Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything 'Greenwich'

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Cons: Air conditioning as room was very hot.
Hotel was easy to find yet tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Greenwich; the staff were helpful and very accommodating even when we arrived early. Hotel was comfortable and clean although general areas looked tired and room we stayed in was in need of some refurbishment. Parking was good and very reasonably priced for London and free wifi throughout the hotel is always welcome. Position was excellent being close to all attractions - Cutty Sark, Observatory, National Maritime Museum etc. - can't fault it and we would almost certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lizzy from N Ireland

Marathon Weekend

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff, great location. Breakfast very good. Room comfortable.
Cons: There was some road noise, blinds could be black out.
Location: Close to train station. Lots of famous sites within walking distance. The Saturday morning market is great. Many restaurants and cafes close by.
We stayed here 2 years ago for the marathon and were impressed which is why we came back. Staff were very friendly, professional and helpful. Location and facilities very good. We would stay there again if we return to run the marathon again. We had asked for an early breakfast on the Sunday morning which they accommodated. My husband asked for soya milk and there was no problem getting this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family 80th Birthday Gathering

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Friendly staff. Fantastic location for sightseeing. Rooms on the small side but adequate. Breakfast good value with good quality sausages from local supplier. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter & Sheila from Powys

A perfect one night stay

Posted Apr 13, 2014
A one night stay to visit the Turner at Sea exhibition at the Maritime Museum next door was made so much more enjoyable by the quality of the overnight accomodation at the Devonport Hotel. We could not find fault in any aspect of our stay and we are usually very critical of hotel standards generally. They were happy to keep our luggage in store for the day of the exhibition after we had checked out in the morning which made for a very relaxing day. What a shame we couldn't stay longer. However, we will be returning often to Greenwich and this hotel will be our first choice always.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Devonport Hotel Greenwich

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Food good bed good staff friendly & helpful ideal hotel for travellers not wanting the rush of central but close enough to get into central
Cons: No
This hotel is well placed in Greenwich near the park. Parking at a reduced rate a real treasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by clare from Bath

Fantastic location for the O2!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Location: Central to Greenwich with a vast array of restaurants including Jamie's Italien, Pizza Express, Nandos and Zizzi to name a few.
A little gem of a hotel - excellent location for the o2 with the river taxi a very short and direct walk from the hotel. Very friendly staff, good size twin room and £5 to park the car overnight. I will definitely be coming back to stay when I am next in London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location in the heart of Greenwich.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Price, location, cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Right in the centre of Greenwich Village, many bars and restaurants near by, a one minute walk to the Park and Observatory. Very close to the Thames.
We stayed in the hotel for one night over the weekend to be close to the O2 for a concert during the evening. The room we were allocated was large, comfortable and well equipped. The reception staff were all very helpful and friendly and although we didn't use any of the other facilities we would certainly consider returning again due to the fabulous central location in the centre of vibrant Greenwich Village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alfie from Kent

Air conditioning required

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel had character
Cons: see above
Location: Ideal for the city and lots to do and see around Greenwich. Hotel is very central.
The hallway was exceptionally hot despite the heating being turned off and the bedroom was the same. For safety reasons the window would only open a few inches so trying to sleep was very difficult despite lying on top of the bed without covers
1 out of 5
by sharon from bristol

Painting and new carpet

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Arrived at hotel to find it was being painted and having a new carpet fitted in hallways, this had not been explained to us either before or on arrival. I thought oh well just enjoy yourself which we did. The room was bright and clean, in the morning at 9 o'clock we were woken to the noise of a grinder right outside our door. When we opened the door there were carpet and wires everywhere. On check out I complained for the first time in my life and received a full refund. So if your going to this hotel in the next month be aware they are decorating, anytime after that I'm sure you will have a great stay xb
3 out of 5
by sue from warwickshire

Good in parts

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Great staff, fantastic location, very good breakfast buffet but - should I expect more for the money? Haven't travelled extensively in the USA recently I knew my standards would be high but what a rip off feeling, pokey tired little room. Even for uk and london I am rebelling just not good enough and so wouldn't like to recommend to anyone so will just be a day tripper to london in tHe future