Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dursley, Glos

CLOSE TO PADDINGTON AND HYDE PARK

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Good location for all types of transport and lots of places to eat and drink. Surprisingly quiet at night for the location.
Cons: The d├ęcor is a little tired but totally acceptable.
Location: 5 minute walk from Paddington overground and underground stations. 10-15 minute walk to Hyde park. Lots of pubs and restaurants on the doorstep.
We wanted somewhere close to Hyde park for a concert and close to Paddington and Victoria. This fitted the bill for both. Typical street side hotel, quite dated and quirky. Overall though it did the job we wanted and it also included a more than adequate breakfast. The staff were helpful and held on to our bags until after the concert, which was a bonus. Overall, good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swindon, wilts

Great hotel, great location!!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Hotel was very easy to find as I don"t travel to london very often it was a great location ypu can't go wrong'!!, for a short stay I would def recomend it, the rooms are small but very clean staff are helpfull, bed was a bit small and not very comfortable, I would stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from kent

Space

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, efficient, staff fine.
Cons: Room size
Location: very central location, perfect for that.
Everything was fine about the hotel, perfect location for us, except we paid for a triple room when really it wasa double room with 3 beds in it. It made it cramp for us even for a 1 night stay with 3 adults.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Ideal for short break

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Myself and my partner took my daughter to London for a few days sightseeing and to see a show. I had never been before so after plenty of research and looking at reviews we booked Days Inn. We stayed in a triple room for 2 nights with breakfast and the price was very good for this area. We were a 5 minute walk from Paddington Train and tube station. It was a quiet area near restaurants and a couple of little shops that sold everything. It is also near to a KFC, Macdonalds should you need a quick snack.We were a short stroll from Hyde Park which was lovely. We arrived a couple of hours early and the staff at the hotel let us leave our luggage until our room was ready (they did check to see if it was ready early but it wasn't). Checking in process was easy and the room was very clean although a little small but adequate for our needs as were out most of the time sightseeing. We had clean towels and hot water and our tea and coffee were topped up daily. Breakfast was lovely and very refreshing with plenty of choice. I would have no problem in recommending this hotel or staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Location great, but room not so much....

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The location was excellent...very close to the Tube, Hyde Park, and walking distance to Kensington Palace, among other things. The staff was pleasant and breakfast was satisfactory. However, the bed was one of the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept in. There were two horrible pillows and when I went to the front desk to ask for more, they said there were some extras in the storage cupboard in the room in a plastic bag. I wondered why they were not on the bed? Other than the extremely uncomfortable bed, it was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Ideal location, clean, safe, American

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, breakfast
Location: Lots of little restaurants in neiboring streets.
Hotel is in Sussex place - an expensive area of London. It is two blocks from Paddington which is very convienient coming in from Heathrow. Hotel is very clean, rooms are small but very neat. Great place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Gables, FL USA

Close to Paddington Station

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Not much you can do within the hotel as it is a remodeled 1860ish building.
Location: There are restaurants of all prices nearby
Good location to hit the tube, the Big Bus HOHO, and the Heathrow Express. Room small by American Standard. Continental breakfast OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State, USA

Nice little hotel room

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: Helpfulness of staff was highly dependent upon who was working.
Location: Very close to underground and Hyde Park/Kensington Palace
Excellent location. Very clean. Small for 3 people but functional. Great breakfast. A little warm without air conditioning. Staff were friendly overall. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recent short single night stay.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
HOTEL GOOD LOATION AND VERY CLEAN. GOOD BREAKFAST WITH LOTS OF CHOICE. ROOM RATHER SMALL MADE WORSE BY AN EXTRA FIREDOOR BETWEEN BATHROOM AND BED!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from provence, france

Best hotel in Paddington

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: the rooms are nice, small but the single beds are very large; ensuite very nice.
Cons: I personally don't like the liquid soap that many hotels, including this one, provide but I always carry my own, so really no other comments to make.
Location: excellent location for Paddington Express; and good assortment of tube lines, walking distance to many sights.
Superb location for many important sights in London; very clean, has elevator, good choices for continental breakfast; I highly recommend it.