Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lyon

Au coeur du Londres de la vie quotidienne

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Accueil très attentionné, personnel chaleureux et efficace, maison typique du savoir-vivre anglais (billard, lecture au salon) dans un quartier calme et très bien desservi par les transports en commun (St Pancras à 20mn en métro) - Primerose Hill et sa vue panoramique à deux pas, un cinema Odeon et la maison de papa Freud juste au bout de la rue, bref : un havre pour le repos de l'inconscient !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Venice

Comodo

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Situato in una zona comoda (10min dal centro in metro) e tranquilla, molto simile a notting hill! Buona struttura e buon servizio di colazione! L'unica pecca è non avere la reception sempre aperta per chiedere indicazioni e informazioni.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Aangenaam familiehotel in rustige buurt

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Ouderwetse inrichting
Cons: Iets grotere douchecabine en warm water dat sneller boven is, nu gaat zoveel water verloren....
Location: Zeer mooie buurt en handig restaurants en enkele winkels om de hoek
Ik had de mail gemist waarin werd uitgelegd dat als receptie dicht was, je met een code binnen kon komen. Dus we konden niet naar binnen, niemand deed open, dat was vervelend. Maar we hebben gebeld en kregen een code, maar alles bij elkaar stonden we een kwartier voor de deur. Verder aangenaam verblijf, goed verzorgd en prima kamer.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Good Location, Faulty Plumbing

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Location is good, between 2 tube lines, on a bus line, around the corner from a laundromat.
Contrary to previous reviews, we found our room to be pristine clean and the beds comfortable. Unfortunately, the entire building had a plumbing outage that lasted several hours on our second morning, which was quite inconvenient. Also, breakfast was about as basic as could be. Charming old building, rather indifferently updated or preserved. Could be lovely, but is just ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Günstig und gut, darf aber besser werden

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Schönes Bad
Cons: Richtig saubere Handtücher ud funktionierendes WLAN
Location: Nur 2 Stationen von Camden Town entfernt (also im Norden Londons) kann man dort den Markt anschauen und ansonsten dauert es nicht so lange ins Zentrum
Wir waren zu dritt in einem Zimmer mit 2 Einzelbetten und einem Doppelbett und eigenem Bad. Zimmer und Bad waren sehr schön. W-LAN hat bei uns nicht funktioniert, war allerdings nicht witer schlimm. Auf 2 der Handtücher waren aber leider flecken drauf. Es gibt keinen Fahrstuhl und andere Zimmer haben das Bad nur im Flur. Für unseren kleinen (kurzfristig gebuchten) Wochenendtrip war es so absolut in Ordnung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utrecht

Prima plekje, 5 minuten van metro station

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: De ligging.
Cons: Het ontbijt
Location: In rustige woonwijk gelegen. Bij metrostation Swiss cottage staan een paar kraampjes waar je heerlijke gerechten kunt krijgen voor weinig geld!
In rustige wijk, met statige huizen. Twee metro stations op 5 minuten afstand. Hotel zelf is redelijk tot goed. Kamers zijn schoon, niet groot, maar het bed is prima. Douche mag iets meer water geven en het ontbijt is zeker niet uitgebreid. Maar wel gratis wifi! Prima prijs/kwaliteit verhouding dus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kirstifrom Turku

Perussiisti ja hyvä hinta-laatusuhde

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perussiisti lontoolainen hotelli erittäin rauhallisella alueella ja hyvän metromatkan päässä. Hinta-laatu-suhde hyvä, erinomainen aamiainen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ballesterosfrom Antequera.SPAIN

Encantador

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy bien comunicado(en zona 2 de metro),muy tranquilo pero con todo a 5 minutos Y A 15 MINUTOS ANDANDO DE CAMDEN TOWN
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jesperfrom Sverige

Höstresa med litet barn

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enkelt hotel/ bnb i trevligt lugnt område några t-banestationer fr centrala London. Rummet litet och trångt. Badrum utan klagomål. Säng av äldre model som var för kort samt gnisslande. Enkel frukost ned rostat bröd/ kaffe/te/flingor/yoghurt samt frukt om man är tidigt på plats. Det finns flera trevliga restauranger runt hörnet ( indiskt/ italienskt/grekisk/ hämt-pizza samt ytterligae någon) för familjen som blir trött efter en dag på stan och inte vill äta middag där. Med tanke på priset för ett rum jmf med andra hotel så var det en helt ok vistelse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Else Mariefrom Oslo

Hyggelig bed & breakfast

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Koselig bed& breakfast beliggende i meget hyggelig område. Veldig gode senger på rommet, og godt renhold. Helt ok frokost. Totalt sett veldig godt fornøyd med hotellet, og kunne godt tenke oss å bo der igjen.