Ratings based on 2,102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Guter Ausgangspunkt für Städtetour

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Das Bett war sehr gemütlich, nette Begrüßung mit einem warmen Keks für alle Gäste!
Cons: Wie in vielen Hotels frage ich mich warum es keine Garderobe o. zumindest einen Haken im Eingangsbereich gibt um einfach mal 'ne Jacke aufzuhängen
Location: Nah zur Tower Bridge und U-Bahn-Stationen Tower Hill und Altgate
Schönes Hotel, gute Lage, netter Service. Schönes Bistro/Restaurant nebenan, haben dort gut gefrühstückt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton

Perfect for a night away

Posted Jun 22, 2015
In business district so away from hustle and bustle but near enough to get to main sights either by tube, bus or 30 min walk. Fantastic roof top bar, nice clean hotel, could not fault it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Excellent hotel. I was very impressed with everything about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, Uk

Lovely hotel in a great location!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
We stayed with our 10 year old son and the hotel was in a prime location with easy access to the river cruises and transport links. Was a little disappointed children could not access the sky lounge after 6pm and feel the hotel is not child friendly at all. But overall a nice clean place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Clean, comfortable, pleasant helpful staff. Breakfast was one of the best i have had, selection was good .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service not consistent

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very quiet and nicely positioned for all local travel and sights.
Cons: Better service at breakfast. Being informed of potential workmen outside bedroom window.
Location: The London Tower is very close to walk too as is Tower Bridge. The tube station is close by as are the main buses to get connection.
We went down for breakfast and was met at the doorway by a young man who promptly asked us our room number and to follow a member of staff to our table. We were then asked if we would like tea and coffee. This was brought and we got up to get toast. Came back quite quickly only to find the coffee poured into the cup stone cold but also the coffee in the pot was cold. The tea was also only lukewarm. We asked for fresh which was brought short time later. We noticed while sitting that other guests were being brought not only hot drinks but also fruit juice. This then brought attention to the setting of our table, no glasses for fruitjuice, but also no cutlery at a!l. This then led me to the assumption that we were of lower class guest or the table was not ready for us to be seated at, I would hope it was the latter? The tables were also positioned too close together and resulted in constant squeezing and pushing past people already seated and eating, this was not good and not enjoyable. Also opened curtains on Saturday morning to see window cleaners outside bedroom window 7 floors up. No information given from hotel staff day before at check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DG

Had a function on the river so extremely close.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Very pleasant and comfortable room. Always good to be able to open a window and turn air con off. Nice thought by way of the complimentary bottles of water. Great breakfast only complaint bacon was cold otherwise great. Staff at reception really helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

A beautiful hotel!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We only stayed here one night, unfortunately, as we were on our way to other parts of the country, but the one night was fabulous. First the hotel location is fantastic--it's a 2-minute walk from the Tower of London. Second, the staff was so friendly and accommodating. They gave us warm cookies when we checked in! Finally, the room was perfect--one of the most comfortable beds, beautiful bathroom, and best of all, instead of wifi they had an actual computer--and it was a MAC! We were ecstatic as it was much faster than using wifi on our own devices. I would stay here again on my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Bien ubicado, cuarto pequeño pero suficiente, buen precio. Muy recomendable, a unos pasos de London Tower y el subway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Versailles

Prestation carrée et qualitative, au calme

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Le calme, le service, la localisation excentrée mais proche
Cons: Description des différence entre les chambres, le pain du petit déjeuner
Location: Tour de Londres, Tower Bridge, (visible depuis certaines parties de l'hôtel), le métro très proche permet d'aller rapidement partout dans Londres
Emplacement au calme, à 2 minutes du métro (Tower Hill, entre autres la ligne circulaire directe depuis la gare Eurostar Saint Pancras), 4 minutes de la tour de Londres, 5 minutes de Tower Bridge. Double Tree est un Hôtel de chaîne, donc les prestations sont standardisées, de qualité, mais peu personnalisées (pas d'originalité ou de charme excessif). Le personnel est exemplaire d'efficacité et de discrétion. Pour information, les chambres "executive" sont en étage élevé avec accès au lounge (boissons à disposition, presse, buffet de 17h30 à 20h, etc.) : très agréable (et rentable) quand on veut se reposer un peu avant de sortir. Si nécessaire, un restaurant/brasserie (avec un peu de vente à emporter) à des tarifs corrects permet de se sustenter correctement. Un bar et une très grande terrasse très agréables se situent sur le toit du bâtiment : très agréable bien qu'un peu cher. Mis à part le pain qui devrait être amélioré (pas assez de choix ou qualité très très banale), le petit déjeuner continental est de bonne qualité, bien varié pour un hôtel de ce type. Un bon point fort! J'ai bénéficié d'un tarif promotionnel, mais même avec cela, le tarif est plutôt bien placé pour Londres, mais cela reste vraiment très cher par rapport à des prestations similaires à Rome et Paris. Bref, j'y retournerai volontiers en privé ou pour un déplacement professionnel.