Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Athens from Australia

Family holiday

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Close to Heathrow
Cons: Provision of bed linen with cot. Bar fridge would be helpful.
Location: Shops a few minutes' walk away. Heathrow about 15 minutes by Tube.
Stayed one night before early flight from Heathrow. Booked family room. Very short walk from Hounslow Central. There is no lift at that station, so getting the bags and pram down the stairs wasn't much fun. Check-in straightforward. Requested cot for the room: delivered with no bedding, so had to improvise for our one year old. No mini-bar/fridge. Otherwise warm and clean facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janice from Canada

CLOSE TO HEATHROW STEPS AWAY FROM PICADILLY TRAIN

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Stayed before and found online
Cons: softer pillows and more reasonable breakfast
Location: shopping with lots of variety and so close to train station
Nice stay as we stayed there before because of closeness to train, steps away to take Picadily Train 3 stops away from Heathrow Terminal 5. Room was a little warm when we arrived and didn't cool off much even though we turned off the heat. Pillows could have been softer, but bed was comfortable. Staff were very pleasant. Would recommend this hotel for people needing close to Heathrow. Shopping close by with lots of stores to chose from. Didn't try the meals there so can't comment on that except breakfast price was very high so we got breakfast at airport for cheaper cost.
3 out of 5
by Ren from luton

city centre hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Cons: communication skills and politeness from staff
Location: location central,no much to dooo
check in was fine, checkout on the other hand no so fine, normally check out at 12 as a regular at this hotel. However got a phone call from reception from possibly the manager, saying if you dont check out now you will be charged, surely theres a politer way to speak to guests, Also why not put a notice up stateing no late check out due to busy events weekend, that way you guests are updated. wont b in a hurry to stay there again,and will most likely look to the continental opposite the road.
1 out of 5
by Nikki from p

The most disgusting stay ever

Posted Feb 7, 2014
My experience was really bad. The beds were joined together leaving an uncomfortable sleep and damage to my back. Room service was absolutely poor and not to mention beers from the tap were flat. The most disgusting thing of mystay was the behaviour of the staff particularly a member of staff called 'Jaishree' (from Hounslow), attitude was shown veverbally and rude body language too. So to all those lovely people out there who want a cheap, affordable and a comfortable stay I'd advise you to pick any other hotel apart from Days hotel especially in Hounslow. It's not even worth a rate along with the service they provide even the money you pay isn't worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Bournemouth

The siting of the hotel is good for me.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: I believe every thing has been explained above.
I have used this hotel about 2 or 3 times a year for the past 5 years. Staff are always very good, helpful, polite and enthusiastic. I stayed on the 24/01/14 to 26/01/14 and was a little disappointed to find the d├ęcor looking a little tired along with quite bad stains on the carpet and signs of black mildew starting to appear in the shower area which was otherwise spotless. My stay was also marred by the fire alarm going of at 06-00 on the 26/ 01/14 which was thankfully a false alarm, when I mentioned this on checking out and saying if this had been a Premier Inn I would have been given a refund (this fell on deaf ears) I would however stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay.convenient for tube

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: For short stay ,more than adequate
Location: Because of short stay unable to comment
3 out of 5
by melissadingmon from seattle

Close to the airport

Posted Jan 15, 2014
The room was cold. Really cold. I had to turn the thermostat up every few minutes because it would reset back to cold. There werent any extra blankets to fend off the freeze.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Car parking

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient to Heathrow and reasonably priced.
Cons: Room service basic but OK . Car parking definitely should be better or at least sign posted to other options.
Location: Close to town centre and shops, fats food etc
It does say that there is limited parking and that is fair. Very few spaces and most seemed to be taken up with vans so I'm guessing a lot of contracting staff stay. Adequate if you just want a budget hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Car parking

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient to Heathrow and reasonably priced.
Cons: Room service basic but OK . Car parking definitely should be better or at least sign posted to other options.
Location: Close to town centre and shops, fats food etc
It does say that there is limited parking and that is fair. Very few spaces and most seemed to be taken up with vans so I'm guessing a lot of contracting staff stay. Adequate if you just want a budget hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014