Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huddersfield

close to all amenities you could want-

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Free use of wi fi and cheap car parking facility
great location- went on Cutty Sark, shopping, biking in Greenwich Park and Heath, plus an outing to the theatre just around the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff- skimpy on the little extras

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The staff were really very good. Attentive and welcoming. Don't miss Everton for breakfast and the bar manager is excellent (From Yugoslavia and very good for a conversation and customer service). The downside was that things like shampoo and teas and coffees were inadequate. Worth a visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Small room with one very small window.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location is nice and practical
Cons: At least install the TV on the wall since there is room for it and do something about the window size.
Location: You can walk to park and town easily.
Bad experience....The room is very small and has one window sized 2 feet by 2 feet. looks like a prison as shown on TV. The TV is small and sitting on a table that is 2 feet high. so when you lay down in bed you can not see the TV. bad design and bad furniture set up. the room was over looking the outdoor mechanical equipment. very bad view from a very small window. The bed is on wheels, so every time you hit by accident or sit on it it roles down toward the wwall. Overall, I felt i was in a confined space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Overall, a nice hotel and a pleasant stay.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location, great general manager, food and drink, and definitely recommend the officer's mess bar.
Cons: Tired looking decor in places, quality of mattresses on beds as well as additional pillows for those who require additional comfort.
Location: Didn't get to take a good look at the surroundings (including the Cutty Sark!) but from what we saw, seemed really nice.
We were planning a trip to London over the Valentine's weekend as we were attending an exhibition at the O2 arena on the Sunday. This hotel had good reviews on trip advisor and was in a fantastic location (close to the O2) so we decided to book here. Upon trying to book (via Expedia) I thought it best to check we had a double room. Long story cut short, I had to speak to 3-4 different people on the to get this sorted as it had apparently 'sold out' of double rooms. Fast-forward to arrival, the hotel appeared light, clean and airy. We checked into our room, which was also clean and well presented but decor seemed a little tired. Bathroom was also clean and there was tea, coffee and all of the usual amenities of a 4 star hotel. Our main gripe with the room was that the mattress was rather hard and there was only one pillow on each side of the bed which were very flat (no spares in the cupboard either). Also, there was a constant noise outside the window which sounded like an air conditioning unit turning on and off all night - which meant that we didn't sleep very well as this was rather loud. We also ate in the restaurant and we were very pleased with the quality of the food and drink. The staff were welcoming and polite but fellow diners experienced a few problems with the deliverance of the food such as long waits between courses, items missing or forgotten on dishes etc etc. We enjoyed our stay but would have rated higher if sleeping arrangement were more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Good choice. Good choice. Good choice, can recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Stunning hotel, friendly staff, excellent location

Posted Jan 24, 2015
When you arrive in Greenwich you see the history everywhere. From the historic Alms houses and new Uni buildings you can understand the vast variety of people that are drawn to this location. If indeed you are one of them then there is certainly no other place to stay but here. The hotel is in easy reach of all the main attractions. If you want culture or bargains they are but a few steps away. The staff are of course exceptional, they are not only efficient but friendly. I sent a request on booking and they went the extra mile. The room itself had a Bath on suite, and your normal refreshments. The main bar, restaurant and room service I did not use. However the prices are reasonable. I hope to stay here again and would always try here if in the area. So if you are scrolling through trying to find a hotel in this area... Book here. It's exceptional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
No hot shower, no wake up call as requested and a terrible smell throughout the place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hampshire

nice hotel close to amenities

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: near to where we wanted to be, lovely location and a very good breakfast
Location: near to the o2(just a short bus ride away)
Pleasant stay staff very helpful and friendly, we came by coach but would drive next time as there seems to be ample of parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A weekend away

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Great hotel, great location. Room was spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harvington England

Nice hotel very near to greenwich maritime museum

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The hotel was warm, friendly staff and convenient for visiting the maritime museum and observatory.
Cons: It would be good if the hotel had a sauna.
Location: A visit to the greenwich observatory and the maritime museum is a must. Try goddards for traditional pie and mash. Travel on the river bus.
Hotel was lovely and warm and very convenient for the local amenities in greenwich. Staff were friendly and very helpful. There was a good range of food available for breakfast. The red berry mix was particularly good. It is a good place to stay as a base to visit London. The local river bus leaves from the pier by the cuttey sark and is an enjoyable way to travel and see London from the river. Greenwich market is just around the corner and well worth a visit.