Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - but the rest is okay...

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: Staff!
The hotel is in a great location, and the facilities are very nice. The room was quiet given the busy area. However, one night at 11pm the hotel staff were doing work in the hallway just outside our room - basically tearing off the wall panel (including the frame of our door). After confronting them, they apologized and left...but never came back to fix it. The wifi didn't work and the desk staff are not that welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff clean rooms perfect location

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Better TV Channels.
Location: Perfect location, nearby busses, the tube, stores, Oxford and Piccadilly Circus.
From the minute I walked in, the hotel staff was extremely helpful. Alessandro and Tamas ( the Concierge staff) were the best I have ever come across. They helped me with directions, setting up dinner reservations and a show. Everything I needed was taken care of. It was a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shelley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Central London

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: More like a four star than five star but otherwise all ok
Location: Very central and handy for most sites
A very comfortable hotel in an ideal location for visiting London and it's highlights. The hotel itself was very welcoming and the staff helpful. Very good choice for breakfast,although a tad pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fantastic location

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: - all major shops & theaters within walking distance + access to tube station in 2min - right at the heart of the city
very convenient at reasonable cost; Silk restaurant was very atmospheric, although could have benefited with a wider menu selection; very amiable & informative waiter!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Weston from Dublin

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall this is a well located hotel and we were delighted with our stay. Staff, rooms and cleanliness all excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 4, 2014
This hotel is very centrally located for our needs as a first time tourist to London. Carpets need replacing and rooms are dated, but the overall stay was very pleasant. the breakfast staff was excellent as was the concierge and check in staff. Lobby couches are worn and need replacing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JAS from Newcastle

Ideal Location

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideal location, good quality rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

6th floor smoking rooms

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were put on smoking floor we do not smoke and it was not pleasant. Room was dirty marked curtains and wall. No locker keys available for pool even though only 2 other people in there. No phone in spa area not manned until we had been there 30 mins. Reception said of my issues that hotel was a franchise and due a refresh and when asked why price did not reflect this was told this was due to its location. Really, you have to have to put up with substandard quality due to location!