Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Spain

Good hotel, close to places of interest,

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Close to amenities.
Cons: Refurbishment of rooms and amenities.
Location: Excellent.
Hotel is in need of some TLC upgrading, furnishings and rooms a bit tired for the price bracket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in the heart of Greenwich

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Great location for all the major tourist attractions in Greenwich.
Cons: provide umbrellas.
Location: Cutty Sark, Greenwich Observatory, National Maritime Museum
First time I've stayed here and was very surprised both on the quality of the hotel, location and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, UK

Very good

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bar food
Location: Greenwich park and associated sites.
Room was a good size, clean and well presented. Staff really friendly. Only let down was the bar food came out cold and not as stated on the menu. A one off perhaps as the rest of the stay was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Greenwich wedding

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Difficult
Location: The Queens House Greenwich. Royal Obsevatory, the Old Naval College, Cutty Sark, The Maritime museum, Greenwich market & centre
We were attending a wedding at The Queens House Greenwich. Perfectly situated for this as well as the Royal Obsevatory, the Old Naval College, Cutty Sark & Greenwich centre. Car parking available. Hotel staff pleasent. Rooms on the small side but ok. Bathrooms good though shower over the bath fine for me was a delicate operation for my 90yr old Mum though managed it carefully!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business stop-over

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I've stayed in the hotel twice now and been very impressed - very friendly, professional and clean with pleasant food. The only problem I encountered was lack of 3G signal in the hotel itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northampton

Lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Had a wonderful night's stay at this hotel. Clean, friendly, helpful staff who went above and beyond to look after us. Would stay again and certainly recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night accommodation, twin bedded room

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The whole reason we picked this Hotel was due to its location. When we went down to breakfast we felt the staff were very professional and polite.
Cons: As suggested above the hotel needs a complete refurb.
Location: Park, Museums, Markets, Ship, Thames Clipper - excellent location.
We had previously stayed in this Hotel a few years ago and due to its location in regards to the party we were attending it was perfect. BUT when we got there we soon realised that the standard wasnt the same! We felt that as we had paid almost £180 for the room we should have got a lot better. It was "dated" it needed a refurb. There was no air conditioning, the windows only opened very slightly. The weekend was hot therefore we felt the least we could have expected was an air conditioned room. Decoration wise it felt "dated" and walls and flooring looked dirty/scuffed. Sheets were ripped and we felt this wasnt a 4* hotel/room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Great hotel for visit to Greenwich university

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Liked setting and lovely staff
Cons: More choice of fruit and Danish pastry
Location: Perfect situation for cutty sark, restaurants and university
Fast check in (room ready early), pleasant room although bathroom due refurbishment but still very clean. As mentioned in other reviews we used fan and opened top sash window which cooled room adequately in temperatures of 23 - 25. Bed very comfy and room quiet. Pleasant staff and beautiful smell in reception every time we came back to hotel! Breakfast busy but staff doing their best. Don't leave it to last minute like we did!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westv Sussex UK.

Sailing of the Tall Ships and review.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Easy access to the whole of Greenwich and what it had to offer. Having served in the RN the inside of the hotel was home to me.
Cons: We thought that air conditioning could have made a difference, especially to the upper decks and bedrooms. Not in a listed building we were informed.
Location: Location was perfect for our needs with plenty to see and do. Plenty of restaurants and Taverns if one liked to have a drink. Close by the Cutty Sark.
My wife and I were able to see the spectacular scene from the front of the Greenwich water front and the fireworks by the Trafalgar Tavern completely un interrupted and were able to mingle with the other visitors freely. Travel to and from the venue was so easy , using the Clipper transport. The shops and markets local to the hotel made interesting pass-time. On the final day of our break we were able to make the journey to the Tower of London and see yet again a spectacular show of the poppies so neatly and cleverly laid out. The visit concluded by the insight of the Tower. A marvellous break and many thanks to the staff of Devonport House for making us so welcome. We have said that another visit is most probable l
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rotherham

close to attractions

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: it's position , being close to everything , even City centre is easy to get to
Cons: sleep quality and road noise . air con in rooms
Location: museums, Cutty Sark, pubs restaurants
our stay was blighted by the traffic noise from Romney Road. We changed room after our first night stay. Still noisy but not as bad. Also house keeping starting around 6.30 am (vacuuming) . Beds are a bit narrow. That said the staff have an excellent attitude towards guests , helpful in every way.