Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Safe, clean, hip and right next to Underground stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel near Tower of London

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Excellent Hotel near Tower of London, clean comfortable, very helpful staff, nice size rooms. Close to river transportation, trains, underground, etc. Loved the Sky Lounge, great place to watch the sun go down over London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Location For Tower of London and Financial

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Most of the staff. Comfortable, quiet room. LOCATION!
Cons: One barperson was horrible.
Location: Tower of London 3 mins Underground station 1 min Monument 15 mins Restaurants
Almost everything about this hotel was good. Felt let down by one staff member but otherwise a great place to stay. You are in the heart of the financial district and yet only a 3 minute walk to the Tower of London. The views from the top are great (on a clear day). Location, service and facilities are very goodt. My visit was let down by one staff member who didn't seem to think that the guy not wearing a suit was not important. Because of that I went out and ate elsewhere. Everyone else was friendly and treated me well. Having a tube station just 1 minute away is fantastic. So is being able to go on a Thames cruise from a point just 5 mins from the hotel. Overall I was very, very happy and would recommend to both family and to business colleagues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The convenience to a tube station. THrough no fault of the hotel the station was closed on two of the days.
Location: Tower of London, the River Thames with access to boat rides, many restaurants.
Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The tube station within two blocks makes the hotel very convenient. Hotel is within walking distance of several tourist sites. Breakfst was too expensive if not included in your room rate. Mine was not. ONly problem was the room temperature control did not work and the room was much too warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and close to thames

Posted Sep 7, 2014
What a superb location. 100 metres from the Thames and 150 metres from the to wer of London. Sooooo convenient. The hotel deserves its ratings and the staff super friendly. We love the river and stayed initially in Oxford street but this location is far better. Pubs 70 metres away and the cbd easily accessible. Highly recommended. This is our second time in London and by far the best accomodation. Fantastic. Restaurants along the river as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great proximity to Tower London etc.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Great hotel, great staff. Bed wasn't the comfiest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Everything. Wonderful breakfast, continually helpful staff.
Cons: Stay as you are please.
Location: Great location, near everything for a tourist or business person..
Very good, helpful staff, good amenities, clean. Wonderful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Excellent hotel near to the The Tower Hill Tube

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Attached to a lovely restaurant The Natural Kitchen, the food was delicious and I would highly recommend a visit there. Also the bar on the 13th floor
Cons: I would have liked a room with a nice view of the city. Extend the breakfast buffet times till 11.30am
Location: A short walk to the Tower Bridge and surrounding area
We stayed here for a few nights once we checked in we was greeted with warm cookies on arrival. The room itself was clean, though the view we had was rubbish, but nevertheless the room itself would do for our short stay. The reception desk was more then accommodating offering advise and support for our stay. They where also quick with requests and they provided us with bottled water within the room for our stay. Breakfast had a great range of food items, which included pastries, cooked breakfasts, yoghurts, waffles and cereals there is something for everyone even the most fussiest people. However breakfast does finish at 10.30 which I thought was a bit early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location. 2 minute walk to the tube

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Location: Tube is 2 minute walk. Tower of London is across the street.
Great service. Great location. 2 minute walk to the tube with access to cirlce and district lines that get you to all the tourist locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location .

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff , hotel decor and cleanliness , comfortable rooms , great location .
Cons: Extra bottles of water in the room for drinking and newspapers in the morning .
Location: Tower of London , tower bridge is walking distance . The london eye , Westminster is a ferry ride away . Tower hill underground station is close.
We booked at the hilton near the Tower of London to celebrate a special occasion. The hotel location is fantastic , with great views of the Tower of London , Thames and the city skyline . We were greeted by friendly and efficient staff and had a wonderful stay . The room was very comfortable and we will definitely recommend the hotel to others .