 3 Stars but certainly not 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hell, Nord-Trøndelag

Hyggelig hotell ved Hyde Park

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Jeg hadde en kjempebra weekendtur til London, og grunnen til det var at hotellet var både sentralt, det var romslig, maten var helt fantastisk og de ansatte hjalp deg virkelig om du trengte det. Om jeg hadde hatt muligheten til å dra dit igjen så hadde jeg valgt corus hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Nettes Hotel in Hyde Park Nähe.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Die Lage ist toll und das Zimmer war gepflegt und sauber.
Nettes Hotel direkt am Hyde Park. Das Zimmer war zwar klein (kein Schrank), aber sauber und gepflegt. Badezimmer ein bisschen minimalistisch, aber für eine Woche völlig in Ordnung. Kostenloses WLAN, Klimaanlage, Föhn, Safe, zahlreiche Steckdosen und täglich frische Handtücher. Frühstück haben wir nicht gebucht. U-Bahn Station Lancaster Gate in 5 min Entfernung und zu Fuß mit dem Koffer einfach erreichbar. In ca. 10 min Entfernung gibt es die Straße Queensway mit zahlreichen Restaurants, Pubs, Drogerie, Supermarkt und Souveniershops. U-Bahn Station Bayswater direkt dort. Insgesamt hat es uns gut gefalllen und wir würden das Hotel weiterempfehlen und auch wieder buchen. Der Hyde Park lädt zum Spazierengehen und Picknicken ein und schafft eine tolle Umgebung. Im 9.Stock konnten wir wenig Straßenlärm hören, die Zimmertüren schließen allerdings relativ laut. Beim Lift sollte mit Wartezeiten gerechnet werden, denn er bleibt ständig überall stehen. Wenig Kontakt mit dem Personal aber beim Ein- und Auschecken sehr freundlich und schnell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The hotel staff is very nice. The toilet in our room wasn't working though and I complained about it to a member of staff at 3 am and when we got back to the hotel at 11pm nothing had been done about it even though the person at the desk said it would be taken care of. So a gentlemen came to check and saw that it wasn't working and we had to use the bathroom in the gym and wait another day to change rooms. This was the only part of staying here that annoyed me not to mention the room was downstairs so we had to carry all our luggage down with no help because the elevator doesn't go down. Our new room was good though and we were able to use the elevator. The staff was really great from there on out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 15, 2015
The hotel is right across from Hyde Park and a 5 minute walk from Lancaster Gate Tube stop. Nice breakfast. My only issue was a television that kept cutting off. The tech who looked at it just scratched his head and said there were no others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Great location for Oxford Street shopping, Hyde Park for a pleasant walk and for the subway. Staff friendly and Helpful
Cons: The lead for the hairdryer in the room was to short to reach my head standing up had to kneel down
Location: Lots of pubs in the area, plus Oxford street and HydePark
Stayed two nights and it exceeded our expectations. Reception was great, gave us a great breakfast deal and a lovely room. Breakfast was great, Concierge got us taxis and provided good directions to places
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel mit super Lage

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Die direkte Nähe zum Hyde Park lädt zum spazieren ein. Die U-Bahnstation Lancaster Gate befindet sich in unmittelbarer Hotelnähe. Es ist eine super Ausgangslage für eine Stadterkundung.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny room

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Larger rooms
Hotel really close to Lancaster gate tube+Kensington gardens/Hyde park right across the road. Although we were there to spend most of our time exploring london,it was quite a shock when we opened our room door when we arrived - REALLY small room. Smallest room I have ever stayed in, didn't see that coming when looking at hotel pictures on website!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Good location for hotel, room less so.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
This large tourist hotel is ideally situated. It's a five minute stroll from the tube and across the road from Hyde Park. It has a spacious foyer where a pianist entertains in the evening. Rooms are small and not particularly attractive but functual and well equipped. Unfortunately the room we were allocated was on the ground floor and overlooked a rubbish tip. Breakfast in the basement is a chaotic affair due to lack of staff direction but the buffet is good and plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: good location for center and wembley
We used the hotel for its proximity to the centter and Wembley stadium. We had an early check in and the rooms were air conditioned and of a good standard