Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Düsseldorf

Ordentliches Hotel in Citynähe

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Lage Sauberkeit
Cons: Handtücher
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in der Nähe von Marble Arch und der Oxford Street, auf der man gut shoppen kann. Außerdem sind viele Restaurants in der Nähe.
Ich habe auf einem Business-Trip in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr vorteilhaft! Das gebuchte Einzelzimmer - es gibt offenbar nur ein Einzelzimmer pro Etage, alles andere sind Doppelzimmer - war in dem Labyrinth von Gängen zwar etwas schwer zu finden und sehr, sehr klein. Insgesamt war es aber dennoch in Ordnung. Es war sauber, das Bett war okay, alles Wichtige war vorhanden. Das einzige, was wirklich gestört hat, waren die Handtücher, die sehr unangenehm gerochen haben.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt, Germany

Delightful Stay at Doubletree Hilton Marble Arch

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: We liked everything, were perfectly content and felt very well cared for.
Cons: We had no complaints whatsoever!
Location: Shopping, the hotel is a minute away from Oxford Street - perfect location. Great Costa coffee shop, as well as line of taxis, directly across street
My daughter and I were delighted with our visit at the Doubletree Hilton Marble Arch in London, where we spent 5 days. Not only was the location absolutely perfect for shopping enthusiasts, the hotel itself met every expectation in terms of room size, cleanliness and style. What made the experience particularly pleasant was the wonderful staff all around, who were extraordinarily dedicated and friendly. The information and helpful tips/ideas we got from the kind people at the hotel were priceless. We had many interesting conversations and honestly considered them friends when we departed. I cannot compliment that team enough. We loved every moment and wouldn't stay anywhere else next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
The location of the hotel is amazing! The staff were really helpful, the breakfast was fantastic! The room was very small and the wifi was free just in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
This hotel is well located within a block of the Marble Arch tube station with many restaurants nearby. The rooms and baths were modern and in excellent condition. Wifi in room was fast. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The room was a little small, but by London standards, the price at this hotel was great value. The staff at the hotel were helpful and gracious.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Not a great stay

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location - can't be beat.
Cons: Yes, assign someone at the front door. Perhaps two people.
Location: Food. Shopping. Park. Great place.
Granted that it is good value for the marvellous location, but I still expected better service from a Doubletree/Hilton name. There was no staff at the door, so I, with my toddler, had to come up several steps of stairs, with my luggage and the pushchair BY MYSELF. During the course of the weekend I climbed the steps with the pushchair and my kid in it, and never was there any staff to help the hotel guests. There was a wheelchair lift which I used when going down, but I still think there should be someone at the door. The receptionist gave me a hard time about producing my son's passport (I had just recently stayed at the Millennium Hotel where nobody asked for it, given that I live not far from London and was not carrying any passports). Perhaps someone should educate the receptionist of the fact that in this day and age, children are often a product of a mixed marriage and may not look like one of the parents, colour-wise. Before the check out time I came in to the room to get all the things and a cleaner was already cleaning the room - that I hadn't checked out yet, was not conveyed to her apparently. The room was very loud - I know it was on a busy street, but expected better soundproofing from the street. I know these are not big things but they add up in a matter of inconvenience. I will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Fint hotell rett ved Oxford Street og undergrunnen

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Jeg og min samboer har nettopp kommet hjem fra et hyggelig opphold på Doubletree by Hilton Marble Arch og vi begge er utrolig fornøyde med rommet vi fikk, dog litt lite men ikke noe problem for 2 personer. Personalet var hjelpsomme om du lurte på noe og maten var god, jeg vil anbefale dette hotellet til personer som vil betale for komfort, det ligger 1 minutt fra Oxford Street noe som gjorde oppholdet og hotellet bedre da mange reiser til London for og shoppe slik som vi. Noe som vi syntes var veldig greit er at undergrunnen bare var 2 minutter og gå til siden vi reiste mye med den, anbefaler alle reisende og kjøpe oyster card (som et busskort i norge, du kan bruke det på både buss og tog (det gjør reisene billigere) 15 pund holder for 4 dager i london med mye reising et stort + du får pengene som du har igjen når du leverer det inn samt depositumet du betalte på 5 pund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: location and the staff.
the room was very small, and the view out of the window was terrible. it was of an air-conditioner unit for another part of the hotel make the room noisy. I would post a photo if the site will alow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottinghamshire

Central London theatre trip

Posted Mar 5, 2015
The hotel lives up to its name and reputation, staff were very good from concierge's to reception. My only reservation would be the rooms are small and with 2 people its not the easiest to get around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Very good location excellent service small rooms

Posted Feb 28, 2015
First class location very fraindly staff very small rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com