Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Middlesex , UK

Nice boutique Hotel. Worth a stay in

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: We had a spacious room. With all the comforts you would expect. Everything seemed to work fine.
Cons: Furniture could use a bit more dusting, but not terrible. The toilet had a low noise coming from either the air vent or drain. Not to terrible.
Location: All in walking distant to Piccadilly, theatres, main shopping and loads of restaurants. Great location.
Overall a pleasant hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location. I would stay there again. I can not comment on the Hotel Restaurant as we did not eat in the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ireland

Mouse for the second time!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Two years ago my friend saw a mouse in our bedroom, I did believe her. But low and behold we both saw a mouse in the bar as did the only other 2 people there at that time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The hotel was lovely, very quite and close to a train station which was good, the staff were helpful and we got upgraded from a queen to a king bed on arrival for free, the only bad thing was as the mini bar didn't have a menu for costs of the drinks it was easy to assume it was free being a 5* hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom lincolshire

Not hotel not what I expected

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The bathroom was nicely decorated and funtional
Cons: Quite a lot !
Location: Not bad location
We had an overnight stay to watch a show . Expected something a bit more plush for the money . Suppose to be 4/5 star I've had better 3 stars . Not a complimentary bottle of water in room , two teabags sounds petty ... When we arrived back from show we went for a drink in the bar , the young lady told us to take a seat and would take our order , she or no one else returned . Poor service so we up and left . This was a valentine treat which left us extremely disappointed . Lesley edwards room 317 sat 14 th feb .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really great location. Couldn't be better

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Close to everything, Oxford street shopping, Theatres etc
Really enjoyed the stay but the hotel lacked some five star qualities. Breakfast was the real disappointment, no menus and just sat down at the table with no instructions. Buffet breakfast was cold, tea was terrible but plenty available. The location was everything. Right across the street from Liberty's and everything at hand. Free wireless only means free wireless in the lobby and not in the rooms. Great hotel, great location but lacked some of the finer details that really make a five star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona

Hotel muy bien ubicado

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: habitación muy limpia, con muy muebles y baño renovados.
Cons: El desayuno, mejorar el café e incluir en desayuno alimentos más saludables; por ejemplo productos de avena, zumo de naranja natural, frutos secos.
Location: muy bien ubicado
La relación calidad precio, considerado que un hotel céntrico de Londres, es excelente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Londres

Hôtel agréable et très bien situé

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Le quartier est génial, le petit-déjeuner super, le lit est grand et assez confortable
Cons: Le chauffage de la chambre et l'absence de chauffage dans la salle de bains. la Wi-Fi gratuite en chambre
Location: Centre,quartier vivant proche Carnaby street, Regent street à 10 min de Picadilly: Commerce, restaurants bar au choix à tous les prix, metro proche
L'hôtel est situé en plein cœur de Londres et est à proximité d'oxford Circus et de Picadilly. Le personnel est sympa et le petit-déjeuner excellent. Par contre la Wi Fi gratuite en chambre n'a pas fonctionné.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent location

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Great location, very clean hotel
Location: 30 seconds walk to Carnaby St and Regent St.
Very easy check in and friendly staff. Great location also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok but not 5 star

Posted Jan 30, 2015
I believe this hotel is advertised on Expedia as being 5 star. its more like 4 stars. It needs updating and is dirty in places. I think there is better value for money out there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cardiff

very nice

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Food, history and location
Cons: More 'realistic' priced food/drinks. Nearly£5 for a cup of tea??? Really??
Location: Perfect for shopping, theatres, carnaby St and is a very short walk to Piccadilly circus.
Perfect location. Short walk to Oxford street and tube. Right opposite carnaby street. The food/ drinks are expensive in the hotel but there are plenty of places to eat outside. There is an o'neils opposite.. Very reasonably priced and fabulous food... Hotel staff really nice, the history of the hotel is really evident in the hotel. I loved the fact that they kept some of the 'cells' and the courtroom. Breakfast was fab... All you can eat buffet which was really good quality. All in all worth the money.