Ratings based on 1,907 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

My comments

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to Heathrow Airport.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: We were only there for one night so didn't see what there was to do.
Very nice modern, clean and comfortable hotel only 15 mins in the car from Heathrow Airport. However, despite the close proximity to the runways, the rooms were very quiet, we couldn't hear the planes at all. Provided a shuttle bus to and from the terminal buildings although we had our own car. The Doubletree was one of the few Heathrow Airport hotels which had its own parking, this was a plus. I couldn't fault this hotel at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Good hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
We were staying at the hotel for one night prior to flying out of Heathrow. The rooms are spacious [by London standards], well appointed and the breakfast buffet was excellent [very good selection of meats black pudding and eggs] it is very convenient and close to the Heathrow airport. One has to pay 11 pounds for parking at the hotel per day though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Front desk was great. Manager was quite friendly and responsive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Close to airport

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Heathrow. Friendly staff.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Great if catching or coming from an early or late flight.
Just a one night stay on the way to catch a flight. Couldn't fault the staff, the size and comfort of the room and the food. The shuttle to the airport was right on time and made for an easy departure from London on the way home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel, sound proof rooms

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Booked a king room several months in advance. Upon arrival was put in a queen room. Asked to change the next morning, and we were told no problem. We were asked to pack everything and leave our luggage at the front desk. They would clean is a room and take our luggage to it. Came back to hotel around 6pm and was told they were over booked and they didn't know what they were going to do. After getting the front manager involved we were given a king room. Should not have been so stressful and should have had a king room upon arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel !!!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
I love this hotel the staff was nice .. But you can't eat outside food in the lobby even if your buying drinks from the bar :(. But overall this hotel was amazing .. Go to the fish bar across the street much cheaper !!! I'll stay again ...5 stars!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

5 Star people, 5 Star service

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: That staff were wonderful. Food was also very good.
Cons: Shuttle
Great service Great food Excellent Free wifi service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Wish we had stayed here upon arrival to the UK!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Everything and everyone was great! Thank you DoubleTree!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Very adequate for access to Heathrow

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Heathrow
Location: Nothing to do nearby. We did explore the High Street at Hounslow - a bit trashy.
After staying at an historic inn in the Cotswolds the Doubletree was just very ordinary, but quite adequate for getting to Heathrow for our flight home. The staff was very capable and friendly. Our room was fine for it's purpose. I think all the hotels at the airport are pretty much like this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to Heathrow

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Heathrow for a reasonable rate.
Cons: No improvements to suggest.
Comfortable room. Restaurant on site. Excellent, helpful staff.