Ratings based on 2,042 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

sehr zentral und gehobene Ausstattung, super Lage,

Posted May 20, 2015
Cons: Feuerzeuge oder Steichhölzer waren Mangelware.
Location: Tower of London gegenüber. Genügend Snack Möglichkeiten in der Umgebung.
Sehr freundliches Personal , sehr empfehlenswert. Super Aussicht. Sehr modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in guter Lage

Posted May 19, 2015
Gutes Hotel in guter Lage. Sehr zentral: 2 Minuten von der Tower Bridge entfernt, 1 Minute von der U-Bahn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Excellent hot

Posted May 19, 2015
Great hotel. Close to attractions. Close to several tune stations and bus stops. Several great pubs nearby. Overall, an excellent place to stay near Tower Hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to Tower of London.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Good location with friendly accommodating staff.
Cons: Room wasn't in great repair for the price point.
Location: Tower of London and St. Catharine's docks
Overall a nice location with easy access to the metro and Tower of London area. Quiet neighborhood which was nice. Exterior views are limited to not much worth looking at in courtyard facing rooms and when they changed us to a better view it was still restricted. They did give us an upgrade when checking in although it was hard to tell what was better than description of what I booked. Decided to try a more expensive hotel for this particular stay as we usually look for the best deal and it is a dice roll in London what you are in for. That being said I was pleased by this hotel but not overly impressed at the price point. Would not likely spend the extra money again unless for location alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Convenient to train and local attractions. Easy to navigate area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
Es war alles ok. Gute zentrale Lage für die Haupt-Attraktionen in London. Etwas umständlich zu erreichen vom Flugplatz Standsted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

romantic night

Posted May 15, 2015
everything perfect expect the fact there is no coffee in the room ( only tea ). anyway, I would like to say thank you to Manon ! everything perfect expect the fact there is no coffee in the room ( only tea ). anyway, I would like to say thank you to Manon ! everything perfect expect the fact there is no coffee in the room ( only tea ). anyway, I would like to say thank you to Manon !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Bogota & Edmonton

Two days in London

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Cookies, staff, breakfast Beer and local dinner : Cheshire Cheese Charrington, in front of hotel Superb ¡
Cons: Room space : is too small...
Location: 2 blocks to Tower of london
Looking for Double Tree brand in London, we stayed one night of our 30 days trip Definitely, every hotel is different... Of course, London isn´t cheap, but we expected more for our money. Great staff and front desk attention Hotel for business travelers Not for family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Nice Hotel, great staff, close to Underground tran

Posted May 12, 2015
Location: Near, Tower Bridge, London Bridge, and river.
Excellent service with rooms that provide an excellent view of the city. Was able to upgrade room to include breakfast. Restaurants located real close to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good, centrally located hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Nice hotel which is close to the City and Tower of London. Rooms are a good size and recently furnished. Shower is particularly good. Room was quite hot despite the air con which also made a loud vibrating noise. Hotel fixed the vibration when asked but it didn't make the room any cooler! Nice bar on the 12th floor with good views. Overall I'd recommend.