Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Schwarzwald

Günstiges Hotel mit guter Anbindung an ÖV

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Sehr angetan waren wir vom Empfangschef, Herrn George Krivosic, der uns bei der Wahl für das richtige ÖV-Ticket sowie den Erwerb unterstützt hat sowie seine Bereitschaft uns die Boarding-Tickets für unseren Heimflug auszudrucken. Dafür besten Dank. Leider war unser Zimmer mit dem Zustellbett für unseren Sohn nicht mehr sehr gross, aber wir wollten London erkunden und nicht unser Hotelzimmer.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Casalecchio di Reno (BO)

albergo minuscolo a Londra

Posted Aug 12, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Øysteinfrom Stord

Hold deg unna dette hotellet

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det virket ikke som om innehaverne var interessert i å drive hotell. Badet var delvis skittent. Dusjen var vanskelig å stille inn og hadde lite vann. Mye støy fra trafikk hele døgnet (rom 5).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northumberland

perfect for our needs, Friendly staff

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Small, friendly and easy access to the underground
Cons: nil
Location: We went for the tennis so not too bothered about anything else but we did have a very good meal at a pub on the side of a nearby park - 5 mins away
Easy to find not too far from tube station but plenty of buses for the 2 stops if needed. Very pleasant staff, room small but adequate with tea coffee facilities. Good choice at breakfast, Very good value for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Adequate Stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Upon arrival, the manager insisted that I pay for my stay in cash saying his credit card machine was 'broken.' I insisted on paying by credit card & eventually he agreed. Another couple said he tried the same move with them. He also had me rewrite my signature twice as he didn't feel it matched my credit card signature. Additionally he poked fun at my last name. There was a different manager the next day & he was very nice. The night we stayed was very warm & it was difficult to sleep even though we kept the two skylights open & even though there was a fan it was too noisy to have on. We were on the fifth floor & there was no elevator, there was no phone in the room, the door knob/lock wasn't very secure, & the Wifi was weak most of the time. The breakfast was fine & enough to get your day started.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toledo, OH

Disappointing Welcome

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Hammersmith tube station and Westfield Shopping Centre.
Cons: Trust the guests and the validity of their credit cards.
Location: Westfield Shopping Centre and the Hammersmith Odeon -
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only the location is great.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfast
The single attic room is the smallest room I ever encountered. It gets the afternoon sun, so the room is like an oven at night. The fan provided is also very noisy as well as the noise from the road outside, I didn't have good sleep for the first two night. Fortunately the staff was very kind to upgrade me to a rather comfortable twin room that is cool and quiet on my remaining two days of stay. The morning breakfast was good too.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

This is a terrible hotel...DO NOT STAY THERE!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The location is very well situated. The neighborhood is solid and we felt comfortable walking from the tubes to the hotel in the evening/dark hours.
Cons: This place needs a serious upgrade. The management is fleecing tourists with false claims, poor facilities, and no customer service.
Location: It is in west London and a short walk between two different tube stations with different lines into Central London. A coin launderette is nearby.
We had a terrible experience at this hotel. The wifi did not work and as we were in the basement, NEVER DID. I knew this hotel was an older former residence (obvious from the photos) that had been converted to a hotel, so the rooms and accommodations would be small. Understood. Shortly after we checked in I pointed out to the manager that the wooded accordion type door to the bathroom was not functional. The manager looked confused and befuddled and did not know how to respond or deal with it. I suggested that it was no big deal that perhaps he could have it repaired the following day when we were out. He then accused ME of breaking it! It was not broken, but just needed to be reassembled. I told him that I did not break anything as we had only been in the room less that 10 minutes and it was already in that condition. He mumbled about for another 2-3 minutes and said he did not know how to fix it and finally I told him to forget it that we would make do. I guess replacing it since he did not know how to repair it did not factor into his thinking. He was rude and accusatory. Later that night we found our beds to be extremely uncomfortable. After pulling off the sheets we discovered old and worn mattresses that were 15 years old dated manufactured in 2000. We could feel the coils from the mattresses poking us. The pillows were old and flat and the bath towels were worn, thin and had holes in them! Also, the shower had mildew in the corner.