Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable modern small hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Location: Close to Baker Street and an easy walk to Marylebone High Street and Oxford Streets.
This hotel is very well located and looks out on the beautiful tree lined Dorset Square. Felt a nice safe part of the city with good transport. staff very welcoming. As the original Lords Cricket ground was Dorset Square itself the hotel has some cricket themes in its decoration. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Very clean. We would go back readily
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susan from Brooklyn, NY

Oasis in NW1

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
The Dorset Square Hotel is an oasis in one of my very favorite London neighborhoods. The hotel is impeccably done, beds and linens incredibly comfortable, service first-rate and they truly try to anticipate one's needs ahead of time. Sharon, the general manager, has gone above and beyond to make me feel welcome, and the entire staff could not be more accommodating. I just love this place and its restaurant, The Potting Shed, as well - great for a meeting, quiet meal, drink or a weekend brunch. It even takes into account food allergies and special requests, which makes this finicky American quite pleased!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
We couldn't have had better luck in picking this hotel. Everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carol from NYC

A great find!

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Except that the room was very, very small, it was the perfect stay. Staff were consistently pleasant and helpful, the location excellent, and the bed extremely comfortable! Even the small space was really "okay" and included all needed for my stay. I will certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Varda from Brooklyn NY USA

The Dorset experience

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
I spent three days at the Dorset Square Hotel and I couldn't have had a better experience. The staff were warm, efficient, helpful and considerate. And my eight guests enjoyed the dinner in the restaurant. I'll be glad to go back anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hove

Dorset Square Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and very clean
Cons: the size of the bedrooms
Location: It's a great area as you're near Baker Street
The Hotel is beautiful and in a great area. The room was comfortable, but small. It was very clean. The Staff are friendly and professional. It's not a cheap hotel and I think they should have included breakfast in the rate that I paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by JudyA from geneva

comfortable bed

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
Location average, room and bathroom cramped. Staff friendly and helpful. Expensive so not good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pablo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Small room but high caliber

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
The room was small (which was to be expected) but it was super clean, modernly updated with excellent amenities, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Could not ask for anything more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect small London hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Service, quality of food, outlook over the square, little groundfloor lounge
Location: rather busy streets around but easy access to rail stations, regents park and the west end
Everything about this hotel is first class no need to add anything to this