Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Southport

Great London hotel.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Had a fantastic stay - The hotel is in a great location within walking distance of the DLR and tube network and the Tower of London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the tube & good food!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel close to the tube & good food!
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Nice hotel close to the tube & good food!
Nice hotel close to the tube & good food! The rooms were clean. Could have had a better view, but otherwise no complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Ideal hotel for leisure stay.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Very comfortable and clean hotel. Good buffet breakfast with plenty of choice makes a perfect start to the day. Great location for the Tower of London. Will definitely seek out Double Tree hotels for future breaks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cornwall

Relaxing stay

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Room facilities and ambiance.
Cons: Time to check out with only 1 person behind desk to do the process.
Excellent location for local bars & restaurants. Easy run into town on 15 bus and handy for tube and dlr at Tower Hill. Sky bar wonderful views & atmosphere but expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
The hotel was very nice and the hotel staff professional and helpful. Free cookies on checking in which was a nice surprise after a long day of travelling, I would definitely stay at this hotel in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Central London Trip

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Modern and quiet along with its convenient location
Cons: Brighten up the entrance from the street as being under a canopy is a bit gloomy and unappealing concrete.
Location: Apart from the Tower ,we went up Tower Bridge with its glass walkway feature. Spittalfield market is about a 20 minute walk and very eclectic.
We like the area around The Tower of London and have stayed there twice. We were at the Guaman Tower Bridge last year but it is starting to show its age. The Hilton Tower of London seemed to be a suitable replacement. Although its backsteet location cannot match the Guaman it is modern and well equipped. It is centrally situated and minutes from stations ( Fenchurch street right beside it and Aldgate and Tower Hill a very short walk) and easy access to The Tower and St Katherines Dock. The rooms were very quiet and comfortable and the provision of an Apple i Mac was very useful. The breakfast room, although always busy, was well attended to always had a good choice and supply of items. Prices in the Skylounge bar were a little expensive but worthy of a visit. Apart from a minor issue with room cleanliness on arrival , I couldn't see much in need of improvement and thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west Midlands

Convenient for visiting Tower

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Free breakfast
Location: Excellent for visiting the Tower. Short walk to tube.
Lovely hotel. Very convenient for Tower Hill tube and the DLR. Room was very nice and it was appreciated to have bottled water every day. The staff on reception were very helpful and the cookies they give out were delicious. The only downside for us was that when we checked in we were told that our deal from Expedia did not include breakfast. I only book hotels that include breakfast and in the description of the hotel it states that the hotel rate includes free breakfast. Because of this I probably won't book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Nice inside . Lovely rooftop bar .

Posted Nov 11, 2014
We chose it because it was near to our friends house . However the rooms were comfortable ,if small ,and well appointed. The decor was modern and attractive . There is a stunning rooftop bar with amazing views over to Tower bridge. Very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Copenhagen

Nice and easy

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Clean, effective, modern
Cons: I totally fail to understand the need to claim an extra 100 punds on my card upon arrival - even though the pay them back at departure. Why?
Location: The location is fine for sightseeing and trains
We spent two nights at the hotel, in London for a concert - so all private, not at business stay, like most other guest. The rates are not low, but acceptable I guess, if you want to stay at at modern clean, spacious, effective hotel 200 metres from the Tower of London and 3 train stations. Our room (King) was clean and nice. The bed fine - and the iMac an extra bonus:-) Not much shopping to do in the area - but a number of restaurants, especially for breakfast and lunch. No need to eat in. Staff efficient and helpfuld. Wi-fi fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

London Hotel with countryside charm

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The staff and situation
Cons: Check in queues are rather long
Location: See above
Situated just 5 minutes from The Tower of London and close to its Underground station. A modern hotel but full of charm as the staff work really hard to make your stay an event. The 12th Floor terrace bar looks over The Thames, Shard, Tower Bridge and all the other famous landmarks. For a London hotel the room was spacious with excellent walk in shower. Breakfast is an event not a chore, eggs cooked to your choice with all you need for a day of full on site seeing. We really had a great time and visited the "poppies" at The Tower before breakfast.