Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicky and Paul from York

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Staff always very friendly, helpful and professional.
2 out of 5
by barbara from Park City, utah

Great location- but nothing else..

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Beds uncomfortable, floors in lobby looked filthy, decor was trying for modern, but was awful,employees were helpful, but overall was a big disappointment. BUT- was 50 steps from Regent Street, and across the street from Liberty of London
4 out of 5
by Megan from Busselton, WA, Australia

Nice, but not quite what I expected

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Pleasant staff
Cons: Free WIFI in the rooms
Location: Short walk from Piccidilly Circus and Leicester Square, pubs, restaurants, shops and tube.
Nice, clean hotel, but not what I expected for 5 stars. There is no sign out front, we had to ask for directions and discovered that we'd walked past it a couple of times. The WIFI is only free in the lobby, though it worked well (£15 pounds a day to use it in your room!!). Housekeeping wasn't done until after 2pm each day. The pillows were weird, lumpy like they were beanbags. Despite that it was very clean, the staff were very friendly and the location was perfect for the west end, tube stops, and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

5 Star Location but not a 5 Star Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Location to Carnaby and Regent Streets.
Cons: The hotel was a bit dated - carpets, wallpaper, etc.
Location: Shopping, dining, site seeing.
This is probably a 3.5 star hotel but the location cannot be beat. If you are driving the do offer valet parking at a nearby garage. It costs a fee (35 BPS or so) but nice to be able to drive up, unload luggage and have someone else park your car a few blocks away.
1 out of 5
by jan from isle of man

Double booked

Posted Oct 7, 2013
We arrived mid morning after a 5am start to be told that our room had been given to the previous nights occupants, as they had extended their stay! They transferred us to another hotel and 'double' upgraded us. All I can say is that if that was a double upgrade I dread to think what our original rooms were like! We complained again and were given larger rooms.
2 out of 5
by David

I Wouldn't Bother

Posted Oct 4, 2013
The hotel was on the first day of "we're not a Hilton anymore". Hilton's sigh of relief was almost audible. Sold as a 5* by Expedia on an unnamed hotel until you book basis - if this is 5*, by comparison there are hotels in London with their own galaxies! Air con not working; shower not a shower but an over the bath version; shower tap fell off into the bath; exorbitant per day charges for wi-fi that was either slow enough to match BT broadband or simply did not work (refunded when I complained); small, cramped breakfast room with equally small choice. Everything said "struggling". Never had a problem with Secret Hotels on LastMinute - will never used the Expedia equivalent again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hannah from Hertfordshire, UK

Lovely Hotel!

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Complimentary cookie on arrival and friendly staff.
Location: Central to everything you want... shops, restaurants, bars, pubs, theaters. tube stations etc..
Stayed here as a surprise for my boyfriends birthday... I wanted to be close to the restaurants and bars and this is central to everything. Hotel faces Carnaby Street and just behind the main shops of Oxford Street, it has a great atmosphere of the city life buzz at day and night. The hotel room was great, nothing special but clean and tidy. Hotel its self is lovely and the staff are really friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darren from Reading, Berks

A great hotel in the heart of the Capital

Posted Jul 29, 2013
A very enjoyable stay in the heart of the Capital city. Close to local transport links within an easy walk. Near to Restaurants, pubs and shops. Covenient to Hamleys, Oxford Street and Nike Town. An excellent stay for one or more nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nik from Portsmouth, UK

Luxury getaway

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Cons: Hard to find, not signed very well from road
Location: Busy, shops, bars
Loved it at the hotel, staff friendly and very helpful. Only problem we had was finding it, but after that it was great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pratik from india

ideal for shoppers and holiday goers

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: location
hotel is located in the heart of the shopping streets ( Oxford and Regent streets). its a ideal location for shoppers and holiday goers. everything is nearby. the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. the stop for hop-on hop-off bus is nearby. many pubs and restaurant nearby. so its just perfect. no complains. i thought its a bit pricey but i guess almost all good hotels in london are pricey.