Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tyne and wear

Posted May 31, 2015
Tranquil, clean, good wide ranging facilities although pool was out of action
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Well located comfortable hotel

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Location,room size, gardens, courteous staff, availability of gym and laundry facilities
Location: Walks to Houses of Parliament etc, Battersea Park, river Thames, Tate Gallery,
We are a couple in our sixties who stayed for a week. We appreciated the free use of the hotel's laundry plus the attractive gardens, onsite shops, cafe, swimming pool and gym as well as the associated free aqua and gym classes. The proximity to Pimlico Station and bus services as well as major tourist attractions were more pluses. Our room was quite large with a bathroom and small kitchen containing a microwave and fridge. The bath under the shower was quite deep making it a challenge to enter. The room was serviced daily. Mix-ups with towel numbers & lack of kettle were promptly righted by housekeeping. We found the staff to be very helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Ubicacion, tamaño de las habitaciones,
Cons: Que le pongan aire acondicionado a las habitaciones y mas iluminacion
El Hotel esta muy comodo y muy bien ubicado y centrico, la verdad me volveria a hospedar ahi si regreso a Londres,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Croydon, Surrey

Casino Birthday trip

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Clean modern nice staff everything really
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lovely green leafy village like atmosphere with nice local shops
This is a first class hotel in a lovely village like location but only ten minutes from Victoria station We only live a short distance from London but we decided to celebrate my birthday by having a meal, visiting a casino and spending t :) e night in a nice hotel, th o.j. s hotel ticked all t h e boxes and we will definitely stay again on our next big night out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malmö

Rymligt rum - trevlig personal

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Allt - att man kände sig mer som boende i London med egen lya än i ett hotellrum. Att alla gruppträningar ingick o att det inte krävde någon bokning.
Cons: Det skulle väl vara om man kan åtgärda lukten i restaurangdelen. Men annars - absolut inget
Location: Till tunnelbanan Pimplico tar det ca 4 minuter att gåo det är lätt o hitta. Bussen är ännu närmre o går 24/7. Lugnt område i fina kvarteren.
Vi möttes av supertrevlig personal. Vi fick rabatt på frukosten om vi köpte den där o då, med hela 5 pund! Den kostade 15 annars. Vi fick även besked på att Wifi ingick o den var super. Detta är ett lägenhetskomplex med lite hotellverksamhet - så förvänta inte dig ett vanligt hotell - vi tyckte det var mycket bättre dock. Ett litet kitchenett, med mircro!! Tekokare o lite pulverkaffe o tepåsar. I kylen fanns en liten mjölk. Städningen gäller dock bara rummet - diska gör man själv. Badkaret använde vi aldrig - eftersom fitnessdelen ingick kostnadsfritt så blev det att vi duschade där efter div aktiviteter - bad, gruppträning, gym, pingis, squash. Helt galet bra. Vi provade deras spa med hamam - väldigt fint och trevlig personal. Saknade dock en klassisk hamam där man även dränks i fantastiskt skum - det ingick bara i lyxpaketet. Två små jourbutiker fanns på plats. Restaurangen får lite minus dock - det luktar lite funky pga att det ligger ovanpå pooldelen så det är nog därifrån den lite skumma lukten kommer. Också trevlig personal. Tar man Engelsk frukost så är det en talrik med lite bacon, ägg (på ditt vis), toast, blodkorv, en annan lite köttigare korv, spenat av något slag o en hashbrown. Sen fick man husera fritt med youghurt, flingor, annat bröd med lite pålägg o även diverse kakor. Vi blev mätta! Vi är grymt grymt nöjda - den egna parken är jättefin - säkert mysig o vara i på sommaren
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Great hotel!

Posted May 15, 2015
I fully recommend this hotel. Excellent rooms, staff and dining. I did purchase the upgrade and was glad I did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a hotel room in a large apartment complex.

Posted May 13, 2015
NIce place, clean, quiet, centrally located. Price not bad for London. Staff very nice, helpful, efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The Villages, Florida

nice apartment in central London

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: location and had small grocery shop inside
Cons: bathroom
Location: close to victoria station, pimlico subway, restaurants
Great location. We upgraded to the 1 bedroom and it was worth it. Easy walking distance to victoria station and the pimlico subway is just a block or so away. The only negative was the bathtub/shower combo. The bathtub was really high. you had to climb or the 30 inch or so sides to get in the shower. Ask about that when you make your reservations because not all apartments are the same
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torino

Un vero hotel a 4 stelle nel cuore di Londra

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Personale gentile e disponibile, stanza spaziosa e pulita, mini cucina pratica e utile. Vicinanza con una stazione della metro ben collegata al centro
Location: Hotel situato a 3min a piedi dalla stazione di Pimlico (linea Victoria) ad una fermata da Victoria Station, nel cuore di Londra.
Abbiamo deciso di prenotare questo albergo per la vicinanza ad una stazione della metro nella zona di Victoria (centro di Londra e comoda per spostarsi in tutte le direzioni). La scelta è caduta sul Dolphin House perchè il prezzo era molto vantaggioso (promozione con un 40% di sconto). La nostra camera era dotata di mini cucina, che ci ha salvato la prima sera per la cena (in quanto come saprete a Londra dopo le 10 di sera nessun pub ha la cucina aperta). Inoltre la camera era molto spaziosa e confortevole. La vicinanza con la stazione di Pimlico rende questo albergo davvero comodissimo per gli spostamenti e in zona potrete trovare facilmente posti dove fare colazione, mini market e pub. Se vi può interessare l'hotel dispone anche di palestra, piscina e spa (noi non abbiamo utilizzato questi servizi per mancanza di tempo, ma erano comunque compresi nel soggiorno)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Very close to the metro. 1 stop away from Victoria station which is a major hub. Nice residential, quiet section of town with plenty of pubs or grocery/convenience stores nearby.