Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: see above
The single room was very small. The fire alarm went off twice (at 0010AM) as false alarms. The room service did not bring the items ordered twice and the shower ran cold at 0900 AM. Not great I am afraid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathryn from Gibraltar

very close to wide variety of restaurants

Posted Apr 3, 2014
at reception met with the comment ah expedia- and given a terrible room double bed pushed against the wall on one side small table on the other. we were staying 6 nights, no wardrobe only 6 coathangers no drawers, tv so small could not see from the bed. mattress on a slope. At 3 am in despair i complained ! We were immediately given a very very different room and enjoyed the rest of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elaine from Nottingham

Next to Hyde Park

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Choice of food in the evening.
Location: Hyde Park. Walking distance from the Royal Albert Hall.
Clean modern room. Close to tube and next to Hyde Park. Walking distance from the Royal Albert Hall. We ate dinner at the hotel the food was tasty but the portions small. Would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Andy from Dubai

Don't stay at this shoebox of a hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Oxford Circus, Notting Hill, Knightsbridge
PROS: The hotel is right in front of Hyde Park and next to the Lancaster underground station, and a short 20-minute walk away from Oxford Circus, Knightsbridge and Notting Hill. So the location is brilliant for those that want to enjoy the central London for an evening night out. CONS: The room was borderline criminal. I've stayed at hostels and motels that provided more comfort than this little shoebox. For a hotel that claims to have 4 stars, the rooms quality is absolutely unacceptable. Cheap furniture that would even put Ikea to shame. A tiny single bed with hard and synthetic pillows. The room is so tiny that it barely fits a suitcase and a person inside. The bathroom has the shower, toilette and sink right next to one another that you can reach all within an arm's length. Not for the claustrophobic. A tiny prison cell window that looks out at a wall. Seriously, the hotel owner and the London hotel rating commission should be ashamed. How can this ever claim to be a 4-star hotel? At best, this is a 2-star hotel. Absolutely awful. I don't recommend this place at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good . . but . . .

Posted Mar 26, 2014
I have stayed here dozens of times. Our room was really, really hot. I brought it to their attention at the reception desk, but was still too hot to sleep comfortably
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location to underground

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: location excellent - very close to underground (about 3 minutes walk). paddington station about 10 minute walk. very clean. staff very friendly.
Location: good location - very close to underground. taxis available outside. lovely area.
very enjoyable - would definately stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Room is clean and comfortable. wifi in whole building
2 out of 5
by Ken from UK

Disappointing Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Will get something more central next time. Unless you like opera while you eat don't book the restaurant they try and sing to you every 15 mins!
Cons: The size of the rooms
Location: There are several good retaurants nearby and if you want Hyde Park it is very close. Other than this there is nothing & Oxford Street is a long walk.
We were very disappointd with our reservation. The room was more like a box room. We did get a double bed as requested but this just about took up the room apart from a chair and desk. The bed had one side pushed against the wall so you could not walk round it and could only get in and out from one side. When the person on the inside wanted to get out of the bed the other preson either had to get up or you had to climb over. The bathroom was so small there was hardly room to turn round and the sink so tiny it was hardly a bowl, but it had to be like this or the door would not have opened. There was no comfortable chair to sit and and one of us had to sit on the bottom of the bed while the other used the hard chair at the desk. Perhaps the hotel only keeps these rooms for Expedia bookings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from South Wales

Perfect location for central London

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Clean and vibrant
Cons: Nothing
Location: Opposite Hyde Park and in easy distance of Lancaster Gate underground station.
Close to where we were going in London, outside the congestion charge. Exactly what we wanted, a fair price for a clean comfortable room to get our head down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Hyde park

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Very smart
Cons: The shower in 617 was Eva hot or very hot and couldn't see the temp on there it had rubbed off
Location: Theater and shoping
Fantastic hotel great staff fantastic view of Hyde park from room