Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wokingham

Rooms NOT Climate Controlled!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Located within a short walk of the Thames and Greenwich tourist sites.
Cons: The description of the hotel rooms as being "climate controlled" should be removed.
We stayed on a very hot night in August, having picked the hotel mainly for its location but also because it stated on Expedia that the room had "climate control". We knew this was not the same as air conditioning, but none of the rooms have any kind of climate control other than a standard heating radiator, a window and a small desk fan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bury lancs

Great base for getting around London

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Great location. short walk into Greenwich and DLR. Fantastic place to use as a base tto see the sights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from blackpool

Great position in Greenwich.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Position
Cons: Install air conditioning
Location: Greenwich is a lovely place to stay rather than the centre of London.The DLR was so easy to use. Cutty Sark and all the museums are so close by.
Good clean room however as per other reviews could do with installing air conditioning as we stayed in the extreme weather conditions in July and it was too hot . Good breakfast and easily accessible car park. Would stay here again if coming to London.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from swansea

Good location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Install air con
Location: Close to dlr and buses. Plenty of bars ans eati g places near by
Good location. Greenwich has plenty to see and do. Hotel was ok. Main problem is that there is no air con in the bedrooms and the tempretures have been so high for a while. The room was boiling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Excellent location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Ice-machines on corridors (in the absence of minibars/fridges in the rooms).
Location: Its position next to the maritime museum & at the foot of Greenwich Park can not be bettered in Greenwich.
One night stay on a very hot day. Smallish room, top/4th floor, with bathroom but perfectly adequate for single occupancy. A fan was provided, which was handy. (Its conversion from a nurse's residence is pretty good and you can see why it is, above all else, a small conference venue. Decor & facilities are in keeping with training seminars, etc.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.E.Kent. England.

Great for University of Greenwich Award Ceremony

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Ideal for visits to London and Greenwich University.
Cons: You would have to be unlucky or very picky to fault the hotel. Get a life... tomorrows another day.
Location: As we said ideal for Graduation at the University of Greenwich and visits to the local area.
Perfect for overnight stay. We stayed in 2 rooms on the Sunday night to make the following day less stressful. The hotel is idealy situated for the university a short walk of about 800 yards. Our daughters graduation went smooth and without any problems. The hotel provided car parking until we left the ceremoy, godsend as parking in the local area is difficult. Rooms are clean and roomy, beds are a little hard, but it is quite at night even with the windows open. We had an evening meal which was ok one of which was sent back to the kitchen, but we were not charged for. The breakfast the following morning was brilliant all you can eat with plenty to suit all tastes. Staff have been trained to a high standard and were always helpful and knowledgable. All in all a really good hotel with room rates better than some bed and breakfasts, free wi fi, and near to the centre of London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

nice hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The reason for our stay was for its fantastic location.We found the hotel relaxing and comfortable.The staff were very pleasant and professional.
Cons: The hotel looked tired in places and in need of refurbishment especially on the staircases and landings.
Location: The location of the hotel was fantastic. Minutes from great shops, restaurants and bars.The park, naval museum and observatory are right next door.
We arrived after an exhausting day attending a trade fair in central London. The journey to the hotel had been a little fraught as we had not expected to have to come out of the tube station at canary wharf and find the DLR station was in another location.The journey was made on a Sunday night, all information areas were closed and we were informed by another traveller that the station was automated and totally unstaffed.We eventually arrived in Greenwich and found the hotel very easily a few minutes walk from the tube station. The hotel was in a fantastic location next door to the park and observatory we visited the next day. Greenwich itself is a lovely area with an amazing selection of independent shops and restaurants as well as a great little market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds engkand

Perfect location

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Perfect location for taking in the sights of greenwich. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Couldn't fault it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Good hotel close to attractions

Posted Jul 8, 2014
A good hotel well situated for DLR and Maritime attractions, all hotel staff were very helpful and had a pleasant attitude. Good local restaurants and public houses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nuneaton, Warwickshire

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Staff and where situated
Cons: Nothing
Location: O2, Cutty Sark, Greenwich Obseratory.
Stayed here for two nights and wished could have been longer. It's ideally situated for the O2, Greenwich Observatory and Cutty Sark. Has it's own car park. Hotel is spotless. Room very clean and tidy. Breakfast very good and helped by the senior breakfast supervisor Everton. What a character and lovely man. Infact ALL the staff very helpful, pleasant and a credit to the hotel. Will definitely return there again.