Ratings based on 1,412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent , faultless

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Location: Paddingtion station less than 200 metres .Kensington Gardens and Hyde park round the corner. Plenty of restaurants and places to eat.
The check in time was at 3 pm and we arrived at 1.30 and they gave us the room. It was a family room and we were three but we had two doubles and 1 single. The room was spotless, the bathroom was impeccable. The continental breakfast was perfect, selection of cereal, fruits, cheeses, cured meats, olives, coffee machine, etcetera, free to help yourself as much as you want.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ilkley, UK

One of the better cheap hotels in Paddington

Posted Feb 13, 2015
I've stayed in a lot of cheap hotels in Paddington over the years, and this one was cleaner, more spacious and more up to date than any of the others. But, better as somewhere to crash at night than a romantic getaway (I was on a work trip). Staff were very friendly, room was at the back and very quiet. Only real downside was the breakfast - most disappointing breakfast I've ever seen I think. No hot food at all, unless you count the bread you can toast for yourself. Only onevtyps of milk available, and no sign to say what type it was. Still, I had a bowl of muesli, which seemed healthy at least. A woman was wandering around with a huge tray of eggs, but there were no eggs in the buffet so not sure where she was taking them. Location ideal for nipping into central London, or for the Heathrow express. A caution to those familiar with the chain: I presume this is a franchised branch of Days Inn, as its nothing like the ones I've stayed at in the US.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ancona

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Posizione, ottima. Albergo posizionato in una via dove ce ne sono tanti....non costoso ma niente di eccezionale, considerando la mia camera situata, posizionata sotto il piano della strada...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF

Good value. Very close to Paddington

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Cosy, clean, good location.
Cons: n/a
Location: 2 min walk to Paddington, 5 min to Hyde Park.
Stayed here in late January 2015. Wasn't expecting much, given the low price, but it was very good - well above expectations. Staff were pleasant, room was clean and comfortable. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel close to hyde park

Posted Feb 1, 2015
arrived late to comfy room plenty of tea and coffee, slept really well in comfy bed,hot shower excellent breakfast,excellent price for the location will certainly stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cairo

clean budget hotel 5 mins from Paddington

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Stayed with my two children for 1 night prior to early train from Paddington. Hotel clean and easy to find. Staff efficient. Room smal but adequate, bathroom the same. Had a triple room. The double bed was small but comfortable, pillow ok. The single bed was extremely hard and the pillow was the same. We ended up using one of our fleeces as a pillow. I didn't ask management to change the pillow as it was late and we had an early start in the morning. I would not stay here again because of the single bed issue. There are many other hotels nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bra prisvärt hotell

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Bra och rent, prisvärt hotell som ligger nära både Paddington station och lanchester gate station så väldigt enkelt att ta sig till olika delar av london. Vi bodde i ett 4 bäds rum med stora bekväma sängar, badrum med badkar och bra dusch. Rent och fräscht. Trevlig personal. Frukosten var bättre än förväntat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PE

Hotel normal en Calidad Precio

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Lo único la cama era bastante mala e incomoda... Por lo demás el personal del hotel y las habitaciones muy acogedoras.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better hotels for £100 a night even in London

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Room was very clean and bed was comfy but very small and cramped. At £100 in London you do not expect a huge amount but a little more space would have been good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Okay for a low budget hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Free wifi. Short walk from Paddington tube station.
Cons: Bed not very comfortable.
Location: Close to Paddington tube station, shops and restaurants and Hyde Park. Close also to many other hotels, so you can always change if you don't like it.
If you just need to sleep, have a shower and eat breakfast, then it's okay. Free wifi. Check rates, as they do vary from day to day. Small rooms and small bathrooms. Close to Paddington tube station and Hyde Park. Many hotels close by so shop around for best rates and read reviews ( some have bad reviews).