Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not worth the money.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Great location, 24 hour parking, free coffee and tea in reception, very friendly staff.
Cons: Air conditioning, new beds, a good clean.
Location: Loads to do, Cutty Sark, Maritime Museum, etc, etc.
The room was quite large but it was really grubby, and boiing hot, we could open the windows a little bit but it made no difference, it was stuffy and remained that way for the duration of our stay. The beds rolled around when you sat on them, and my wife nearly injured herself when she sat on it and it moved about 2 feet. She ended up on the floor. Also there were kids running wild up and down the corridors making a dreadful racket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel loved it just what we wanted

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Great can not fault it great hotel just loved our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend stay

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Rooms need air conditioning, didn't sleep very well at all as it was very hot. Fans were supplied but didn't do very much. Otherwise very happy with stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Good for O2!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean, comfy bed and good breakfast.
Cons: The windows only open a small crack so it was quite warm in the room but this really is a minor issue.
Location: Great location - close to tourist attractions, Greenwich Market, restaurants, pubs, parks and travel links into London. Great for the O2!
Going to a concert at the 02 and this hotel is close enough to be handy but not too close as, let's face it, the 02 isn't the most attractive of areas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Cons: Move the large mirror away from the bedside cabinet so you can see yourself!
Lovely hotel nice breakfast Fab location Lovely gardens Ease to book in/ check out
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not how i expected it

Posted Jun 5, 2015
On the picture the hotel looks very nice infact i had booked it with my partner thinking its a double bed i had got there walked into the room thinking its a double bed when it was actuallt two single beds put together it was extreemly uncomfortable i had litterally been ripped off with my money wasnt worth it at all i wouldnt recomend the hotel to anyone i had complained to staff and all they had said is theres nothing we can do it was TERRIBLE plese do not make a mistake and book this hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful from outside, rooms are outdated

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Manners from hotel staff
Location: Theres a nice park nearby.
Terrible manners front check in staff serving 2 customers at once. Waited 15min. I asked for a complimentary upgrade as it was my girlfriends birthday to which she replied "you have to pay more". No bathrobes in the room so I called the same lady and asked her to send some up. She replied "we do not have bathrobes we're only a 3 star" No fridge in the room. No lock on the bathroom door. No AC. My girlfriend was not well and so I asked for a late checkout. They could not give me complimentary and charged me £10 per hour (cash). Paid £20.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel, lovely stay

Posted May 5, 2015
We had a fab night stay, very comfy bed, clean and welcoming. We went to the O2 arena and this hotel is in a perfect spot, just 10 mins away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central in Greenwich village

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Spacious room and comfy bed, Central location, will definitely book again
Cons: Only minor point, our visit was during cold spell in May and one window could not be completely shut/ locked which caused a draft near the window
Location: Close to Cutty Sark, the Observatory, transport, the University and restaurnats
Very spacious room and bathroom with loads of shelving for toiletries. Slightly tired bathroom design but clean. Breakfast ample and varied, staff let us use the upstairs meeting area when we wanted to sit and play cards with a couple of friends as the reception area only had huge table not suitable to game of cards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels