Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

V.Good hotel but standard double room very small

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room size
Location: Hyde Park
Excellent place to stay re: location for Radio 2 'Concert in the Park'. Also very handy for Lancaster Gate Tube station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

The Best Staff I have ever seen

Posted Sep 12, 2014
We stayed in this hotel for 6 nights last week, I found the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very close to under ground and restaurants and very easy access to all attractions you may want to see. If I go back to London again I won't have to search for a hotel because I will stay here again. Thanks guys for your hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good on the whole but not entirely 4 star

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, nice room, good location,
Cons: Fix loose tap, clear sink drain, repair flaking paint on door, repair drooping door on wardrobe, keep breakfast fresh until end.
Great looking hotel built to high spec with mainly helpful staff. Slightly odd that a cup of tea seemed a problem at 10pm Sunday night - sorted by another member of staff. Breakfast good but not excellent - beans & eggs rather dried out - should have been replaced. I would say 4 star hotel fading due to variable standards of service and maintenance. All that said, at the price I paid we were really happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

good location, small room

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: location, small room was well organised with room to work at desk.
Cons: Air conditioner needs a pollen filter
Location: Pub next door is good 'The Swan'. Near to Lancaster Gate tube and Hyde Park.
Great location close to Hyde park and tube. Small room, but this is London. Breakfast is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs more attention to detail

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: It is close to where I was working the following day.
Cons: Management - attention to detail.
On arrival I had great difficulty logging on to the 'free' wifi and after I eventually managed it I immediately got a message saying ' you have used up your free allowance and now need to buy a package from reception. When I queried this they said 'Oh that always happens, just log off and log on again and it will work.' Had they told me this when I checked in I would not have needed to make so many phone calls to get online. Room was small but adequate, but in the bathroom there were three ceiling light fittings and only one of these worked - which I only discovered when trying to see to shave in the morning when I was in a hurry to check out. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value for central London

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Good location for Paddington/Hyde Park. Supermarket opposite. Very close to Edgeware Road tube.
Cons: Very poor free Internet. I upgraded to 'premium' Internet (£10 per 24 hours) but it still wasn't very good. Couldn't open my window.
Clean room, efficient check in. Good location. The room is small but fine for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Good Location

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: I liked the location. It wasn't much of a walk to and from Paddington Rail Station. The underground was just around the corner.
Cons: It would have been helpful to have the initial receptionist be more understanding of a check in confusion rather than add tp my stress.
Location: Accessible to many modes of transportation, it was also close to walking and bicycle hire station. Kensington Park is directly across the street,
The small single room was just my size. I was surprised to find not only a shower, but a bathtub. I brought my own facecloth knowing they weren't supplied, otherwise there were plenty of towels, toilet paper and tissue for a three day stay without needing maid service. There was a safe, iron, ironing board and hot water pot with teas and milk. My view was not the most desirable, but I wasn't planning to stay inside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Updating hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Cons: Updating and decorating hotel
The general overall appearance of the hotel is starting to look a little shabby and tired. One day we returned to hotel at 4pm aiming to shower and get changed to go out at five pm and our room had not been serviced!!! I had booked four rooms for various lengths of times and in my daughters original room when you sat on the toilet you had to put your feet in the shower tray it was so close. What nonsense! Have stayed here many times over past three years but will now be reviewing this
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lisbon

Nice hotel in London

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The Corus Hyde Park Hotel is well locastes, you have easy access to transportations for all London. The rooms are very confortable and with space enough. The hotel staff are ok and professional. I didnt eat at restaurant so i am not able to give a opinion about the food. The price i paid was fair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Nice location but the room was extremelly small

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The location.
The Hotel was very nice in a very nice location, very convinient. It was clean and it has nice reception area. The room was very small. We could hardly moove. The price of breakfast was extremelly high.