Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Very convenient to Heathrow airport.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. Proximity to Heathrow.
Very pleasantly surprised by nice accommodations for price. Very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was very recently remodeled and impressive. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel close to Underground stop

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Near the Underground station Hounslow Central was very convenient and Hounslow train station 10 minutes walk.
Cons: Ask room service report on failed air-conditioning. Lobby temperature.
Location: Coffee shop and restaurants nearby. Favorite was the Honeymoon restaurant which served tasty Sri Lankan dishes.
The air-conditioning wasn't working in our room. The hotel staff provided a fan which helped a little.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Don't stay here!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We had a terrible experience at this hotel. After checking in, it was very evident that the rooms were very rundown. The carpet was badly stained throughout the hallways and our room and the sheets were quite worn. The second night, my daughter discovered a HUGE roach in the shower and I called the desk. They eventually sent someone up to kill it, but then they sprayed roach killer around the bathroom (without asking me if I would like them to do that) and it smelled awful and made my throat burn. I wanted to check out and stay elsewhere and checked several area hotels but everything was booked. We received no compensation for the inconvenience or chemical poisoning. The intercontinental across the street looked nice, I'd recommend that instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Rooms were nice and large with modern furnishings.
Cons: Air conditioning wasn't great.
Location: Ideal for Heathrow.
A good hotel close to the tube station handy for Heathrow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, UK

Nothing great, just a clean place to sleep

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Stayed at this hotel for the proximity to Heathrow. It is clean and does the job if you need somewhere to stay. Clean room, nice beds. The area around it is not especially interesting so this hotel is mainly just for if you have to go to Heathrow and want to stay close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Southsea

good Location

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Clean and goo customer service
Location: Close to underground station. Lots of shops and pubs nearby .
great location ,very clean and comfortable. Service good Close to station and shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel close to underground

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: More modern rooms; better selection of food items at the restaurants for instance the restaurant across the street at Continental was delicious!
Location: Underground; bus route; shops; eateries all close by
For our first stay in London, this was a good location close to Hounslow but about a 45 minute underground ride into central London. I enjoyed that because I got to see more! The hotel was good, staff good, room service was ok. Definitely would recommend and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
I loved the location. The rooms where clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from Canada

What you would expect from a days inn hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Location was great. Close to the train station and heathrow airport. Only stayed 1 night because of it's location to the airport. Room was very clean and comfortable. Only complaint was the girl at the front desk when we came to check in.. As she was doing whatever she needed to do to check us in, she thought that it was more important to answer the phone calls than serve the people in front of her. Especially when there was another employee standing beside her doing nothing. Poor customer service but good room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cj from Vancouver Island BC. Canada

Good hotel to stay before flying out from Heathrow

Posted Jun 7, 2014
The room was very clean modern and comfortable. The only downside was the WiFi so slow, I'm sure my dial up from the nineties was faster. The restaurant is pricey but there is a pub one block away with good food at a reasonable price. Will stay there again