Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: Exterior and interior revamp especially the lobby area
I like the hotel and the staff are courteous, Room service options are limited if you're staying for a while. The lobby and building look very out dated, worn out and old, the place needs a revamp but apart from that, it's a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good - exactly as it says on the tin!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
As the title suggests, not a single fault to note re this hotel. Efficient, smart and very clean.. Full of facilities and although I had a very short stay here I would be confident enough to recommend this hotel to all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r

Bien dans l'ensemble

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Hotel sympathique dans l ensemble malgré le fait que notre chambre n'ai pas été faite entre nos deux nuits !! Par contre restaurant de l'hôtel a éviter: excessivement cher pour la quantité et la qualité
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire, England

28/29 Nov. stay.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Bed too soft, resulting in uncomfortable sleeps for both of us on consecutive nights and aching all over on waking up. 10 minute walk to Baker Street or St John's Wood tube stations might be offputting for some, but OK with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Banbury

Worth a stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Location: Next to MCC Lords for the cricket lovers, 10 minutes from Baker street tube and Marleybone main line. Thats all you need.
Couldn't fault, location, food, service, rooms all above average.. Breakfast for £10 worth every penny
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Hotel staff very helpful , have since of humor and respectful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kaspars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Samfrom Yorkshire

Lords Ball

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were staying here due to the close proximity to Lords cricket ground. The hotel is convenient, although use of the back door late at night would improve this, and comfortable. The rooms comfortable but slightly on the small side. Over all a reasonable hotel in a very handy position.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton, UK

Good location for RCOG

Posted Oct 5, 2014
I booked this hotel for a night prior to an exam. It was comfortable and close to the Royal College of Obstetrics and Gynaecology. The gym facilities were clean and well equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room Good food
Location: Close to Regent's Park Lord's Cricket Ground Regent's Park Mosque
Everything about this hotel was excellent Comfortable room Good Food