Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Updating hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Cons: Updating and decorating hotel
The general overall appearance of the hotel is starting to look a little shabby and tired. One day we returned to hotel at 4pm aiming to shower and get changed to go out at five pm and our room had not been serviced!!! I had booked four rooms for various lengths of times and in my daughters original room when you sat on the toilet you had to put your feet in the shower tray it was so close. What nonsense! Have stayed here many times over past three years but will now be reviewing this
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lisbon

Nice hotel in London

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The Corus Hyde Park Hotel is well locastes, you have easy access to transportations for all London. The rooms are very confortable and with space enough. The hotel staff are ok and professional. I didnt eat at restaurant so i am not able to give a opinion about the food. The price i paid was fair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Nice location but the room was extremelly small

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The location.
The Hotel was very nice in a very nice location, very convinient. It was clean and it has nice reception area. The room was very small. We could hardly moove. The price of breakfast was extremelly high.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Tuna can rooms!! Far from shopping and expensive rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Good

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenence
Location: Location us perfect, negar tube, close to everythihg You want to go
Perfect location. Nice Staff, good breakfast. Concierte was always nice AND helping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Nice hotel, very old building, very small rooms, very clean. Staff is friendly. Would recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location, but the bathrooms are too small.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The bathrooms are too small.
Location: Close to Paddington Railway station. Pub next door with good priced meals. Across the road from the park.
The staff are friendly, the location great. The only drawback is the size of the bathrooms. Very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Nice hotel, across the street from Hyde Park, close to public transportation. We booked a "family room" which basically meant a small suite, very convenient since we had a separate space for our kid. The trade off was that these rooms were next to the elevator hall, so you could constantly hear the "beeps" when the doors of the 4 elevators would open/close. The room was very clean and housekeeping was very professional. Great English breakfast, the restaurant, bar and concierge staff were outstanding, however this can not be said about the front desk...We had to "reprogram" our room key 4 times because they would not work in the evening when we were returning to our room. In addition, we had to call almost every day to have the air conditioning turned on -- they have a computer that would turn off remotely the AC after a few hours of operation (of course, each time we were promised that this will not happen again, but it did...).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mb Canada

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The location and the cleanliness.
Cons: The toilets.
Location: Hyde Park is just across the street.
This is a very nice hotel although the room was smaller than we are used to (we're Canadians). The toilet in our bathroom didn't flush properly. I told the front desk staff about it our first day there but it still wasn't working when we checked out the third day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fareham

Room Service

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location is excellent
Cons: Food
Location: Hyde Park just outside the door and walking distance of many good things
Hotel was in a great area and room was good , only downside a Pizza I had from the hotel for £20 was awful