Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicky and Paul from York

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Staff always very friendly, helpful and professional.
2 out of 5
by barbara from Park City, utah

Great location- but nothing else..

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Beds uncomfortable, floors in lobby looked filthy, decor was trying for modern, but was awful,employees were helpful, but overall was a big disappointment. BUT- was 50 steps from Regent Street, and across the street from Liberty of London
4 out of 5
by Megan from Busselton, WA, Australia

Nice, but not quite what I expected

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Pleasant staff
Cons: Free WIFI in the rooms
Location: Short walk from Piccidilly Circus and Leicester Square, pubs, restaurants, shops and tube.
Nice, clean hotel, but not what I expected for 5 stars. There is no sign out front, we had to ask for directions and discovered that we'd walked past it a couple of times. The WIFI is only free in the lobby, though it worked well (£15 pounds a day to use it in your room!!). Housekeeping wasn't done until after 2pm each day. The pillows were weird, lumpy like they were beanbags. Despite that it was very clean, the staff were very friendly and the location was perfect for the west end, tube stops, and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

5 Star Location but not a 5 Star Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Location to Carnaby and Regent Streets.
Cons: The hotel was a bit dated - carpets, wallpaper, etc.
Location: Shopping, dining, site seeing.
This is probably a 3.5 star hotel but the location cannot be beat. If you are driving the do offer valet parking at a nearby garage. It costs a fee (35 BPS or so) but nice to be able to drive up, unload luggage and have someone else park your car a few blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Y Z from UK

Great Location

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Best location for shopping stay in London. 1 minute to Liberty, 2 min to oxford road and regent street, 5 min to bond street and 10 min to Selfridges. We stayed in a 30 square meter room in good condition. With nice room service and kind staff, the hotel can be considered as the best choice if the main purpose of your stay is shopping or enjoy yourself in very central London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, clean and staff very friendly, great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sarah from Devon

good location

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay, but found that the limit of 1 teabag each in the room a bit limiting and the bar prices were so high we didn't stay in the hotel for a drink so evenings we were stuck in our room once we got back. I wasn't surprised to see the bar was empty a lot of the time. The staff were very friendly and helpful though and couldn't do enough for us and the thing that was excellent was we were able to leave our cases there during the last day when our train wasn't until after 3pm. It's a shame that the prices let the hotel down.
1 out of 5
by jan from isle of man

Double booked

Posted Oct 7, 2013
We arrived mid morning after a 5am start to be told that our room had been given to the previous nights occupants, as they had extended their stay! They transferred us to another hotel and 'double' upgraded us. All I can say is that if that was a double upgrade I dread to think what our original rooms were like! We complained again and were given larger rooms.