Ratings based on 1,900 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Close to airport

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Heathrow. Friendly staff.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Great if catching or coming from an early or late flight.
Just a one night stay on the way to catch a flight. Couldn't fault the staff, the size and comfort of the room and the food. The shuttle to the airport was right on time and made for an easy departure from London on the way home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel, sound proof rooms

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Booked a king room several months in advance. Upon arrival was put in a queen room. Asked to change the next morning, and we were told no problem. We were asked to pack everything and leave our luggage at the front desk. They would clean is a room and take our luggage to it. Came back to hotel around 6pm and was told they were over booked and they didn't know what they were going to do. After getting the front manager involved we were given a king room. Should not have been so stressful and should have had a king room upon arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel !!!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
I love this hotel the staff was nice .. But you can't eat outside food in the lobby even if your buying drinks from the bar :(. But overall this hotel was amazing .. Go to the fish bar across the street much cheaper !!! I'll stay again ...5 stars!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

5 Star people, 5 Star service

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: That staff were wonderful. Food was also very good.
Cons: Shuttle
Great service Great food Excellent Free wifi service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Wish we had stayed here upon arrival to the UK!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Everything and everyone was great! Thank you DoubleTree!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Very adequate for access to Heathrow

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Heathrow
Location: Nothing to do nearby. We did explore the High Street at Hounslow - a bit trashy.
After staying at an historic inn in the Cotswolds the Doubletree was just very ordinary, but quite adequate for getting to Heathrow for our flight home. The staff was very capable and friendly. Our room was fine for it's purpose. I think all the hotels at the airport are pretty much like this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to Heathrow

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Heathrow for a reasonable rate.
Cons: No improvements to suggest.
Comfortable room. Restaurant on site. Excellent, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in der Nähe vom Flughafen

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Sauberkeit und Service.
Trotz Nähe zum Flughafen sind die Zimmer ruhig. Fenster lassen sich nicht öffnen. Öffentliche Busse fahren direkt zum Hotel. Shuttle für 5Pfund braucht man nicht. Gegend um das Hotel ist eher sozial schwach - viele Inder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Heathrow Airport

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable room. Restaurant on site. Near airport with shuttle stop.
Cons: There was a machine with a few items, but a little store to get water and snacks would be great.
Location: Near airport. I didn't leave hotel so don't know about the area.
Stayed here the night before my flight back to the U.S. Convenient and affordable for the area. Nice restaurant and bar area. Homemade soup was delicious. Would be nice if the hotel had a little store for travelers who don't know the area or don't have transportation. The airport shuttle was very convenient and affordable. My room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Reasonably priced hotel near Heathrow.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: It was quiet and had good facilities and the price was good for a weekday overnight stay.
Cons: I was satisfied with everything.
Location: I did not bother to go out once I arrived.
The hotel staff were efficient and welcoming. The hotel was pleasant and the room was excellent. The Hotel Hoppa bus service made the hotel easy to reach from the airport.