Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Well maintained and convenient

Posted May 12, 2015
Stayed 4 days over a weekend. Hotel well maintained and in a very convenient location. Could use a breakfast option other than the buffet. All in all very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for wedding in Camden

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Efficient
Cons: Decor a little tired, esp lobby area
Location: Very convenient for Regent's Park. Quiet area
Reasonably priced ( Expedia mystery hotel). Clean and comfortable. Helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Meal in the restaurant.
Location: Close to all attractions in Central London.
Bought a groupon deal in Minsky's restaurant so booked a room at the hotel. Room was small but cosy! Meal was lovely had a good outside view in the restaurant. Overall our stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln

Business stay in St John's Wood, London.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Room service (ordered a meal out of hours) was fantastic, staff were polite and professional.
Cons: Choice of in-room drinks. Could provide a wider choice and more upmarket brands.
Location: Close to St John's Wood Church Gardens a little gem. Regent's Park and London Zoo are within easy walking distance. Close to tube lines for travel.
A pleasant hotel close to Lord's Cricket Ground and Regent's Park. Ideal location for St John's Wood and easy access into central London via Baker Street. Late check-in and 24hr concierge desk was important in chosing this destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Yorks

Worth a stay in this hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: The service was always with a smile no matter which member of staff it was. The receptionists were especially helpful and friendly.
Location: The hotel was in the St John's Wood area overlooking the Lord's cricket ground and close to Regent’s Park and The Abbey Road Studios.
I stayed for 1 night with quite a large group of friends. The staff were very accommodating to all our wishes. It was clean, comfortable and good value for money. We booked the carvery for our evening meal mainly because it was convenient and they could cater for a large party at short notice. We were very impressed by the food, service and price. I would definitely use this hotel again if I was visiting this part of London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ft lauderdale

Danubius

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Great bang for the buck! Abundant breakfast buffet. Just perfect for the business or pleasure traveller. Close enough to walk to central london shopping or regents park. Close to restaurants and all forms of transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: Exterior and interior revamp especially the lobby area
I like the hotel and the staff are courteous, Room service options are limited if you're staying for a while. The lobby and building look very out dated, worn out and old, the place needs a revamp but apart from that, it's a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johanfrom Ulricehamn

Turisthotell

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Trevligt turisthotell centralt i London , nära transporter och sevärdheter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good - exactly as it says on the tin!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
As the title suggests, not a single fault to note re this hotel. Efficient, smart and very clean.. Full of facilities and although I had a very short stay here I would be confident enough to recommend this hotel to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com