Ratings based on 1,225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

standard room is very small on second floor.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
First night was given very small standard room but second night managed to get free upgrade go bigger and better room. Good location - close to museums and Harrods.Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Excellent location

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Excellent location for sightseeing , room is quite small and tired decoration. Very good breakfast and friendly stuff .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malvern, UK

Excellent Location - friendly staff

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: No more adjoining rooms please.
Great central location. Friendly helpful staff. Not too crowded. Clean & quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

A great family hotel close to the Tube!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Lobby and restaurant very stylish and updated. Staff knowledgeagle. Right acrss from Tube stop (Glochester Road)
Cons: Our room was nice but could be updated a bit - maybe new curtains?
Location: You can walk to Kensington Gardens in 10 minutes or so. Best part is the Tube - right across the street
Really enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza. Upon arriving from the US, our room was ready early morning, so could quickly power nap, clean up and start our vacation. Great morning breakfast and lovely bar with outdoor lounge area in very nice Kensington neighborhood. The staff was quite pleasant and very knowledgeable about tours, directions, etc. One of the best parts was the proximity to the Glouchester Road subway tube - so getting around was a breeze. Traveled with my family of 4 - which worked out great. Room had two double-beds (which seems hard to find in Central London). Very competitive rate. Traveled over Thanksgiving and they put US football on in the bar so we could watch!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel direkt an der Subway Gloucester Road

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Das Frühstücksbuffet war wunderbar und auch der Besuch im hauseigenen Restaurant Umami war definitiv einen Besuch wert!
Der Aufenthalt in dem Hotel war wirklich sehr schön. Das Zimmer (zwei Einzelbetten) war nicht besonders groß, dafür aber geräumig und sauber. Auch von dem Verkehr hat man Dank der gut abgedichteten Fenster nichts mitbekommen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great hotel next to tube and restaurants

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Hotel was fantastic only have two complaints - firstly the shower head had absolutely no pressure making it very difficult to wash your hair (especially if you're a female). Secondly the water temperature was inconsistent - hot/cold constantly whenever we had a shower. Positives are outstanding Internet speeds, close to tube, clean, great staff and good clean hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Galway, Ireland

Great Hotel in central London

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Had very good amenities, within walking distance of lots of attractions, close to Hyde Park but especially the wonderful team working there.
Cons: Cant think of anything.
Location: Its on Cromwell Road in Kensington which is close to Hyde Park, within walking distance of Harrods and Oxford Circus. Westfield Shopping centre nearby
Went to London to celebrate my 60th birthday last week, stayed in the Crowne Plaza Kensington. I had requested a room with a view and when I arrived I was given an upgrade to a suite overlooking the garden. Had a fantastic stay there for 5 nights, the staff were excellent from reception to the Breakfast staff and the people who looked after our room each day. Special mention to Victoria in reservations for all her help and excellent customer care. The hotel itself is very well situated close to all the main attractions and the underground station, Gloucester Road is across the street as is a good restaurant, Garfunkles. Would highly recommend this hotel for anybody planning a stay in London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Experience was great. The concierge was helpful, the location was great, right across the street from a main metro station.The hotel restaurant was delicious as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Napoli

London Break

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Posizione e accoglienza
Cons: Bagno, preferisco quelli con doccia e non con vasca
Location: Posizione da dieci e lode, difronte alla metropolitana di Gloucester rd. Due passi dai Musei della scienza e naturale.
Ottimo nel rapporto qualità prezzo, la camera ottima, migliorabile il bagno con vasca, ormai 5 eccellente solo chi ha la doccia. Spazi comuni molto di charme, ottimo il personale sempre disponibile e sorridente, colazione perfetta include sia scelta continentale, che inglese che asiatica. Posizione da dieci e lode, difronte alla metropolitana di Gloucester rd. Due passi dai Musei della scienza e naturale. Ideale per chi vuole una buona location un buon comfort senza spendere cifre da nababbi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

駅近の便利なホテル

Posted Nov 16, 2014
グロスターロード駅から数分の立地で、近くには手軽な朝食を摂れるレストランもたくさんあり、ウエイトローズやテスコ、ブーツといったスーパーもあります。 治安も問題ありません。 初めてのロンドンでしたが、このホテルで正解でした。 但し、2014年12月末⁇まで、ピカデリーラインのグロスターロード駅が閉鎖されており、空港まで乗り換えが必要だったのが、想定外でした。